Post Reply 
ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Author Message
labtec6 Offline

Members

Posts: 16
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Elite
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: HumidAir S
CPAP Pressure: 11
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CPAP Since Sept 9, 2014

Sex: Male
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Post: #31
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
(10-06-2014 12:36 AM)becker44a Wrote:  If I owned one of these, it would be in Airplane Mode 24/7/365. If someone wants to see my data, it will be via SD card, period!

At this point, when I go looking for a backup machine (which I should do soon), it will likely be another S9 Autoset.

I actually just purchased the A10 Elite and if you put it into airplane mode, it will ask you if you want to turn airplane mode off. It will keep asking you every time you finish your nightly therapy. It's annoying. But so far, something I can deal with.

I'm new to all of this and I've used an S9 on trial for a month and it worked great. The A10, for me, has been working great as well. I have noticed it to be quieter, so I'm happy about that. Haven't had any mouthfuls of air like I did with the S9 though, but with the S9 it was tolerable for me.
10-09-2014 07:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #32
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
(10-09-2014 12:21 PM)justMongo Wrote:  Butt ugly water tank!
Yes a bit ugly but I can see the max line marker on the side of tank very clear, I cannot see the S9 tank yellow marker from the top or from the side too well
10-09-2014 07:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #33
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
It would be better to ask this on the main forum. This area is for reviews.

jeff.wolf.rrt, I moved your questions and the replies to their own thread in the Main Forum. You can find it here:
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-split-ResMed-A10-questions

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
10-10-2014 11:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
chiphead Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 32
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: Airsense Autoset A10 (USA) Model
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Quattro Air
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 6 - 20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, Australia

Post: #34
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
I am hiring an autoset A10 for a month after recently being diagnosed and am running the latest version of sleepyhead.
The A10 for him is reporting my RERA, so Im not sure why they say the A10 for her is the only machine that reports RERA.

I also see that my hire machine (Im in Australia) does report my data.
The machine is indicating that the connection is via Vodaphone AU.
The sleep therapist has said that this function is disabled as it is only used in the USA by sleep therapists there. She says that Australian sleep therapists prefer to have a face to face visit and will not monitor the machines in this way or make changes to machine via the GSM network.
If thats the case i will be asking her next week where my data is being sent to.
I too do not like big brother watching.

Chip
10-18-2014 08:22 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #35
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
(10-18-2014 08:22 AM)chiphead Wrote:  I am hiring an autoset A10 for a month after recently being diagnosed and am running the latest version of sleepyhead.
The A10 for him is reporting my RERA, so Im not sure why they say the A10 for her is the only machine that reports RERA.

I also see that my hire machine (Im in Australia) does report my data.

[Image: xAirSense10_AutoSet.jpg.CROP.thumbnail.2...ny50Y9.jpg] ............ [Image: xAirSense10_AutoSet_for_Her.jpg.CROP.thu...0%8BVC.jpg]
A10 AutoSet ............................................ A10 AutoSet 4Her

If your A10 is the one in Black and report RERAs than this something has to do SleepyHead. The clinical manual clearly state RERA reporting only available on A10 4Her on all 3 modes: CPAP, AutoSet, AutoSet 4Her, also the comparison guide

Comparison guide (advanced events detection, RERA reporting)
https://www.dropbox.com/s/xkzan3a5trw8kx...-Guide.pdf

I have A10 AutoSet and use ResScan, ResScan shows %of time in CSR, not RERAs

As for "Australian sleep therapists prefer to have a face to face"
She is happy, as long as you buy CPAP/masks, etc ... form her at extravagant prices. All bets off, if you get your stuff shipped from US
(This post was last modified: 10-18-2014 05:16 PM by zonk.)
10-18-2014 04:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
chiphead Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 32
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: Airsense Autoset A10 (USA) Model
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Quattro Air
Humidifier: Integrated
CPAP Pressure: 6 - 20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Victoria, Australia

Post: #36
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Quote:As for "Australian sleep therapists prefer to have a face to face"
She is happy, as long as you buy CPAP/masks, etc ... form her at extravagant prices. All bets off, if you get your stuff shipped from US

Yes that is correct, and thats where this forum is invaluable.
She may well think that I will purchase a machine from her but she is sadly mistaken.

I have already madeenquiries with suppliers in the USA, and Iwill definetly purchase from them.
Just waiting to go back to the specialist and get my prescription and off we go and buy a machine from the US.

Chip
10-18-2014 09:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Skypilot Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 96
Joined: Jun 2014

Machine: ResMed Hire
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: AIRFITâ„¢ P10 nasal pilow
Humidifier: H5i Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: Doc said to try 12; was 14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: The land of Nod is but a dream.

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: Canberra, Australia

Post: #37
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
(10-18-2014 08:22 AM)chiphead Wrote:  If thats the case i will be asking her next week where my data is being sent to.
I too do not like big brother watching.

Chip

Turn off wireless by setting (aeroplane) airplane mode. It is a bit of a pain as every time you stop using it it asks if you want to turn on the airplane mode.

My S10 does not recognise a / any data network in the southern suburbs of Canberra (I am using vodafone on my mobile OK from home.)
(This post was last modified: 10-19-2014 07:29 AM by Skypilot.)
10-19-2014 07:27 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #38
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Just as a reminder, this is the Review Forum. If you want to discuss a particular aspect at length, it is best to go to the Main Forum and do it there where you will get more participants and responses. We often allow discussions, such as what is happening with the wifi/cellular, only because it clarifies previous reviews.
10-20-2014 02:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #39
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
pjfollyfarm, I moved your post to the Main Forum. This is the Review Forum.

Quote:Appreciate any 12 volt experience that might be out there & hope I have put this in the right place?

If you read the post right above where you put yours as well as the "Before You Start..", you would have seen it was not in the right place and understood where to ask the question.

You can find your post in its own thread here:
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...oSet-on-DC
10-25-2014 10:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #40
RE: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Chiphead, since this is the Review Forum, I moved your general question post to the Main Forum where it belongs.

You can find your post here.
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...-confusion

You can also find the information on how to post in the Review Forum here:
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-BEFORE-YOU-START--5563

and
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...this-forum

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
10-27-2014 10:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  ResMed S9 AutoSet CPAP [copied from old forum] SuperSleeper 44 40,827 04-04-2014 06:15 PM
Last Post: PaulaO2

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)