Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResMed Airsense 10/ Oscar DST Issue?
#1
ResMed Airsense 10/ Oscar DST Issue?
DST changed last night and I got about 1/2 night of data in Oscar.  The ResMed was running until 5:30 AM but there is no data showing up in Oscar after about 1:10.  I see that the time on my computer updated but it did not on the ResMed.   If I try to change time on the ResMed, it says I can not change it to a time in the past.  In this situation, I can see how you would get double data from 1 am to 2 am so am not sure how the ResMed or Oscar can deal with that.  I'm a little concerned because I have had issues in the past where the ResMed just stops collecting data.  I replaced the SD card and thought that issue was corrected.   

1.  If this is a software/ hardware/ DST issue will it sort of auto correct for the next night?
2.  I also use an O2 ring so want to have the time coordinated between devices.  If the ResMed does not update time, how can that be done.

Thanks
Dan

   
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: ResMed Airsense 10/ Oscar DST Issue?
There is A DST checkbox in your user profile. You need to uncheck it. The actual time really isn't important in your therapy, just the session length. After unchecking the DST in your profile and saving the profile, purge the current day's data and reimport it. See if that corrects your problem.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
The Guide to Understanding OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: ResMed Airsense 10/ Oscar DST Issue?
I checked -- in case. I have the latest version of OSCAR. I got the whole night's history, as bad as it was.

I'll uncheck the box. thanks for the hint. I want to compare my iPhone sleep report to the OSCAR report. Having time properly displayed is important to me.
DaveL
compliant for 35 years



I'm just a cpap user like you. I don't give medical advice. Seek the advice of a physician before seeking treatment for medical conditions including sleep apnea. Sleep-well

Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: ResMed Airsense 10/ Oscar DST Issue?
Also, I think you should be able to set your A10 clock back an hour once you pass noon -- which would be once you pass 1pm on the cpap's clock.

(I need a few more hours before I can confirm that for myself. Big Grin )
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: ResMed Airsense 10/ Oscar DST Issue?
The time zone and DST flag set in the user profile are not yet used by OSCAR. The advent of the AS11 has forced us to reconsider how it might be used.
My own preference is to never change the CPAP clock (except to correct for its drift). It's just easier.

Users of Series 9 or AirSense 10 who wish to synchronise to smart watches or other auto-synching devices must wait until the afternoon or early evening to set the CPAP machine forward or back an hour. And realise that on the change day, they won't be synched.

The data graphs may show odd gaps or overlaps in their display on the night of the clock change because the CPAP machine does not change its clock during the night, but your computer, when it it calculating the time offset from GMT, does know about the change. We may have a fix for this problem, which will be put into use along will other time zone processing changes.
Apnea Board Monitors are members who help oversee the smooth functioning of the Board. They are also members of the Advisory Committee which helps shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: ResMed Airsense 10/ Oscar DST Issue?
pholynyk let's just do away with Daylight Saving Time. Seriously.

and in jest...my dog objects. She has a happy routine, then we change it. Everything was fine, then I have the nerve to delay food by an hour? Bah humbug.

Heck the first 2 machines I had only reported total hours used. There was no feedback until I bought a used ResMed S9E!
DaveL
compliant for 35 years



I'm just a cpap user like you. I don't give medical advice. Seek the advice of a physician before seeking treatment for medical conditions including sleep apnea. Sleep-well

Post Reply Post Reply
#7
RE: ResMed Airsense 10/ Oscar DST Issue?
What if I changed the year to 2022! Will waiting til after noon today, November 7th, let me change the date back to 2021?
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#8
RE: ResMed Airsense 10/ Oscar DST Issue?
I would wait until late afternoon, and I think it will work, although I haven't tried to fix that big a change.

It will complain if it doesn't accept your change; then you have to make sure you backup your SD card and try again.
Apnea Board Monitors are members who help oversee the smooth functioning of the Board. They are also members of the Advisory Committee which helps shape Apnea Board's rules & policies. Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
RE: ResMed Airsense 10/ Oscar DST Issue?
Thank you, I will wait and hope it works!
Post Reply Post Reply
#10
RE: ResMed Airsense 10/ Oscar DST Issue?
If I were going to try changing the year on my ResMed back and forth, I’d remove the SD Card during the experiment so there wouldn’t be any conflicting data records to complain about. Then I would reformat the newly inserted card.

….. But I’m not going to try it.
RayBee

~ Self-Treatment - via ApneaBoard experts.
~ Self-Pay - no help from Kaiser other than getting my script, then a pat on the butt and out the door.
~ Self-Educated - via ApneaBoard experts and its many users.
~ Using a 2021 16" MacBook Pro M1 Max, 32 GB, 1 TB, macOS Monterey V12.1.
~ Pay no attention to the dog behind the cup, he ain't a docta, and does not give medical advise.

I-love-Apnea-Board
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [Equipment] ResMed Airsense 11 battery backup Sleep Tide 39 3,569 Yesterday, 02:35 PM
Last Post: wiredupjax
  Wait for ResMed AirSense 11? Or buy AirSense 10 now? dk2011 25 11,573 Yesterday, 10:54 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  My Resmed Airsense 11 went haywire! Sleep Tide 5 202 01-21-2022, 02:57 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Should "new" ResMed AirSense 11 smell like lavender? FaceOnMars 21 519 01-12-2022, 11:30 AM
Last Post: Ratchick
  Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Misbehaving Aardvark08 2 206 01-10-2022, 05:40 PM
Last Post: Melman
  Comparison of Rresmed airsense 11 autoset with Resmed airsense 10 auto set; stevekuk 4 429 01-10-2022, 01:18 PM
Last Post: Ratchick
  Resmed airsense 10 (new) not working at times. TimtheEnchanter 3 149 01-09-2022, 10:51 AM
Last Post: Ratchick


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.