Post Reply 
ResMed Autoset S9
Author Message
dcgrafix Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 203
Joined: Sep 2012

Machine: Philips Respironics System One RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ (461CA)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro Large
Humidifier: Respironics System one
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic Other Software

Other Comments: Diabetes type 2

Sex: Male
Location: BC Canada

Post: #1
Idea ResMed Autoset S9
Hi every one

I am going to be setting up software for a friend who just got a new ResMed Autoset S9.

Won't be changing any settings just giving her the ability to read her sleep data after her DME told her it couldn't be done as a patient.

I don't know if ResMed machines are like Respironics that have a million slightly different machines but are all labeled the same (what a night mare that is)

So if it is a ResMed Autoset S9 does this mean it is data compatible?
I was going to bring SleepyHead & ResScan 3.16 SP1 Pdf along with me as well as the ResScan 3.16 SP1 & the ResScan-4.2-Clinician-Manual.

Is there anything I should know that may be a known issue to someone who knows or uses the ResMed Autoset S9?

I will take the software with me on a usb drive but will not be at home will be out of town.

Thanks for any thoughts that will help me be prepared.

Dan
03-28-2013 06:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Tez62 Offline

Monitors

Posts: 837
Joined: Feb 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 5-15
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post: #2
RE: ResMed Autoset S9
dcgrafix, it definetely works on the Resmed S9 Autoset, I have used sleepyhead for a few years, what I found though when I downloaded Rescan for free it wanted to format my simcard and wipe all my data from my card, I lost two days worth and only use sleepyhead now, hope that helps.
03-28-2013 06:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #3
RE: ResMed Autoset S9
(03-28-2013 06:25 PM)dcgrafix Wrote:  So if it is a ResMed Autoset S9 does this mean it is data compatible?
Yes... But S9 Escape Auto is Not
Next to stop/start button should say "AutoSet" as shown here
[Image: img_usage.jpg]

Ask her to get the clinical manual via email, the manual explain how to use the machine and access sleep report data on the LCD

here some links might be of some help:
ResScan interpretation guide: http://www.apneaboard.com/ResScan_Interpretation-Guide.pdf

Data on S9 and SD card: http://www.s9morecomfort.com/s9morecomfo...ement.html

S9 setup video: http://www.apneaboard.com/resmed-s9-cpap-setup

S9 data management guide: http://www.resmed.com/us/assets/document...er_eng.pdf

H5i humidifier: http://www.resmed.com/us/assets/document...er_eng.pdf

ClimateLine: http://www.resmed.com/au/assets/document...lo_eng.pdf
03-28-2013 06:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
jgjones1972 Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 516
Joined: Nov 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quattro FX
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 - 20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS50I PulseOx

Sex: Male
Location: Ohio - USA

Post: #4
RE: ResMed Autoset S9
All S9 AutoSets are data capable - no monkey business with different model numbers. The monkey business is when DMEs refer to "Escape Auto" simply as "Auto" which can lead some people to think it is the same as an "AutoSet".

A couple things you might already know, but I'll point out anyway.

-Make sure "Sleep Quality" is turned on in the clinical settings of the machine or it won't record all the data.

-Don't install ResMed's drivers when you install ResScan or everything will get all messed up and it won't work.

Heads up on Sleepy Head; it has a glitch with AutoSets where it sometimes doubles data sessions on some days. I'm pretty sure that glitch is just with ResMed machines - but who knows. Either way, you might want to let your friend know to be on the lookout for screwy data.
03-28-2013 07:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,452
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #5
RE: ResMed Autoset S9
Hi dcgrafix, Best of luck on helping your friend getting set up with her new machine.

trish6hundred
03-28-2013 07:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Ugly Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 568
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Micro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 7-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Hydrocephalus, myopia, depression, chronic ugliness, stupidity, tinnitus, mixed sleep apnea.

Sex: Male
Location: Barrie Ontario Canada

Post: #6
RE: ResMed Autoset S9
(03-28-2013 06:25 PM)dcgrafix Wrote:  Hi every one

I am going to be setting up software for a friend who just got a new ResMed Autoset S9.

That's so sweet of you.

Quote:Won't be changing any settings just giving her the ability to read her sleep data after her DME told her it couldn't be done as a patient.

The one who says it cannot be done should never interrupt the person doing it.

Quote:I don't know if ResMed machines are like Respironics that have a million slightly different machines but are all labeled the same (what a night mare that is)

So if it is a ResMed Autoset S9 does this mean it is data compatible?

Oh yes. It certainly is. But yes there is
- AutoSet (the gold standard it appears. Certainly does data)
- Escape Auto (avoid this one)
- VPAP Auto (if you need it and if you have the $$$)

They are all different and as with all S9 units, they look identical.
(This post was last modified: 03-28-2013 09:20 PM by Ugly.)
03-28-2013 09:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Ugly Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 568
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Micro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 7-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Hydrocephalus, myopia, depression, chronic ugliness, stupidity, tinnitus, mixed sleep apnea.

Sex: Male
Location: Barrie Ontario Canada

Post: #7
RE: ResMed Autoset S9
(03-28-2013 07:00 PM)jgjones1972 Wrote:  All S9 AutoSets are data capable - no monkey business with different model numbers. The monkey business is when DMEs refer to "Escape Auto" simply as "Auto" which can lead some people to think it is the same as an "AutoSet".

I was afraid of this happening which is why I made it absolutely clear what I wanted.

Quote:-Make sure "Sleep Quality" is turned on in the clinical settings of the machine or it won't record all the data.

Funny (not to me) but my DME had that disabled. I fixed that when I got home with my semi-shiny new S9 AutoSet (they H5i was the same one - I didn't get a new one)
03-28-2013 09:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
dcgrafix Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 203
Joined: Sep 2012

Machine: Philips Respironics System One RemStar Pro with C-Flex+ (461CA)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro Large
Humidifier: Respironics System one
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreBasic Other Software

Other Comments: Diabetes type 2

Sex: Male
Location: BC Canada

Post: #8
RE: ResMed Autoset S9
Thanks for all the great advice!!
I will now be able to go in more informed.

I don't mind messing up my data so much but I don't want to mess up some other people's that are still under Prescription & monitored by Sleep doc & or DME so I really appreciate the in-site.

Thanks again for the prompt reply.

This is truly the best CPAP forum!!

Dan
03-28-2013 10:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Ugly Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 568
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Micro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 7-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Hydrocephalus, myopia, depression, chronic ugliness, stupidity, tinnitus, mixed sleep apnea.

Sex: Male
Location: Barrie Ontario Canada

Post: #9
RE: ResMed Autoset S9
(03-28-2013 10:51 PM)dcgrafix Wrote:  Thanks for all the great advice!!
I will now be able to go in more informed.

I don't mind messing up my data so much but I don't want to mess up some other people's that are still under Prescription & monitored by Sleep doc & or DME so I really appreciate the in-site.

Then again yeah I have my prescription but I'm not being monitored by anyone except myself. Now that I got what I want I'll leave them alone, I hope they leave ME alone.
03-29-2013 10:56 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Cloggd Nose elling with ResMed Airsense 10 AutoSet edmund36 5 159 Yesterday 08:41 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,289 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Is my ResMed S9 Autoset dying? gkainz 10 534 11-09-2016 11:35 AM
Last Post: gkainz
  [Equipment] Resmed S10 Autoset Humidifier question keithb4158 6 400 11-02-2016 05:13 AM
Last Post: keithb4158
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 554 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Resmed Autoset 10 alarm sound Ibiban 3 260 10-28-2016 07:30 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Setting up new Resmed S9 Autoset Lanco 11 696 10-20-2016 07:54 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)