Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResMed Data Loss
#1
I have a ResMed S9 AutoSet. Last weekend I went on a trip and took it. I had forgotten the SD card so I used it all weekend without one. Now I can't seem to get that data off the machine. Is it lost for good?

Thanks
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
The high rate data is only written to the SD card. So, the data for the time the card was out is lost.
Summary data is kept on the machine for 365 days; so, that would not be lost.


Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(03-27-2014, 05:10 PM)scubadown Wrote: Is it lost for good?

Thanks
No, the machine record/store usage hours (for insurance compliance), summary/therapy data up to 365 days and write this data on the card whenever you put the card in the machine but not detailed data with graphs as detailed data written directly on the card (lost if the card was not in the machine). the SD card store therapy/summary data up to 365 days, 30 days of detailed data and 7 days flow data

You should see the data (hours, AHI, leak) on the machine screen sleep report providing "sleep quality set to on".

As you,re using SleepyHead (SH), SH shows no data if detailed data is missing
But that is not case with ResScan, ResScan shows summary and therapy data if detailed data is missing





Post Reply Post Reply
#4
Thanks,

I can't get the ResScan to recognize the SD drive on my computer. Do I have to load a driver?
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(03-27-2014, 06:33 PM)scubadown Wrote: Thanks,

I can't get the ResScan to recognize the SD drive on my computer. Do I have to load a driver?

You should not have to load a driver. If Windows, the card should first be recognized by Windows. You can even explore it. If that's available, then ResScan should find the card.

I use a SanDisk MobileMate card reader plugged into a USB 2 port on the front of my machine.

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Ohmy [Symptoms] My Story - I'm at a loss of what's wrong TIMLCUNNINGHAM1982 15 479 08-05-2018, 03:47 PM
Last Post: bfmccarthy
  How does ResMed transmit data to SleepyHead? tlippy 6 219 07-20-2018, 03:14 PM
Last Post: prodigyplace
Question [Diagnosis] Increased AHI due to weight loss PhrankieF 4 209 07-15-2018, 12:10 PM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  Resmed Airmini Therapy Data available? spacemanspiff 7 366 05-24-2018, 02:45 PM
Last Post: Fats Drywaller
  IF I insert an SD card to get data for Sleepyhead will my ResMed still send data theMezz 3 455 04-20-2018, 07:52 PM
Last Post: theMezz
  [Equipment] No access to reset data on Resmed S9 Nugnut 4 385 04-02-2018, 04:00 AM
Last Post: Nugnut
  [Equipment] Question about erasing data on ResMed AirSense 10 PaulKTF 2 257 03-24-2018, 03:53 PM
Last Post: PaulKTF

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.