Post Reply 
ResMed S9 AutoSet - Default Values Error
Author Message
robhen Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMes QuattroFX
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #1
ResMed S9 AutoSet - Default Values Error
My mother-in-law has a ResMed S9 AutoSet that is currently now functional.
The unit sat unplugged for a while, and it appears that the CR2032 CMOS battery died. I have replaced the battery, but am still receiving the message "Error settings reset to default values please contact service provider".
Other threads have suggested there is no cure other than to send the unit to ResMed. Do any of you have any additional information that might help before I send it off?

'apneaboard/forums/Thread-Equipment-Inside-View-of-a-ResMed-S9-CPAP-Machine'

'apneaboard/forums/Thread-CPAP-Res-Med-S9-help-Error-Settings-reset-to-default-values-please-contact-service-pr'

Sorry about the odd format references to other threads. I can't post clickable links yet.
11-30-2013 09:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,067
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #2
RE: ResMed S9 AutoSet - Default Values Error
Try this if you have not already:
http://www.apneaboard.com/resmed-s9-cpap-setup

Even if you did have to send it to Resmed, you won't be able to. They only accept it from a DME.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
11-30-2013 12:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
trish6hundred Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,452
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #3
RE: ResMed S9 AutoSet - Default Values Error
Hi robhen,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more suggestions and best of luck to you.

trish6hundred
11-30-2013 01:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
robhen Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Nov 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMes QuattroFX
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #4
RE: ResMed S9 AutoSet - Default Values Error
(11-30-2013 12:56 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote:  Try this if you have not already:
'apneaboard/resmed-s9-cpap-setup

Even if you did have to send it to Resmed, you won't be able to. They only accept it from a DME.

Thanks, but Clinician Setup Mode does not work.
With this error, none of the inputs work at all. It recognizes none of the buttons or the wheel.

My provider (Wellstar Home Medical) is closing, and I'm working on the transfer to a new company. Just another complicating factor.

Editorial: Really? I even have to alter links in the portion I quoted from another post?
11-30-2013 03:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,067
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #5
RE: ResMed S9 AutoSet - Default Values Error
(11-30-2013 03:53 PM)robhen Wrote:  Thanks, but Clinician Setup Mode does not work.
With this error, none of the inputs work at all. It recognizes none of the buttons or the wheel.

My provider (Wellstar Home Medical) is closing, and I'm working on the transfer to a new company. Just another complicating factor.

Yeah, I was afraid of that. Resmed has a 2yr warranty. They go by the numbers on the back as to if it is within the warranty period. If she needs a machine and does not have insurance, look into getting one from Supplier #2 from the Supplier's list. They sell open box and "gently used" machines. If the humidifier is still good, she could get just the blower unit.
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-CPAP-Supplier-List


Quote:Editorial: Really? I even have to alter links in the portion I quoted from another post?

Yes, it is part of our anti-spammers blocking. It works quite well but can be understandably frustrating to new users. The payoff is well worth it, though.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
11-30-2013 04:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Cloggd Nose elling with ResMed Airsense 10 AutoSet edmund36 2 49 Today 04:10 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] respironics bipap error code hanasdaddy 6 123 12-07-2016 01:48 AM
Last Post: hanasdaddy
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,276 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Is my ResMed S9 Autoset dying? gkainz 10 529 11-09-2016 11:35 AM
Last Post: gkainz
  [Equipment] Resmed S10 Autoset Humidifier question keithb4158 6 396 11-02-2016 05:13 AM
Last Post: keithb4158
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 546 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Resmed Autoset 10 alarm sound Ibiban 3 258 10-28-2016 07:30 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)