Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResMed S9 Elite
#1
Hi All,

New to the board but long time CPAP user. I have an S9 Elite and after checking your site found out how to change setting on the machine. I went into the clinic settings to turn on the auto start/off setting. It was grayed out and I could not turn on the settings. I could change all the other settings just not that one.
Anyone have an idea why it is grayed out?

Eddie
Eddie

ResMed Mirage Activa LT Large
ResMed S9 Elite
Presure 16.00
Reply
#2
Hi Viper245, welcome to the forum.

Do you have the large leak alarm turned on? You can have the alarm or auto start/stop but not both.
DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Reply
#3
(03-08-2015, 06:27 AM)DeepBreathing Wrote: Hi Viper245, welcome to the forum.

Do you have the large leak alarm turned on? You can have the alarm or auto start/stop but not both.

Thanks for the reply I will check that when I get home tonight. I do not recall an alarm setting, but then I was just looking for the auto setting.

Reply


#4
IIRC -- depending upon the firmware version, auto start is grayed out for certain types of masks (Full face, I believe.)
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Reply
#5
Hi viper245,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and much success to you as you continue your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Reply
#6
Hi guys,
just received my new mask. It is a Resmed Mirage Activa LT nasal mask. I wanted to get away from the full mask for awhile. This one seemed to be a good one. so I will change the settings and see if auto start will be available. could anyone tell me which sleep software is better to use?
Reply


#7
Sleepyhead is pretty easy to get info from as a novice...
Reply
#8
(03-10-2015, 01:56 AM)player Wrote: Sleepyhead is pretty easy to get info from as a novice...

Thanks for the rest info.
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Angry Airsense 10 Elite humming all night - going crazy! Cro0ked 2 120 01-18-2017, 01:56 PM
Last Post: Cro0ked
  [Equipment] Auto start on resmed elite s9 justka 5 200 01-08-2017, 07:42 PM
Last Post: zonk
  Resmed S9 Elite Last Nights Use 24hrs?? Cloner 6 237 12-14-2016, 09:40 PM
Last Post: zonk
  [Equipment] Water tub maintenance for ResMed S9 Elite Maggie 9 486 10-30-2016, 01:53 PM
Last Post: Maggie
  Resmed s9 elite stats jxyzobrien 0 276 08-19-2016, 04:32 PM
Last Post: jxyzobrien
Question [Equipment] SmartStart on ResMed S9 Elite BarryM 3 608 06-13-2016, 04:57 PM
Last Post: zonk
  Air sense 10 Elite vs Autoset. FrankNichols 15 1,656 04-21-2016, 08:32 PM
Last Post: OpalRose

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.