Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

S9 AutoSet - how to change pressure & other questions
Question 
S9 AutoSet - how to change pressure & other questions
Hi everyone,,
This is my first time here and I need help.
I live in the Philippines. Sleep clinics are very few here, but anyway, I found one, and I was prescribed a cpap machine.
I ordered and got the s9 resmed autoset from the United States, but it didn't come with the humidifier ( I don't know why?). But it's very humid here anyway, so I don't think I will need to use the humidifier.
My questions are ( pls help...)
1. Do I really need the humidifier?
2. If I don't, where do I attach the hose on the cpap unit? I don't see any place in the device to attach the tube into?
3. My doctors report says " the recording is consistent with severe obstructive sleep apnea that improved with cpap at 12 cm of water.. The patient should use nasal cpap at the above named pressure with appropriate masks and fittings"

Is 12 cm the pressure? How do I set that or is the machine already set for me when I bought it and sent my prescription?

I am getting very confused. Please help anyone...

Thanks
MaxOh-jeez
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help with resmed s9 autoset.. Please. I am new here.
Welcome to the forum, Rajmin
Please list your equipment in your profile so we can help you
Reply to your questions
1- Not everyone uses humidifier, for now try without and see how it goes. You can always get one later on
Suppliers #2 and #10 ship internationally http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...plier-List

2- All explained in the clinical manual, important you read it and get yourself familiar with machine setting and functions such as EPR, Ramp, etc
You can get it via email, scroll down to bottom of the page