Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResMed S9 Error "high current fault"
#1
I got my S9 stop working for a while. I can setup everything, but once I push the start/stop button, it shows:

Humidify Level
High Current fault
Contact your service provider

Well, it's been long, they are no longer in business.

I can't find cause anywhere. Does it mean electronic part got shot sometime? Can I replace a part? Rest of the machine seem well.

Also, if I push the start/stop button, the unit got restart sometime. And, when I plug power supply in, the humidifier part has a small red light flushes.

Please help, any suggestion is welcomed and appreciated!

Reply
#2
G'day yyyy, welcome to Apnea Board.

It sounds like your humidifier has a fault. What happens if you detach the humidifier from the main unit and turn on the main unit? Do you still get an error? If not, then you may need a new humidifier. Supplier No 2 (http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...plier-List) has a used Resmed humidifier listed for $90 at present.

DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Reply
#3
Hi yyyy,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and good luck to you with getting your machine problems straightened out.
Much success to you as you continue your CPAP therapy.
trish6hundred
Reply


#4
Thanks so much, I did disconnect the humidifier unit, the error message stays same, "humidifier" was in background.

It reset by itself once a while during my setup. Can I call Resmed support? or do I have to buy a new one? $569
Reply
#5
If it isn't the humidifier, it may be the heated hose or the power block.

Reply
#6
(08-22-2015, 06:12 PM)OpalRose Wrote: If it isn't the humidifier, it may be the heated hose or the power block.

It would not be the heated hose if he gets the error message with the humidifier disconnected from the machine.

YYYY,
Did you turn your machine off and pull the plug from the outlet while you disconnected the humidifier? Then plug back in and turn PAP unit on. Do you still get the same error message?

Best Regards,

PaytonA
Reply


#7
PaytonA, Thanks much again. Yes, I did unplug power and hose and reset for a while, then start. The result are same, since I did it several times along the way, That's first thing I can think of.

Is their support friendly and helpful?
Reply
#8
(08-22-2015, 08:13 PM)yyyy Wrote: Is their support friendly and helpful?
friendly and helpful are relative terms.
About as friendly and helpful as AT&T, Dell or CitiBank.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Reply
#9
You'll need technical bench service. The error is detected by a MOSFET device that monitors current flow and triggers the system off when it is out of normal parameters.
Reply


#10
That could very well be, as my house got shocked by thunder once. I don't have whole house surge protector, so many phones and electronic devices get smoked, but this one was fine at that time.

Can I force a manufacturer reset?
Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  High WatchPAT numbers compared to CPAP esaye 8 223 01-19-2017, 12:12 PM
Last Post: PaytonA
  High Praise for clip for hose tfield98 9 334 01-17-2017, 11:21 PM
Last Post: Galactus
  Current firmware for the Philips dreamstation johnathonm 19 3,764 01-10-2017, 11:17 AM
Last Post: Urora
Surprised Help reading husbands charts -AHI very high - have sleepy head FrustratedWife 24 1,042 01-04-2017, 10:34 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Equipment] what is the best full mask for high bridge nose plz right 6 265 12-15-2016, 11:56 AM
Last Post: PsychoMike
  New mask time. Full face and high nose bridge recommendations please muddles 3 243 12-13-2016, 06:20 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [Equipment] respironics bipap error code hanasdaddy 6 321 12-07-2016, 01:48 AM
Last Post: hanasdaddy

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.