Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResMed S9 Error "high current fault"
#11
Nothing that will affect an over current condition. The problem is generally caused by some component failure such as a leaky capacitor or a shorted winding in some inductor or motor. It can also be caused by low voltage since that can cause higher current flow in a motor. That not likely your problem but you could easily rule it out by substituting another power adapter. Your DME supplier could do that for you and likely not charge for it. Other than that, repairing this device by troubleshooting it down to the component level is beyond the ability of common mortals and generally requires manufacturer level expertise and parts.
Post Reply Post Reply
#12
I actually used my adapter on another unit, it works perfect fine. So now I have to deal with main unit. My insurance is not going to cover it, what's my best choice? Thanks for all comments.
Post Reply Post Reply
#13
Does your power brick say it's a 60 Watt or a 90 Watt? You need a 90 Watt.
As for me, I keep a spare power brick.
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


#14
You can Google for cpap repair and find some that give free estimates. It may cost more than buying a used one from some source.

Do you have a prescription? If not, you can't buy from any dealer but can from a private party such as a Craiglist advertiser. Other than that, see your doctor about getting a prescription and then you may be able to buy a demo or open box new machines from your local DME dealer. I see them listed locally on FaceBook and in the newspaper occasionally so check those sources for your area.

Good luck, Dude
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Very High Leak Rate Grmato10 55 1,249 Yesterday, 03:55 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  High Hypopnea Jihadhakim 13 322 Yesterday, 12:07 PM
Last Post: Jihadhakim
  [Equipment] Airsense 10 Autoset Current Firmware? grimloktt 12 239 03-20-2017, 06:41 PM
Last Post: grimloktt
  Need advise. My current CPAP and/or mask is too noisy. Sterling147 10 371 03-19-2017, 09:32 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  High pulse pressure when waking up .. 125 beats per min mikeinthecountry344 2 119 03-15-2017, 04:23 PM
Last Post: justMongo
Thumbsup [CPAP] resmed s9 auto set error message high temperature fault refer to owners manual beebsdaddy49 2 122 03-10-2017, 07:49 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Alarmingly High AHIs from sleep study 98taco3 11 797 03-09-2017, 06:58 PM
Last Post: rafairchild2

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.