Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

S9 didn't record data
S9 didn't record data
A bit of background. I have been using a Resmed S9 autoset since Aug of 2014and has about 14,700 hours. After relocating last year the new NP upped the pressure to 20.  This caused a great discomfort and after talking with a CRT at Norco and reading files on this board. I started lowering the pressure by small increments every two weeks and using the Oscar software to track my numbers.  All has worked and I am down to 16.6 with no major spike in AHI data.  However, on August 1st when I went to read the SD card it shows no data recorded. Also the S9 screen show 0/7 for week and 23/30 for the month. On 8/1 after returning the card to the device it has recorded data for both Sunday 8/2 and Monday 8/3I carefully lock SDD before putting in my computer and unlock before reinstalling in card slot.  So my question is does the CPAP not record on any internal memory? Does it not record if the SSD card is not installed?  Or is this an indication that the machine is nearing it end of usefulness.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: S9 didn't record data
5 to 7 years is the normal life of your machine.  If you have insurance it would be a good time to see if you can get a new one.  ResMed airsense or aircurve.  If you have to pay out of pocket that may be a different story.  Why it did not save I don't know but you could try a new card.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
Also, the SD card must be in the CPAP while sleeping, or you will only see summary data.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines