Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResMed S9 SD Card "Invalid SD Card, erase card data?"
#31
RE: ResMed S9 SD Card "Invalid SD Card, erase card data?"
I've used ResScanv4.2 on my Windows 7 machine for four years without problem.  I recently installed ResScan V5.1 on a laptop running Windows 10 and Windows 10 also writes the unwanted "System Volume Information" folder to the SD Card.  This happened even with the WRITE LOCK switch set to LOCK.  

To restore my card, I went back to my primary Windows 7 machine, copied all of the data off to a temporary directory, then went back to the S9 and answered "Yes" to the Corrupt SD Card - Erase Data? question so that the S9 could format the card and copy all of the settings information to the card.  Back on the computer, I restored the DATALOG folder with the most recent detailed data and all was good.  I once again had sufficient data on the SD Card for the doctor appointment to verify compliance etc.  

I don't know why or how Windows 10 was able to write to the card even with the WRITE LOCK switch enabled, but will look into it because this makes using ResScan very difficult on a newer computer.  Does anyone know if the AirSense 10 machine has the same problem as the S9 when it comes to being sensitive to that extra Windows folder?
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#32
RE: ResMed S9 SD Card "Invalid SD Card, erase card data?"
The Resmed 10 series machines and all Respironics machines are not affected by the Windows index files. The S9 is the reason we went to SD card write protection.
Post Reply Post Reply
#33
RE: ResMed S9 SD Card "Invalid SD Card, erase card data?"
The posts here are so helpful.
Had a power outage the other day.  My S9 is plugged into a surge protector.  That's saved me before.
I had to remove the card to start my machine.
After it started, I put the card back in. It was fine.

I called my DME.  They are happy to sell me a new ResMed SD card.  It's quite a drive.

I posted elsewhere.  I understand I can use any brand.  I'll buy a new card, and give it a try.

Dave
DaveL
Compliant for 30+ years
iMac computer/OSCAR (not using Sleepyhead now )
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  replacement SD card? Sydney10 18 787 05-20-2019, 11:47 PM
Last Post: Bruche007
  [Equipment] SD Card Removal [from Cpap] theoak 15 266 05-19-2019, 02:28 PM
Last Post: sheepless
  What to do when I forgot to reinsert SD card MichaelLMiller 6 288 05-04-2019, 08:06 AM
Last Post: OMyMyOHellYes
  question about data card jwells1201 2 185 04-29-2019, 03:10 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  ASV SD card reformats gwc2795 27 1,083 04-28-2019, 11:16 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Question [Equipment] Backing up ResMed 10 Data under Mac OS X - same for ResMed S9? mishld 2 83 04-09-2019, 01:38 PM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  SD card S9 problem psuk1990 6 199 03-16-2019, 10:49 PM
Last Post: psuk1990


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.