Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResMed S9 Series Escape Help Please
#1
I have the ResMed S9 series Escape CPAP machine. I have the ResMed 3.16 ResMed software. I inserted the SD card into a standard USB SD reader. I ran the software and all I got was the data on how many hours I used the machine. I did not get any other data. Does the S9 Escape record the other data on the card? If it does why did I not get all of the data? Do I need the ResMed #36931 Reader? Thanks, regards, Bob.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
(08-05-2012, 08:34 PM)BobF Wrote: I have the ResMed S9 series Escape CPAP machine.
Hi Bob welcome to the forum
Unfortunately the S9 Escape is not data capable machine. It shows nothing beside how many hours you,re using the machine each night to satisfy your insurance.Talk to your doctor asap to have the machine exchanged with S9 AutoSet or S9 Elite. (you don,t want anything with Escape in the name even S9 Escape Auto)

Post Reply Post Reply
#3
(08-05-2012, 08:34 PM)BobF Wrote: I did not get any other data. Does the S9 Escape record the other data on the card?

No. Most DME's have a 30-day return policy on their machines. Tell them you need a machine that will record all data.

Avoid any ResMed machine with the word "escape" in its name.

You ought to go one step further and get a APAP. The ResMed S9 Autoset is a great choice.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Hi BobF,First, WELCOME! to the forum. I'm not able to answer your question but just keep checking back and I'm sure there will be others with suggestions to help you. Best of luck.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Hi all. That answers my questions. I'll try my doctor to see if I can get an S9 AutoSet or S9 Elite. Regards to all, Bob.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(08-05-2012, 08:58 PM)BobF Wrote: Hi all. That answers my questions. I'll try my doctor to see if I can get an S9 AutoSet or S9 Elite. Regards to all, Bob.
Good luck. I think you should have no problem telling the doc to prescribe data capable machine which can help him in monitoring your therapy otherwise you,ll have nothing to show the doc on the followup

Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Gross [CPAP] Respironics REMStar System One Series 60 Repair lempface 6 287 02-04-2017, 07:01 AM
Last Post: cate1898
  Remstar Auto M Series "Service Required" msgill59 4 390 01-22-2017, 08:57 AM
Last Post: msgill59
  Switch repair on Resmed S8 Escape II Images MRIBOB 6 5,152 12-21-2016, 11:00 AM
Last Post: jerryleclair
  Resmed S9 Escape, loud noise on inhale alacardkane 8 629 11-26-2016, 06:20 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [Equipment] Annoying on/off beep on Respironics BIPAP S/T C series rcattell 8 539 11-06-2016, 12:07 PM
Last Post: rcattell
  CONFIGURATION RESMED S9 ESCAPE MODEL ziozeb 4 509 09-24-2016, 08:04 PM
Last Post: pupcamper
  [Equipment] Resmed S8 Escape II EPR vs. Resmed Autosense 10 45thronin 6 473 09-18-2016, 08:26 PM
Last Post: 45thronin

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.