Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResMed data not read
#1
Hi, all. I picked up a ResMed S9 AirCurve10 ASV last week. (I previously had a Respironics ASV.)

I imported a week-and-a-half of data from The ResMed's SD card today, and found that SleepyHead does not display (in the summary window) Min EPAP, Max EPAP, or PS, except as a string of digits (must be 16 or 17 numbers). In its Stat window, SleepyHead doesn't display any minimums.

Are there some settings I need to change? Or just a fault with the ResMed? I was pleased with the sheer amount of data I could get from the Respironics, and hoped for the same from the ResMed.

Thanks for any help.

Arthur
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
I would suspect that you need to create a new profile for the new machine, as the datas formats on the SD card will be quite different.

Perhaps someone else who has had both machines will verify this. (Or refute it...)

Phil
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Hi, Phil. Thanks for your response.

As you suggested, I created a new profile (even though the old one recognized what machine the new data came from), and imported the data from the locked SD card.

Same "lack of data" as the last time. Same run on (two lines of numbers) Min EPAP, Max EPAP, or PS. In its Stat window, SleepyHead doesn't display any minimums at all. (I've got about ten days of sleep data from the new machine.)

On the good side, it shows ASI numbers as being well below 1... with a few zero days in there! (I wonder if it's telling the truth.)

Arthur

Arthur
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Oh, Da®n! I forgot that Sleepyhead doesn't quite handle the AirCurve models just yet. Not too sure when it will.

If you have a Windows computer you can use the ResScan software from ResMed. There is a download link or request form in the Private Forum area at the top of the page.

Sorry 'bout that.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Thanks for your help, anyway!

I have a Mac. I hope SleepyHead gets updated soon. I wonder how long the "complete data" is kept on the SD card? I suppose I could just buy a bunch of cards, and download data one a month or so, then upload the data card by card once SH can read all of it.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResMed S9 SD Card "Invalid SD Card, erase card data?" MAPnea 31 30,017 03-14-2017, 09:34 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 9 9,764 01-22-2017, 06:38 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  Data Card Read for REMStar Pro C-Flex Auto IQ HenryECole81 8 255 01-19-2017, 09:02 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
Ohmy [Equipment] Getting a read out from an Autoset Spirit busylady12 8 300 01-12-2017, 06:21 AM
Last Post: pupcamper
Money [News] IS RESMED SELLING DATA TO DR. OZ? srlevine1 11 610 01-11-2017, 03:59 PM
Last Post: tedgreen
  Why does Sleepyhead data not match my machine's data? Ihaveapnea 8 645 01-06-2017, 06:19 PM
Last Post: Ihaveapnea
  Need to get Data from Resmed Vpap Auto (not the S9) wilkr 3 231 01-05-2017, 12:10 AM
Last Post: justMongo

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.