Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResMed data not read
#1
ResMed data not read
Hi, all. I picked up a ResMed S9 AirCurve10 ASV last week. (I previously had a Respironics ASV.)

I imported a week-and-a-half of data from The ResMed's SD card today, and found that SleepyHead does not display (in the summary window) Min EPAP, Max EPAP, or PS, except as a string of digits (must be 16 or 17 numbers). In its Stat window, SleepyHead doesn't display any minimums.

Are there some settings I need to change? Or just a fault with the ResMed? I was pleased with the sheer amount of data I could get from the Respironics, and hoped for the same from the ResMed.

Thanks for any help.

Arthur
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: ResMed data not read
I would suspect that you need to create a new profile for the new machine, as the datas formats on the SD card will be quite different.

Perhaps someone else who has had both machines will verify this. (Or refute it...)

Phil
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: ResMed data not read
Hi, Phil. Thanks for your response.

As you suggested, I created a new profile (even though the old one recognized what machine the new data came from), and imported the data from the locked SD card.

Same "lack of data" as the last time. Same run on (two lines of numbers) Min EPAP, Max EPAP, or PS. In its Stat window, SleepyHead doesn't display any minimums at all. (I've got about ten days of sleep data from the new machine.)

On the good side, it shows ASI numbers as being well below 1... with a few zero days in there! (I wonder if it's telling the truth.)

Arthur

Arthur
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: ResMed data not read
Oh, Da®n! I forgot that Sleepyhead doesn't quite handle the AirCurve models just yet. Not too sure when it will.

If you have a Windows computer you can use the ResScan software from ResMed. There is a download link or request form in the Private Forum area at the top of the page.

Sorry 'bout that.
Post Reply Post Reply



Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: ResMed data not read
Thanks for your help, anyway!

I have a Mac. I hope SleepyHead gets updated soon. I wonder how long the "complete data" is kept on the SD card? I suppose I could just buy a bunch of cards, and download data one a month or so, then upload the data card by card once SH can read all of it.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Exclaimation CPAP Machine Choices - read this before you accept a new machine SuperSleeper 76 82,868 Yesterday, 05:35 PM
Last Post: Big Guy
Question Volunteers to Read SleepyHead Data rockyrhode 8 370 10-23-2018, 08:42 PM
Last Post: rockyrhode
  ResMed S9 SD Card "Invalid SD Card, erase card data?" MAPnea 32 37,457 09-18-2018, 07:33 AM
Last Post: DaveL
  dumb question, why do people wear cpap to read? Kryogen 18 1,281 08-09-2018, 06:48 PM
Last Post: OMyMyOHellYes
  How does ResMed transmit data to SleepyHead? tlippy 6 334 07-20-2018, 03:14 PM
Last Post: prodigyplace
  Resmed Airmini Therapy Data available? spacemanspiff 7 612 05-24-2018, 02:45 PM
Last Post: Fats Drywaller
Sad Anyone able to help me read my machine first night pinkkarma 18 661 05-20-2018, 03:24 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.