Post Reply 
ResMed memory card
Author Message
pgstegall Offline

Members

Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: resmed s9
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
ResMed memory card
How often does the ResMed S9 write it's data to the memory card. I haven't seen any data written since Feb. 28.
03-06-2015 07:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,839
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #2
RE: ResMed memory card
Which S9 do you have?

Try unplugging your machine; sit for 10 minutes; repower; and see if it works.

The machine should write every night and as the data is sampled.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
(This post was last modified: 03-06-2015 07:36 PM by justMongo.)
03-06-2015 07:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
pgstegall Offline

Members

Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: resmed s9
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #3
RE: ResMed memory card
The machine only says S9. I power it down every morning when I get up and and turn it on again when I go to bed.
03-06-2015 07:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,839
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #4
RE: ResMed memory card
(03-06-2015 07:39 PM)pgstegall Wrote:  The machine only says S9. I power it down every morning when I get up and and turn it on again when I go to bed.

Look by the power button -- should have the model name.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
03-06-2015 07:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
DeepBreathing Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 2,291
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 VPAP Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP: 9 - 15 PS: 3 - 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post: #5
RE: ResMed memory card
(03-06-2015 07:44 PM)justMongo Wrote:  
(03-06-2015 07:39 PM)pgstegall Wrote:  The machine only says S9. I power it down every morning when I get up and and turn it on again when I go to bed.

Look by the power button -- should have the model name.

Look for a name like Escape, Elite, Autoset or VPAP. All except the Escape should write full data to the card every day. The Escape is limited to time used and (maybe?) AHI - nothing else.

DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
03-06-2015 07:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,430
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #6
RE: ResMed memory card
Hi pgstegall,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more responses to your post and much success to you as you continue your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
03-06-2015 08:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
pgstegall Offline

Members

Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: resmed s9
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #7
RE: ResMed memory card
Ok, it says Autoset.
03-06-2015 08:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
OMyMyOHellYes Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 914
Joined: Mar 2013

Machine: Respironics 560 Auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage FX
Humidifier: Respironics System One (no heated hose)
CPAP Pressure: 08.0-15.0 cm/H2O
CPAP Software: EncoreBasic

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Texas

Post: #8
RE: ResMed memory card
OK. Have you changed cards since the last time you downloaded to SleepyHead or ResScan?

Is the card you are using an SDHC card? I could never get them to work in the S9 - I had to stick with the old straight SD cards that were 2GB or less.

The last time you downloaded, did you slide the little tab to "Write Protect" - which you probably should if using a Windows 8 or later machine - there have been reports that Win 8 or higher will write a hidden file to the cards that may interfere. If you did flip the write protect tab, did you unflip it before reinstalling the card in the machine?

Did you say the magic incantation "Babba-roush!" three times when you installed the card? Folks in Southern state can substitute Bubba-roush!"

OMM
(This post was last modified: 03-06-2015 08:28 PM by OMyMyOHellYes.)
03-06-2015 08:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
DeepBreathing Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 2,291
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 VPAP Adapt
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP: 9 - 15 PS: 3 - 10
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Perth, Western Australia

Post: #9
RE: ResMed memory card
Right, the Autoset is fully data capable so you should be getting a whole lot of data every night. Some things to check / confirm...

1. You are actually using the machine? (Yeah I know, silly question but you'd be amazed...)

2. Have you tried using an alternative card? It doesn't need to be Resmed branded - any 2 gb SD card (eg from a camera) will do. High density SD cards may not work. The machine will reformat the card on first use, so don't use one with anything valuable on it.

3. Is the card properly inserted into the machine? On my VPAP there is no error message if the card is not inserted.

4. Is the write-protect tab loose or on the wrong setting? The machine should give you an error if write protect is set on.

5. Your profile says you're not using software. How do you know the machine is not writing data? (Time to update your profile?)

Hopefully one or more of the above will help.

DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
03-06-2015 08:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
pgstegall Offline

Members

Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: resmed s9
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #10
RE: ResMed memory card
I'm using the original card that came with the machine. It's a SD card of unknown size, has a ResMed sticker where the memory size and info is located.

I use windown 7 and I just double checked and the write protect is in the unlocked position.
03-06-2015 08:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Memory Loss Newbee2016 22 653 11-25-2016 02:15 PM
Last Post: kwhenrykerr
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense - Is there data storage on the SD card AND in the unit itself? FormerFed 19 2,425 11-03-2016 03:17 PM
Last Post: PreciousRoy
  [CPAP] Do sleep MD's use memory card data? beet 15 747 09-23-2016 07:25 PM
Last Post: richb
  [Equipment] what kind of memory card is used for REMSTAR System One DS560? asdftalk 10 655 07-03-2016 09:18 PM
Last Post: egzbuen
  Data card to Resmed S8 Autoset Spirit II. kriper 1 444 05-23-2016 05:24 PM
Last Post: justMongo
  [Equipment] ResMed AirSense 10 warranty impact of changing SD card aenpa 4 701 05-12-2016 03:14 PM
Last Post: palerider
  Resmed S9 SD card setup davek 9 1,187 04-27-2016 04:19 PM
Last Post: Dawei

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)