Post Reply 
ResScan 3.16 not working for me
Author Message
bilwakka Offline

Members

Posts: 12
Joined: Apr 2012

Machine: RESMED S9 AUTOSET
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: RESMED H5i
CPAP Pressure: 5-18
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: AUSTRALIA

Post: #1
ResScan 3.16 not working for me
I purchased the ResScan software and loaded it onto my desktop Windows 7 32 bit machine.
The software will not recognise the SD Card, although it (and its contents) are recognised in COMPUTER.

On loading the software I get a panel headed "_ASSERTE:".
I progress through options "Yes", "No", "Cancel" (I tried them all).
I successfully "Open Patient".
On entering "Download Data" I get a panel headed "There are NO devices available for downloading data".

Have deleted and re-loaded software (without drivers) with the same result.
Even downloaded free ResScan from "Healthcare Worker" with same result.

Any clues?

Cheers









(This post was last modified: 04-18-2012 12:33 AM by bilwakka.)
04-18-2012 12:31 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Dreamcatcher Offline

Members-b

Posts: 899
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Resmed Autoset Spirit II with Quattro F/F & FX Masks
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: H4i
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 18 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #2
RE: ResScan 3.16 not working for me (Moved to Main Forum)
(04-18-2012 12:31 AM)bilwakka Wrote:  I purchased the ResScan software and loaded it onto my desktop Windows 7 32 bit machine.
The software will not recognise the SD Card, although it (and its contents) are recognised in COMPUTER.

On loading the software I get a panel headed "_ASSERTE:".
I progress through options "Yes", "No", "Cancel" (I tried them all).
I successfully "Open Patient".
On entering "Download Data" I get a panel headed "There are NO devices available for downloading data".

Have deleted and re-loaded software (without drivers) with the same result.
Even downloaded free ResScan from "Healthcare Worker" with same result.

Any clues?

Cheers

I use ResScan all the time and have never had problems with it on Windows 7. When installing the software you get a choice of what drivers for what method of downloading your data. I use a card reader and have never used an SD card. I gather then your running an S9.

Anyway let welcome you to the forum and I hope you have a great time and find out many things that can help you

Welcome
04-18-2012 03:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #3
RE: ResScan 3.16 not working for me (Moved to Main Forum)
Hi bilwakka
I,m not computer savvy everything is done for me.
By now most folk are asleep and hopefully another 2 or 3 hours someone will come along and help. In the meantime you could download SleepyHead and see how it goes:
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...e-JediMark

Can you see the data (AHI, pressure, leak) on the S9 LCD screen if not than the sleep quality in the clinical menu set to usage instead on.
Did you create patient prior to opening patient?
Is the SD card used by someone else or another S9.
You can always try the obvious rebooting your computer, shut everything and start again and hope for the best.
(This post was last modified: 04-18-2012 06:06 AM by zonk.)
04-18-2012 04:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,951
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #4
RE: ResScan 3.16 not working for me (Moved to Main Forum)
Once you install the proprietary drivers, I think your system will forever not be able to run ResScan. Not sure we've had anyone successfully re-install ResScan and have it run properly after installing the proprietary drivers during the installation.

That's why Healthcareworker's instructions in the email are so important - you have to follow them exactly and note the part about not installing the proprietary drivers during the installation process.

I know you bought ResScan and may not have received that information at first... I'd try to get my money back if I were you.

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

04-18-2012 08:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
CHanlon Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 292
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Activa LT
Humidifier: ResMed Hi5
CPAP Pressure: 12 -20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Mirage Activa LT nasal mask

Sex: Male
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post: #5
RE: ResScan 3.16 not working for me (Moved to Main Forum)
(04-18-2012 08:52 AM)SuperSleeper Wrote:  Once you install the proprietary drivers, I think your system will forever not be able to run ResScan. Not sure we've had anyone successfully re-install ResScan and have it run properly after installing the proprietary drivers during the installation.

That's why Healthcareworker's instructions in the email are so important - you have to follow them exactly and note the part about not installing the proprietary drivers during the installation process.

I know you bought ResScan and may not have received that information at first... I'd try to get my money back if I were you.

Something I'd try, since its Win 7, is do a system restore to a restore point previous to the initial installation of ResScan.

Just go to start, and in the search bar, type system restore. Run it. You might have to click "Show more restore points" to see one that goes back far enough, but you should find one. Pick one, and wait a LONG time for it to reboot, restore, tell you it's done (make sure it says it was successful) and then when you get back to the desktop your machine should be in he exact state it was in before you started. So. do the install again - make sure you read Healthcareworker's instructions and warnings first.
04-18-2012 09:15 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,951
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #6
RE: ResScan 3.16 not working for me (Moved to Main Forum)
Will system restore remove drivers?

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

04-18-2012 09:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
greatunclebill Offline

Members-b

Posts: 549
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: Respironics System one Auto A-Flex
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: System one
CPAP Pressure: 8-12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreViewer

Other Comments: quattro fx full face

Sex: Male
Location: L.A. (Lower Alabama)

Post: #7
RE: ResScan 3.16 not working for me (Moved to Main Forum)
(04-18-2012 09:34 AM)SuperSleeper Wrote:  Will system restore remove drivers?

i believe it will remove any program you have installed back to the restore point. that's the purpose, to get behind a bad installation so you can start over. i know it removes windows updates.
04-18-2012 09:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
CHanlon Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 292
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Activa LT
Humidifier: ResMed Hi5
CPAP Pressure: 12 -20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Mirage Activa LT nasal mask

Sex: Male
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post: #8
RE: ResScan 3.16 not working for me (Moved to Main Forum)
(04-18-2012 09:34 AM)SuperSleeper Wrote:  Will system restore remove drivers?

(04-18-2012 09:44 AM)greatunclebill Wrote:  
(04-18-2012 09:34 AM)SuperSleeper Wrote:  Will system restore remove drivers?

i believe it will remove any program you have installed back to the restore point. that's the purpose, to get behind a bad installation so you can start over. i know it removes windows updates.

Sure does. It even removes things you've downloaded since the restore point you choose. It *doesn't* remove saved files, documents, etc. So your CPAP data is (usually, I've never lost any*) safe if you do one.

*Disclaimer: when dealing with MS software no statement can be proven to be 100% accurate. :-)
04-18-2012 10:07 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,057
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #9
RE: ResScan 3.16 not working for me (Moved to Main Forum)
There is a way to manually look for the drivers and delete them. Just Google manually remove drivers.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
04-18-2012 10:11 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
greatunclebill Offline

Members-b

Posts: 549
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: Respironics System one Auto A-Flex
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: System one
CPAP Pressure: 8-12
CPAP Software: SleepyHead EncoreViewer

Other Comments: quattro fx full face

Sex: Male
Location: L.A. (Lower Alabama)

Post: #10
RE: ResScan 3.16 not working for me (Moved to Main Forum)
(04-18-2012 10:07 AM)CHanlon Wrote:  *Disclaimer: when dealing with MS software no statement can be proven to be 100% accurate. :-)

spot on.....
04-18-2012 10:49 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [Equipment] ResMed Airsense 10 Quit Working SherrieR 4 203 11-26-2016 07:51 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  [CPAP] Changes in how the machine has been working? Xinectyl 9 296 11-07-2016 12:02 PM
Last Post: Xinectyl
Gross [Equipment] Unit not working Monty6894 3 355 09-18-2016 06:52 AM
Last Post: cate1898
  [Equipment] Dreamstation Auto ON/OFF set but not working newb 11 2,134 09-14-2016 02:39 PM
Last Post: rkl122
  Remstar quit working ropdve 4 378 09-06-2016 05:11 PM
Last Post: cate1898
  [Treatment] Auto CPAP, high/erratic AHI, high Clear Apneas - it's not working jmortensenjr 10 744 08-30-2016 09:07 PM
Last Post: jmortensenjr
  DreamStation Humidifier working/testing? NorthernGuy 6 536 08-23-2016 09:43 PM
Last Post: justMongo

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)