Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (OLD version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
HVE22

I am not completely sure that I understand your concerns, but, I can suggest that you check when you download your data next and make sure that you have selected ALL AVAILABLE DATA and underneath that, there is a BOX to check that shows all high data or something similar to that.






Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
When I insert the card from the Resmed into my computer if I forget to "lock" it first, it will no longer work on the Resmed without "erasing all data." That happens during the mount process, not by running the software. So the short answer is don't forget to lock the card. Are others experiencing this same thing, or is it something peculiar to my implementation of good old Windows 8?
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
It is indeed Windows 8 and 8.1 that causes the problem. You mentioned the solution already: lock the SD.

Arie KLERK: Member of the Dutch Apnea Association staff (https://apneuvereniging.nl) and proud to be the OSCAR Translations Team Coordinator. 
***Please help us: We’re always looking for more translators and language editors***

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients, but just dedication to AB. 
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
I just downloaded the exe file to install the ResScan software but twice I've gotten an error message and it won't let me complete the install. I did NOT check any of the drivers it suggested to install, just as was instructed NOT to do.

I'm a new CPap user, on day 2 of my treatment. I'm using the ResMed S9 AutoSet machine.

Any help with the install of the ResScan software would be appreciated.






Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Welcome to Apnea Board, VSlaybaugh.

It's possible your download file got corrupted. It is a huge file, about 121 Megabytes. I'd check your installation file and see if it's close to 121 MB, if not, you may not have gotten the entire file. Or it might be the correct size, but was corrupted during the download.

To avoid download file corruption, it's best to download the file late at night or early in the morning when your local Internet Provider is less busy. You may wish to completely delete the installation and the install file and try downloading again.

Coffee
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




#apneaboard
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Resscan only works with windows but SleepyHead works with both windows and Mac computers
In the meantime, download SleepyHead, easier to download and fun to use
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
I was not able to get a reply from the link provided by healthcareworker so I just went to the Resmed website and registered as a pr






Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(02-03-2014, 11:33 PM)Nightflier240 Wrote: I was not able to get a reply from the link provided by healthcareworker so I just went to the Resmed website and registered as a pr

strange b/c there is an auto responder. did you put a subject in the subject line?
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(02-04-2014, 02:49 AM)me50 Wrote:
(02-03-2014, 11:33 PM)Nightflier240 Wrote: I was not able to get a reply from the link provided by healthcareworker so I just went to the Resmed website and registered as a pr

strange b/c there is an auto responder. did you put a subject in the subject line?

Auto-responder is working. I'd try again from another email address. It could be that your email address was marked as spam by Gmail. When this happens, I usually advise folks to also do a full virus check, as sometimes their email is sending out spam due to a virus, and that could be why it was marked as such by the Gmail system. Or it could be just a fluke. Thinking-about

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.




#apneaboard
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Downloaded the software today and it seems to be working ok.
So far so good!:grin:






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResScan 5.5 Urgent report problem Fran 7 128 05-09-2021, 08:11 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
  Sleepware G3 Software Neo2020 1 88 05-04-2021, 11:10 AM
Last Post: pholynyk
  New Contec CMS50F, what is the version? wwsleep 17 2,395 05-02-2021, 01:17 PM
Last Post: Ratchick
  ResScan 5.9 and SD card nicko68 10 310 04-14-2021, 02:33 PM
Last Post: pholynyk
  Oscar Reporting rkashyap 3 139 04-08-2021, 03:21 AM
Last Post: biorn
  ResScan 5.9 and Mac Install Problem Amishboy51 3 269 03-21-2021, 02:34 PM
Last Post: Holgern
  Possible bug wrt Pulse Rate Reporting? hoselife 4 196 02-23-2021, 06:17 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.