Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (OLD version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Greetings billdeboard,

I did some screen prints of my ResScan to see if that will help.

I had previously set up myself as a patient and I have set the download data for summary and 2 most recent detailed and high rate data.

[Image: ResScanChoosePatient_zps8bf0578f.jpg]

[Image: ResScanDownLoadPatientData_zpsded8d166.jpg]

[Image: ResScanPatientSettings_zpse89afd38.jpg]
Evpraxia in the Pacific Northwest USA
Diagnosed: 44 AHI when supine, O2 down to 82%
Treated since 20 Sept 2014:: 0.7 AHI, Settings 7-15, EPR on Full Time at Level 3
Better living through CPAP/APAP machines!



Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(10-20-2014, 11:21 AM)jcarerra Wrote:
(10-20-2014, 10:59 AM)billdeboard Wrote: ...I suspect there is some sort of key or unlock file that physicians and sleep centers get, as legitimate users of this software.

No, that's not the case. Many of us have downloaded the sfw and installed it. But clearly something is a problem in your case.

I would suggest uninstalling it, reinstall, and as first action, create anew patient (you). Then, whenever you open the program, the first step before download is to open the patient.

A second hint...when you get this working and start doing downloads, you need to set the download dialog to get all data. I don't have the SD card IN right now, so can't give you the exact steps.

ALSO, when you start a download (of all data) you will get a screen to select either overwrite or discard duplicate data. ALWAYS select discard. The SD card only holds 7 days of flow data, so after seven days, if you overwrite, it writes ZERO flow data into the ResScan database for days > 7, and you lose your old flow data.

Finally, if you are using Windows 8.1, ALWAYS slide the write lock on the SD card to lock before inserting it into the computer.

Ah .. understand now what I was doing wrong .. I was overwriting each daay ..

Thanks so much for this explanation for us newbie's !!
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Same error message. I even checked user properties. I have full control so it's not a read-write issue.
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(10-20-2014, 12:00 PM)Evpraxia Wrote: Greetings billdeboard,

I did some screen prints of my ResScan to see if that will help.

I had previously set up myself as a patient and I have set the download data for summary and 2 most recent detailed and high rate data.

Thank you. I never got past trying to set myself up as a new patient. The software continues to advise me to get patient file access rights from the system administrator...



Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Have you tried the uninstall/reinstall of it?
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(10-20-2014, 01:17 PM)jcarerra Wrote: Have you tried the uninstall/reinstall of it?

Yes, did that.
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(10-20-2014, 01:22 PM)billdeboard Wrote:
(10-20-2014, 01:17 PM)jcarerra Wrote: Have you tried the uninstall/reinstall of it?
Yes, did that.
Find the resscan.exe probbly in
C:\Program Files (x86)\ResMed\ResScan3
and right click on it > run as administrator.




Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Wow, that did it. At age 72, still lots of time to eat 'humble pie'. The clue was "administrator". But my weakness has always been using that right-click button. And then reading the lines below "Open". Doh!
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Now you can create a shortcut to that file (for example on your desktop, but you can put it wherever you want) and set the shortcut properties to run the file as administrator. From then on, just double click the shortcut.

Do you know how to do this?
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(10-21-2014, 07:44 AM)jcarerra Wrote: Now you can create a shortcut to that file (for example on your desktop, but you can put it wherever you want) and set the shortcut properties to run the file as administrator. From then on, just double click the shortcut.

Do you know how to do this?

Yes, now that I'm right-clicking on everything to see what's there - lol.



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  User name and password for ResScan 6.0 riverosa 1 81 01-14-2019, 06:35 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Sleepyhead Version 1.1.0 TESTING Beta Sleeprider 64 8,302 01-10-2019, 12:44 PM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  software version 6 for escapes8 machine not reading my card bscott421 0 47 01-05-2019, 01:25 AM
Last Post: bscott421
  Unable to log in to ResScan dkmunger 1 87 01-02-2019, 04:01 PM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  ResScan 6.0.0.9799 Windows 10 install error 1317 FloridaMan 1 123 12-31-2018, 07:18 PM
Last Post: AlanE
Question ResScan 5.5 and Windows 7 Fran 4 110 12-30-2018, 02:51 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  What is the default login name and password for ResScan 6 bwexler 2 169 12-25-2018, 11:07 PM
Last Post: bwexler


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.