Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (OLD version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
try setting it to -80 to +80



Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Not clear how to change the scale on the graph. I can expand it or compress with the cursor. I still don't see any data on that curve. All the others are fine.
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(11-03-2014, 04:49 PM)ebandman Wrote: Not clear how to change the scale on the graph. I can expand it or compress with the cursor. I still don't see any data on that curve. All the others are fine.

Tools>Options
and at the bottom of the dialog, select Summary or Detailed tab, then pick the chart from the dropdown and change the scale limits.

The video tutorial link zonk posted above is quite good.
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
When downloading, you need to select
all summary data and ... all most recent detailed data sessions
and
tick the box ... include equivalent number of high resolutions rate data sessions



Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Thanks Zonk! Ticking the box ...include equiivalent number of high resolution data sessions did it. Flow data is there now for last 7 days anyway.
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(11-03-2014, 05:15 PM)ebandman Wrote: Thanks Zonk! Ticking the box ...include equiivalent number of high resolution data sessions did it. Flow data is there now for last 7 days anyway.
Fantastic. As vsheline already mentioned "The SD card will only hold up to 7 days worth of High Rate Data ("Flow" data), so if we don't download the data at least every 7 days there will be no Flow data for the days longer ago than 7 days ago"

RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(11-03-2014, 05:30 PM)zonk Wrote:
(11-03-2014, 05:15 PM)ebandman Wrote: Thanks Zonk! Ticking the box ...include equiivalent number of high resolution data sessions did it. Flow data is there now for last 7 days anyway.
Fantastic. As vsheline already mentioned "The SD card will only hold up to 7 days worth of High Rate Data ("Flow" data), so if we don't download the data at least every 7 days there will be no Flow data for the days longer ago than 7 days ago"

And remember to ALWAYS select "Discard" when that option appears or you will erase some days' data that HAVE Flow data in the computer with days (earlier that the 7) on the card that don't!



Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
I just started using ResScan software and when I do the "30 Day Compliance Report" under "Statistics" the date range shows 9/20/2014 - 10/19/2014.
The graphs show data up to 11/3/2014, and I would like to have the statistics show the same. And I would like to do a report on just the last month, 10/1/2014 - 10/31/2014. I have been trying all morning to accomplish this with no luck.
Can someone help.
Thanks
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
I believe the 30 day compliance report just finds when you gained compliance for Medicare purposes. So I don't think it's a particularly useful report once insurance or Medicare have paid. Specifically as you, I haven't found a way to change the date, short of possibly deleting all the data from the early time frames. Something I'm sure you don't want to do.
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1) Need Help
Hi Folks. I just downloaded and installed ver 5.1 and it removed my old version and put 5.1 in the directory where the old version was located. The new 5.1 load up OK but it can't seem to find all my ResScan data that I had under my old version. When I search my files on my computer I can find all the old data in a sub-directory under the ResMed directory but the new 5.1 software doesn't seem to be able to access it for some reason. I tried an import and all it imported was the patient details not any of the sleep data. Under the old version all I did was open the program and the data was shown under the "default" group with my machine id number etc. I suspect there must be a simple answer to this problem but I haven't been able to figure it out yet. I find the ResScan software a bit strange in terms of how it handles files. Can anyone suggest a solution to how I access my old data and be able to dowload new data into 5.1? Thank you



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  User name and password for ResScan 6.0 riverosa 1 46 Yesterday, 06:35 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Sleepyhead Version 1.1.0 TESTING Beta Sleeprider 64 8,234 01-10-2019, 12:44 PM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  software version 6 for escapes8 machine not reading my card bscott421 0 42 01-05-2019, 01:25 AM
Last Post: bscott421
  Unable to log in to ResScan dkmunger 1 79 01-02-2019, 04:01 PM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  ResScan 6.0.0.9799 Windows 10 install error 1317 FloridaMan 1 121 12-31-2018, 07:18 PM
Last Post: AlanE
Question ResScan 5.5 and Windows 7 Fran 4 103 12-30-2018, 02:51 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  What is the default login name and password for ResScan 6 bwexler 2 152 12-25-2018, 11:07 PM
Last Post: bwexler


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.