Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (OLD version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(11-13-2014, 05:11 PM)ron137 Wrote: I just downloaded the ResScan software last week and it was working fine until I had to have a changed made to my machine, ResMed S9, ands now I can not download anything.

I get this message " There are no drivers available" Connect a flow generator or data card & try again.

Any ideas?

I did remove the software and reinstall it but no luck.
Hello ron137 and welcome

Check your machine ... "Sleep Quality" set to "ON" in the clinical menu and not on "Usage"






Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Where can I get the manual?
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(11-13-2014, 05:27 PM)ron137 Wrote: Where can I get the manual?
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

Scroll down to "how to ask for a manual via email"

S9 setup instructions and video http://www.apneaboard.com/resmed-s9-cpap-setup
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)


Thanks!Thanks






Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Hello All,
I installed the software per the instructions, and it was all there and accessible. When I tried to read the SD card I got an error message saying I needed to format the disc... Not sure why, an suggestions? I used a usb card reader.
TIA!
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Which Resmed machine are you using? Is it an S8 series, S9 series or A10 series? What model is your machine?

Admin Note:
PaytonA passed away in September 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(11-21-2014, 03:47 PM)PaytonA Wrote: Which Resmed machine are you using? Is it an S8 series, S9 series or A10 series? What model is your machine?

It is a resmed 9 auto







Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
I have been on the RM A10 FH for two nights. Everything seems to be working extremely well.

Not being one to accept "well enough" I was disappointed that I was unable to see as much data as I had with the PR60 in SH. I just downloaded ResScan 5.x and I am still not seeing things such as RERA, CSR, Snores etc. As those items were common and numerous on the PR60 I am questioning there absence now on the A10

I can see the summary graphs but clicking on the "Detailed" button gives me a message "No detailed data available".

On the summary graph I get Usage, Total Usage & Chayne Stokes, AHI & AI, Pressure and Leak.

The A10 mode is set to the FH button. Did I miss something on the ResScan download or set up? (the data I am getting in RS agrees with SH including the absence of details).

Help would be appreciated.
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
I am not at my computer with Resscan on it right now, but can give you general guidance. When you get the download dialog on the screen, there is a button or link there to go into setup. And in that you need to check to gett all forms of the data and check to make it your default.

A 2nd big caution--when you are actually doing the downloads, you will be asked to OVERWRITE or DISCARD data. Always select Discard. If you Overwrite, the process will "store" the EMPTY SD card Flow data files that are more than 7 days old into your computer, erasing the files that had the data in them.

The SD card will retain high rate flow data for only the last 7 days, bit if you have downloaded them into your Resscan on the computer AND DO NOT EVER OVERWRITE THEM, they will remain in the computer.

Also, if you have Windows 8, ALWAYS slide the SD card write protect to ON before putting it into computer. IF you do not, Windows 8 will write hidden directory onto the card that the APAP machine will complain about, and it will re-store its data onto the card.
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Thanks. I'm not sure what I selected. But I know now. At worst I'm only out 2 days.






Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  OSCAR updated version (Bonjour) milboltnut 33 1,402 Yesterday, 09:34 PM
Last Post: sawinglogz
  OSCAR old version Apnearod 9 138 05-27-2020, 01:39 PM
Last Post: Apnearod
  Oscar not reporting correct climate control? [resolved, will be fixed in 1.1.1] allanri 5 327 05-24-2020, 10:07 PM
Last Post: SevereApnea
  New Contec CMS50F, what is the version? wwsleep 11 275 05-24-2020, 03:54 AM
Last Post: GerardH
Question ResScan 5.9 don't run? Rewolf1 3 201 05-19-2020, 07:15 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  Problem Updating to new OSCAR version on MAC [Resolved Post 2] Plmnb 2 4,103 04-23-2020, 09:25 AM
Last Post: Plmnb
  cant get ResMed ResScan 5.9 to recognize Astral 100 rk8bzqlpiwu9ds3vg 7 268 04-12-2020, 08:55 PM
Last Post: rk8bzqlpiwu9ds3vg


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.