Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (OLD version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(03-09-2015, 05:49 PM)sgearhart Wrote:
(03-09-2015, 04:55 PM)OldDog Wrote: I have a S9 AutoSet CPAP. I have downloaded the ResScan software and installed it using windows 8. I am running on a Apple MacBook Pro with Parallels software manager running Windows 8. The program seems to start just fine and I am able to set myself up as a patient. I have no problems running other software in Windows and can see the SD card through Windows Explorer but for some reason the ResScan software cannot find the ResMed disc when it is installed in the the SD port. I get the following message when I try to load the data from my ResMed SD card. 'Connect a flow generator or data card and try again'. Does anyone have any suggestions?
Thanks, OldDog

Welcome to the forum!
The first thing that comes to mind is during installation you selected an option. For ResScan to work, you can't select any options during the install. If you did that you will need to uninstall ResScan and reinstall it. . .without any options.

I hope this works for you.

Thanks for your reply:
I did the uninstall and then ran Cleaner to remove the two devices that were installed. I then reran the setup.exe file plain Jane version and did not check anything. I still get 'There are No devices available' and 'Connect a flow generator or data card and try again'.
I am not quite sure where to go from here. I'm pretty sure we do not contact ResMed.




Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
I'm not sure if this is the write place to post this or not, but I have been downloading my data for several months now using the ResScan Software. As a result of daylight savings time, I was forced to use my machine with my date set as 3/8/2015 instead of 3/7/2015. Then I found out the only way to properly reset my clock on my device was to erase all the data. While that is okay, my Reporting Software now has no data for 3/7/2015. I have a copy of the .RLK file for that day which was downloaded. But have no idea how (if it's even possible) to import this file into my ResScan Software so that it will recognize my usage on 3/7/2015. Any Ideas? Thanks!
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(03-09-2015, 10:10 PM)MGuyM Wrote: I'm not sure if this is the write place to post this or not, but I have been downloading my data for several months now using the ResScan Software. As a result of daylight savings time, I was forced to use my machine with my date set as 3/8/2015 instead of 3/7/2015. Then I found out the only way to properly reset my clock on my device was to erase all the data. While that is okay, my Reporting Software now has no data for 3/7/2015. I have a copy of the .RLK file for that day which was downloaded. But have no idea how (if it's even possible) to import this file into my ResScan Software so that it will recognize my usage on 3/7/2015. Any Ideas? Thanks!

Besides the filename using the date, the date is also embedded in the file. To the beast of my knowledge, there isn't anyway of changing its reporting date.
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Greetings.

Is there any way to get the ResScan 5.3 software to read from the AirCurve/AirSense devices via the built-in wireless (CDMA) interface?

Thanks!
This space for rent.
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
@LanceC
From a technical standpoint I do not see that being possible. CDMA means the AirCurve/AirSense machine is making a cellular phone call to send the data.
So you would have to go into the machine and give it a number to call for you to receive the data, and then create a routine on your phone/pc to capture the data to be able to use it in the ResScan program.

IF they were to create a wifi system to transfer for that data transfer...........

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I want to thank you very much for making this download available. This is my 3rd go at trying to treat my sleep apnea. The machines several years ago were horrendous, and I failed miserably at being able to tolerate them.

A couple of months ago I began this 3rd attempt with the help of a sleep psychologist. She spoke to the sleep lab techs and they really worked with me for the mask fitting session that also included getting the initial settings on a bi-pap machine where I could breath with it.
I was amazed at the advancements in the machines since my last attempt, the resmed TX/s9 they used in the lab was very easy for me to breath with. And by going with nasal pillows it was very unobtrusive on my face. For the first time I became optimistic that I could get my sleep apnea treated!

Last week I had my bi-pap delivered. I got a resmed Aircurve 10 VAuto and it puts that lab machine to shame. I thought the lab machine was good, but his aircurve is fantastic at how easy I can breath with it.

I am getting real close to being able to use the aircurve for 4 hours at a time, which for me is a huge improvement over my previous experiences, and twice the time I was using the loaner machine from the sleep lab.

This resscan program is helping me by giving me the details where I can see what is going on when I am using the machine. This shows me clearly that while the machine has treated the OSA, it is now the central apneas we need to work on.

So, once again, thank you very much for helping me get access to the program where I can see the details.

Jim.




Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
quick question.
In the detailed graphs for the events. I am assuming the height of the bar and the number a the top of the bar represents the duration of the apnea?
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(03-18-2015, 12:45 PM)estgad Wrote: quick question.
In the detailed graphs for the events. I am assuming the height of the bar and the number a the top of the bar represents the duration of the apnea?

You are correct! The number represents the number of seconds the event lasted.
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Thanks sgearhart
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(03-18-2015, 12:39 PM)estgad Wrote: @LanceC
From a technical standpoint I do not see that being possible. CDMA means the AirCurve/AirSense machine is making a cellular phone call to send the data.
So you would have to go into the machine and give it a number to call for you to receive the data, and then create a routine on your phone/pc to capture the data to be able to use it in the ResScan program.

IF they were to create a wifi system to transfer for that data transfer...........
I probably phrased it poorly. The data goes to ResMed now, to update the patient access portal available as MyAir. I assume they get all the data though, not just the basic info they present there.

The mechanism I imagined was ResScan retrieving the patient information directly from ResMed.

(03-18-2015, 12:45 PM)estgad Wrote: quick question.
In the detailed graphs for the events. I am assuming the height of the bar and the number a the top of the bar represents the duration of the apnea?

How do you enable the detailed graphs?

All I get is Summary Data.
This space for rent.



Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Next to the serial number at the top of the page there is a little icon. Click on it and then select the detail tab and ensure that all of the items are checked. Hopefully that will do it.

Best Regards,

PaytonA

Admin Note:
PaytonA passed away in September 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Sleepyhead [most recent version?] LarryRapp 7 142 Yesterday, 08:17 AM
Last Post: LarryRapp
Information [Admin Note] New ResScan version 6.0 SuperSleeper 41 6,201 10-20-2018, 02:41 PM
Last Post: lynnea1
  ResScan Software for Mac? Cam12 3 108 10-17-2018, 07:02 PM
Last Post: Cam12
  ResScan 6.0 Install Problem wkracke 24 2,059 10-06-2018, 12:42 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  ResView? vs ResScan Donald Romero 1 160 10-04-2018, 04:04 AM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  Sleepyhead Version 1.1.0 TESTING Beta Sleeprider 51 6,274 09-22-2018, 07:16 AM
Last Post: silversnore
  I need Encore Pro 2.21a or older version Alpersa 16 557 09-21-2018, 03:50 AM
Last Post: Alpersa


New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.