Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (OLD version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Where does RS 5.3.x put the report personalization files?
(Like y axis scales, which graphs to include, et cetera)
I know the data is at "%PUBLIC%\Documents\ResMed\ResScan3\Patients\Mongo, Just"

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~



Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Wish I could help but I am still using 5.1. How do you find 5.3? Any major improvements?

Best Regards,

PaytonA

Admin Note:
PaytonA passed away in September 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Apparently, the ResScan software is not compatible with Mac computers. What a disappointment. Does anyone know how to rectify this situation?
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(04-16-2015, 09:00 PM)NO-SLEEP Wrote: Apparently, the ResScan software is not compatible with Mac computers. What a disappointment. Does anyone know how to rectify this situation?

Rectify it by getting Sleepyhead software. Link to the download at the top of the page. There is a Mac version.

Best Regards,

PaytonA

Admin Note:
PaytonA passed away in September 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~



Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Thank you! This works quite nicely. I really do appreciate knowing what the data is on my machine since I only see my doctor once a year. I do hold a FedMed card for CDL. It will make it soooo much easier to track data is I need to change a habit to meet standard.
Thx again
j
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(04-16-2015, 09:00 PM)NO-SLEEP Wrote: Apparently, the ResScan software is not compatible with Mac computers. What a disappointment. Does anyone know how to rectify this situation?

ResScan can be run on a Windows emulation program, such as Parallels, as long as you have an old Windows XP or newer machine which you can import into Parallels as a virtual machine.

Or just pick up a very old Windows XP or newer machine at a garage sale. ResScan does not need a fast or new Windows machine to run on.

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
omg i am so glad i found this i just got the resmed program but was having issues reading the sd card but found the info and used a non resmed sd card and was able to get the info and download it and print it up for my up coming dot exam ty soooo muchThanks



Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
I have a S9 escape auto. I have downloaded the Rescan software. I can get reports except detail reports. I have read many posts but cant find this issues anyplace. Your help and suggestion is appreciated.
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(04-25-2015, 01:31 PM)fireray Wrote: I have a S9 escape auto. I have downloaded the Rescan software. I can get reports except detail reports. I have read many posts but cant find this issues anyplace. Your help and suggestion is appreciated.

ResScan will download Summary data only by default.

[Image: rescan1.PNG]

You need to click on Select and change it to grab all data:

[Image: rescan2.PNG]

Then it will look like this:

[Image: rescan3.PNG]

That will pull all the data in.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(04-25-2015, 01:31 PM)fireray Wrote: I have a S9 escape auto. I have downloaded the Rescan software. I can get reports except detail reports. I have read many posts but cant find this issues anyplace. Your help and suggestion is appreciated.
Hi fireray

Unfortunately, S9 Escape Auto does not report detailed data on the SD card, detailed data only available on S9 AutoSet and S9 Elite



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  User name and password for ResScan 6.0 riverosa 1 46 Yesterday, 06:35 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Sleepyhead Version 1.1.0 TESTING Beta Sleeprider 64 8,235 01-10-2019, 12:44 PM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  software version 6 for escapes8 machine not reading my card bscott421 0 42 01-05-2019, 01:25 AM
Last Post: bscott421
  Unable to log in to ResScan dkmunger 1 79 01-02-2019, 04:01 PM
Last Post: jaswilliams
  ResScan 6.0.0.9799 Windows 10 install error 1317 FloridaMan 1 121 12-31-2018, 07:18 PM
Last Post: AlanE
Question ResScan 5.5 and Windows 7 Fran 4 103 12-30-2018, 02:51 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  What is the default login name and password for ResScan 6 bwexler 2 152 12-25-2018, 11:07 PM
Last Post: bwexler


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.