Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (OLD version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Where does RS 5.3.x put the report personalization files?
(Like y axis scales, which graphs to include, et cetera)
I know the data is at "%PUBLIC%\Documents\ResMed\ResScan3\Patients\Mongo, Just"

Admin Note:
JustMongo passed away in August 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~



Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Wish I could help but I am still using 5.1. How do you find 5.3? Any major improvements?

Best Regards,

PaytonA

Admin Note:
PaytonA passed away in September 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Apparently, the ResScan software is not compatible with Mac computers. What a disappointment. Does anyone know how to rectify this situation?
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(04-16-2015, 09:00 PM)NO-SLEEP Wrote: Apparently, the ResScan software is not compatible with Mac computers. What a disappointment. Does anyone know how to rectify this situation?

Rectify it by getting Sleepyhead software. Link to the download at the top of the page. There is a Mac version.

Best Regards,

PaytonA

Admin Note:
PaytonA passed away in September 2017
Click HERE to read his Memorial Thread

~ Rest in Peace ~



Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Thank you! This works quite nicely. I really do appreciate knowing what the data is on my machine since I only see my doctor once a year. I do hold a FedMed card for CDL. It will make it soooo much easier to track data is I need to change a habit to meet standard.
Thx again
j
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(04-16-2015, 09:00 PM)NO-SLEEP Wrote: Apparently, the ResScan software is not compatible with Mac computers. What a disappointment. Does anyone know how to rectify this situation?

ResScan can be run on a Windows emulation program, such as Parallels, as long as you have an old Windows XP or newer machine which you can import into Parallels as a virtual machine.

Or just pick up a very old Windows XP or newer machine at a garage sale. ResScan does not need a fast or new Windows machine to run on.

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.  The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea.
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
omg i am so glad i found this i just got the resmed program but was having issues reading the sd card but found the info and used a non resmed sd card and was able to get the info and download it and print it up for my up coming dot exam ty soooo muchThanks



Donate to Apnea Board  
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
I have a S9 escape auto. I have downloaded the Rescan software. I can get reports except detail reports. I have read many posts but cant find this issues anyplace. Your help and suggestion is appreciated.
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(04-25-2015, 01:31 PM)fireray Wrote: I have a S9 escape auto. I have downloaded the Rescan software. I can get reports except detail reports. I have read many posts but cant find this issues anyplace. Your help and suggestion is appreciated.

ResScan will download Summary data only by default.

[Image: rescan1.PNG]

You need to click on Select and change it to grab all data:

[Image: rescan2.PNG]

Then it will look like this:

[Image: rescan3.PNG]

That will pull all the data in.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(04-25-2015, 01:31 PM)fireray Wrote: I have a S9 escape auto. I have downloaded the Rescan software. I can get reports except detail reports. I have read many posts but cant find this issues anyplace. Your help and suggestion is appreciated.
Hi fireray

Unfortunately, S9 Escape Auto does not report detailed data on the SD card, detailed data only available on S9 AutoSet and S9 Elite



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResScan install problem Malcolm Dann 6 192 04-20-2019, 04:27 AM
Last Post: AlanE
Information NOTICE: ResScan 6.0.1 now available nawolfor 5 430 04-08-2019, 06:57 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan software: RW -- Exception (ver 5.8, 5.9 & 6.0) joseho 5 1,480 03-31-2019, 06:07 PM
Last Post: steve823
  Is PR Encore Basic version 2.11 64-bit available? mbohlmann 0 132 03-26-2019, 04:39 PM
Last Post: mbohlmann
  Generating Report with ResScan gumleafau 3 231 03-25-2019, 12:03 AM
Last Post: gumleafau
Idea Note: Wireless reporting not available, free data reporting using SD-card Ariyana 2 168 03-20-2019, 04:53 PM
Last Post: Ariyana
Information ResScan version 6.0 SuperSleeper 47 10,517 03-09-2019, 04:21 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.