Thread Closed 
ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Author Message
DOOM_NX Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 155
Joined: May 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Weinmann JOYCE SilkGel
Humidifier: ResMed H5i + ClimateLine (not using year-round)
CPAP Pressure: 5–16 cmH2O
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: 12/2011: Mild SAS (AHI 14.5) - 10/2013: Severe SAS (AHI 78.7) - Using AutoCPAP: AHI 1.4

Sex: Male
Location: Greece

Post: #1021
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.4)
I just installed the newest version. Looks like it won't import the latest data correctly... I can only see my last night's sleep in the 'Summary Graphs' section, but not under the left browser section or any detailed graphs of it. SleepyHead seems to import just fine...
05-27-2015 04:09 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
craigzzz Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: May 2015

Machine: ResMed S8 Elite II
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed Humidaire 3i
CPAP Pressure: 15.7
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1022
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.4)
Dave,

I encountered a similar error when trying to install the ResScan download on my computer. I also use Norton. I disabled (temporarily) the Antivirus Auto-Protect and was able to install and run ResScan.
05-27-2015 11:41 AM
Find all posts by this user
jcarerra Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 284
Joined: Jun 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Adapt SV
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: min/max EPAP 9/15 min/max PS 4
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Florida

Post: #1023
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.4)
First thing to try is it be sure to INSTALL as administrator, and to set it to run as administrator...but if yours ids running at all, as it seems to be, then that probably isn't it.
05-27-2015 12:45 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
parkerdt Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 256
Joined: May 2015

Machine: ResMed A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: WISP, Nuance
Humidifier: Climate Hose and included humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 9
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: I alternate between WISP and fabric Nuance - like both!

Sex: Male
Location: Mebane, NC

Post: #1024
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.4)
Folks, I didn't come here for an anti-virus lecture. I am a computer security professional and hold an CISSP certification. Norton works well and has one of the more complete databases available, is updated for new signatures more quickly than others, etc., and I will simply not install a program that fails its tests.

Thank you for your help.
05-27-2015 07:16 PM
Find all posts by this user
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,973
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #1025
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.4)
Dave, forgive me if I'm being blunt, but it was you who came here asking us for "any ideas" regarding why Norton marked ResScan as infected:

(05-26-2015 01:19 PM)parkerdt Wrote:  Trying to install V5.4 I get a notification from Nortin Antivirus that the setup.exe is infected. Norton then proceeds to delete it. This on Windows 7. Any ideas?

(05-27-2015 07:16 PM)parkerdt Wrote:  Folks, I didn't come here for an anti-virus lecture. I am a computer security professional and hold an CISSP certification.

Perhaps since you are a computer security professional, we should be asking you why your Norton antivirus software marked it as being infected?

If you don't know whether or not it's infected (as a holder of a CISSP cert), but you're here on a Sleep Apnea forum asking us if we have any ideas? Something doesn't compute here... Shouldn't you (as a CISSP) be able to assess whether or not Norton is giving you a false positive or not? You're the professional, after all-- not us.

How about putting all the CISSP training to work and delving into ResScan deeply and letting all us non-CISSP holders know exactly what virus it's flagging and checking against other methods to verify whether it's a false positive, or not?

Dont-know

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

05-27-2015 11:37 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Analogdesigner Offline

Members

Posts: 13
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 5.0-12.0 cm/h2o, EPR 1 or 2
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50D w/software. Puritan Bennett pressure gauge. Custom made dual temperature/humidity gauge.

Sex: Male
Location: So. Cal, USA

Post: #1026
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.4)
I had Kaspersky (fully updated) scan all of the files and there were no reported problems. What virus or Trojan is Norton reporting?

Good luck, Jay

(05-27-2015 11:37 PM)SuperSleeper Wrote:  Dave, forgive me if I'm being blunt, but it was you who came here asking us for "any ideas" regarding why Norton marked ResScan as infected:

(05-26-2015 01:19 PM)parkerdt Wrote:  Trying to install V5.4 I get a notification from Nortin Antivirus that the setup.exe is infected. Norton then proceeds to delete it. This on Windows 7. Any ideas?

(05-27-2015 07:16 PM)parkerdt Wrote:  Folks, I didn't come here for an anti-virus lecture. I am a computer security professional and hold an CISSP certification.

Perhaps since you are a computer security professional, we should be asking you why your Norton antivirus software marked it as being infected?

If you don't know whether or not it's infected (as a holder of a CISSP cert), but you're here on a Sleep Apnea forum asking us if we have any ideas? Something doesn't compute here... Shouldn't you (as a CISSP) be able to assess whether or not Norton is giving you a false positive or not? You're the professional, after all-- not us.

How about putting all the CISSP training to work and delving into ResScan deeply and letting all us non-CISSP holders know exactly what virus it's flagging and checking against other methods to verify whether it's a false positive, or not?

Dont-know
05-27-2015 11:41 PM
Find all posts by this user
DOOM_NX Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 155
Joined: May 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Weinmann JOYCE SilkGel
Humidifier: ResMed H5i + ClimateLine (not using year-round)
CPAP Pressure: 5–16 cmH2O
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: 12/2011: Mild SAS (AHI 14.5) - 10/2013: Severe SAS (AHI 78.7) - Using AutoCPAP: AHI 1.4

Sex: Male
Location: Greece

Post: #1027
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.4)
(05-27-2015 04:09 AM)DOOM_NX Wrote:  I just installed the newest version. Looks like it won't import the latest data correctly... I can only see my last night's sleep in the 'Summary Graphs' section, but not under the left browser section or any detailed graphs of it. SleepyHead seems to import just fine...

Okay, today I can see the data that wasn't available to me yesterday. It looks like ResScan is programmed to hide data recordings that took place within the past 24 hours.
(This post was last modified: 05-28-2015 03:23 AM by DOOM_NX.)
05-28-2015 03:21 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #1028
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.4)
(05-28-2015 03:21 AM)DOOM_NX Wrote:  Okay, today I can see the data that wasn't available to me yesterday. It looks like ResScan is programmed to hide data recordings that took place within the past 24 hours.
Can you post a screen shot? Mine appears to be working okay. Here is my last night's run.


[Image: resscan.PNG]



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
05-28-2015 07:43 AM
Find all posts by this user
parkerdt Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 256
Joined: May 2015

Machine: ResMed A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: WISP, Nuance
Humidifier: Climate Hose and included humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 9
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: I alternate between WISP and fabric Nuance - like both!

Sex: Male
Location: Mebane, NC

Post: #1029
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.4)
I have already reported the event to Symantec.

WS.Reputation.1 is detected by Norton and is considered a Medium Threat.

My question, poorly phrased as it is, was intended to elicit suggestions on how to bring this to the attention of ResMed.

(05-27-2015 11:37 PM)SuperSleeper Wrote:  Dave, forgive me if I'm being blunt, but it was you who came here asking us for "any ideas" regarding why Norton marked ResScan as infected:

(05-26-2015 01:19 PM)parkerdt Wrote:  Trying to install V5.4 I get a notification from Nortin Antivirus that the setup.exe is infected. Norton then proceeds to delete it. This on Windows 7. Any ideas?

(05-27-2015 07:16 PM)parkerdt Wrote:  Folks, I didn't come here for an anti-virus lecture. I am a computer security professional and hold an CISSP certification.

Perhaps since you are a computer security professional, we should be asking you why your Norton antivirus software marked it as being infected?

If you don't know whether or not it's infected (as a holder of a CISSP cert), but you're here on a Sleep Apnea forum asking us if we have any ideas? Something doesn't compute here... Shouldn't you (as a CISSP) be able to assess whether or not Norton is giving you a false positive or not? You're the professional, after all-- not us.

How about putting all the CISSP training to work and delving into ResScan deeply and letting all us non-CISSP holders know exactly what virus it's flagging and checking against other methods to verify whether it's a false positive, or not?

Dont-know
05-28-2015 09:44 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
DOOM_NX Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 155
Joined: May 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Weinmann JOYCE SilkGel
Humidifier: ResMed H5i + ClimateLine (not using year-round)
CPAP Pressure: 5–16 cmH2O
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: 12/2011: Mild SAS (AHI 14.5) - 10/2013: Severe SAS (AHI 78.7) - Using AutoCPAP: AHI 1.4

Sex: Male
Location: Greece

Post: #1030
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.4)
(05-28-2015 07:43 AM)AlanE Wrote:  
(05-28-2015 03:21 AM)DOOM_NX Wrote:  Okay, today I can see the data that wasn't available to me yesterday. It looks like ResScan is programmed to hide data recordings that took place within the past 24 hours.
Can you post a screen shot? Mine appears to be working okay. Here is my last night's run.

Sure, take a look. It appears normally at the Summary Graphs tab, but not in the Browser section. In addition, it says that there is no detailed data available, but it was downloaded successfully... :/

[Image: BGnunSv.png]

[Image: E1qZHR2.png]

[Image: RWSqOml.png]

[Image: 5YUybVA.png]

So weird...
05-28-2015 10:13 AM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 3 167 12-06-2016 07:17 PM
Last Post: jmitchell151
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 7,254 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 349 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 201 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 497 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 604 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 369 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)