Thread Closed 
ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Author Message
Charles I Am Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: ResMed Hi5
CPAP Pressure: 8
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Abbotsford, BC, Canada

Post: #161
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 3.16-SP1)
Just joined. Downloaded ResScan 3.16 ver at 11:30 pm. Didn't pay proper attention to not loading the Drivers and loaded the second one that had S9 in its description. Of course ResScan failed to work. Next day (as I recall) went to Start - All Programs - ResScan an installed the card reader driver. You know the result (when all else fails read and follow the directions) so re-read the instructions more carefully, then when I went to Control Panel (xp version) to delete everything saw the USB S9 Driver as a separate program. Deleted it, rebooted the computer. And to my delight ResScan worked.

Hope this might help someone else.
07-14-2012 07:37 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #162
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 3.16-SP1)
(07-14-2012 07:37 PM)Charles I Am Wrote:  Just joined. Downloaded ResScan 3.16 ver at 11:30 pm. Didn't pay proper attention to not loading the Drivers and loaded the second one that had S9 in its description. Of course ResScan failed to work. Next day (as I recall) went to Start - All Programs - ResScan an installed the card reader driver. You know the result (when all else fails read and follow the directions) so re-read the instructions more carefully, then when I went to Control Panel (xp version) to delete everything saw the USB S9 Driver as a separate program. Deleted it, rebooted the computer. And to my delight ResScan worked.

Hope this might help someone else.
Glad it worked for you
Welcome
07-14-2012 08:20 PM
Find all posts by this user
Blue68Camaro Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: ReMed
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #163
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 3.16-SP1)
I downloaded Version 4.01 for my ResMed Escape (I also tried the 3.? version with same results)
Software started fine then I selected download all available data. Download works fine but limited data as follows:
Statistics: Device Settings and Usage.
Summery Graphs: Usage and total Usage.
Detailed graphs is blank (No Detailed Data Available) as well as Oximetry Statistics and Device Log.
It looks like all that is being captured is compliance data. Any way I can set or see the rest of the data that everyone else seems to be getting?
07-17-2012 12:15 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,994
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #164
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 3.16-SP1)
(07-17-2012 12:15 PM)Blue68Camaro Wrote:  I downloaded Version 4.01 for my ResMed Escape

Hello and welcome to the forum.

Unfortunately the ResMed Escape doesn't collect any data other than the number of hours used.

For purposes of reviewing the effectiveness of your CPAP therapy it's not much better than a brick!

If your machine is new, see if you can trade it in for a different model. If it's a ResMed, don't get anything with "Escape" in the model name.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
07-17-2012 12:32 PM
Find all posts by this user
Blue68Camaro Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: ReMed
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #165
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 3.16-SP1)
Thanks Sleepster for your reply...........
That's what I was afraid of.
They had 2 models this one and I cant remember the other but I dont think it was a ResMed. I didn't choose, they recommended the S9 for me. I am going to call them and see if I can get the specs on the other machine and what are my options.
07-17-2012 12:45 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Blue68Camaro Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: ReMed
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #166
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 3.16-SP1)
I just called the equipment provider and if the Doctor wrote the prescription for an Auto PAP then I would get a machine (ResMed Auto Set) with the reporting features. The Doctor wrote the prescription for a CPAP machine. Come on now!!! It not like it is a difference between Valium and sugar pills! They said they would swap it so I am pursing my Doctor to write a new prescription.
07-17-2012 01:09 PM
Find all posts by this user
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,972
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #167
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 3.16-SP1)
(07-17-2012 01:09 PM)Blue68Camaro Wrote:  I just called the equipment provider and if the Doctor wrote the prescription for an Auto PAP then I would get a machine (ResMed Auto Set) with the reporting features. The Doctor wrote the prescription for a CPAP machine. Come on now!!! It not like it is a difference between Valium and sugar pills! They said they would swap it so I am pursing my Doctor to write a new prescription.

If your doctor is the type that doesn't like Auto-CPAP (APAP) or thinks you shouldn't have APAP, remind him/her that the S9 AutoSet can be set to straight CPAP mode as well, and that this will give you many more options for the future, including having a solid, data-capable machine for analyzing data so that you can take a more active role in your own therapy.

If he won't do it... keep in mind that ANY doctor can write a prescription for CPAP or APAP... doesn't need to be a sleep specialist.

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

07-17-2012 01:11 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #168
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 3.16-SP1)
Excatly right as SS said. The doc has to specify on the prescription - S9 AutoSet and dispense as written to avoid any confusion. Make sure its not S9 Escape Auto which is not full data capable machine.
http://www.apneaboard.com/s9-pic1.jpg

S9 series specification
http://www.resmed.com/us/products/s9_ser...nc=dealers
07-17-2012 01:28 PM
Find all posts by this user
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,994
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #169
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 3.16-SP1)
You don't have to get the autoset to get a data-capable machine.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
07-18-2012 12:15 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,972
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #170
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 3.16-SP1)
(07-18-2012 12:15 PM)Sleepster Wrote:  You don't have to get the autoset to get a data-capable machine.

True, but having an S9 AutoSet will give the patient much more in the way of options... both Auto or CPAP mode, plus data-capability. If the patient is paying out-of-pocket, the price difference isn't a whole lot for those extra options if needed in the future.

If the machine is covered by insurance or Medicare, they both reimburse the DME the exact same amount, whether the patient is given a non-data capable machine, data-capable CPAP or data-capable Auto. The only one who loses money when you go the data-capable Auto route is the DME.

If you can get your doctor to prescribe a data-capable Auto, that's the best route with the most options for both the doc and patient. (I'm talking for most OSA patients, not those with CSA or high-pressure needs who might need BPAP).

Smile

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

07-18-2012 12:49 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 3 157 Yesterday 07:17 PM
Last Post: jmitchell151
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 7,169 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 337 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 195 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 494 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 602 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 360 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)