Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Just joined. Downloaded ResScan 3.16 ver at 11:30 pm. Didn't pay proper attention to not loading the Drivers and loaded the second one that had S9 in its description. Of course ResScan failed to work. Next day (as I recall) went to Start - All Programs - ResScan an installed the card reader driver. You know the result (when all else fails read and follow the directions) so re-read the instructions more carefully, then when I went to Control Panel (xp version) to delete everything saw the USB S9 Driver as a separate program. Deleted it, rebooted the computer. And to my delight ResScan worked.

Hope this might help someone else.
(07-14-2012, 07:37 PM)Charles I Am Wrote: Just joined. Downloaded ResScan 3.16 ver at 11:30 pm. Didn't pay proper attention to not loading the Drivers and loaded the second one that had S9 in its description. Of course ResScan failed to work. Next day (as I recall) went to Start - All Programs - ResScan an installed the card reader driver. You know the result (when all else fails read and follow the directions) so re-read the instructions more carefully, then when I went to Control Panel (xp version) to delete everything saw the USB S9 Driver as a separate program. Deleted it, rebooted the computer. And to my delight ResScan worked.

Hope this might help someone else.
Glad it worked for you
Welcome

I downloaded Version 4.01 for my ResMed Escape (I also tried the 3.? version with same results)
Software started fine then I selected download all available data. Download works fine but limited data as follows:
Statistics: Device Settings and Usage.
Summery Graphs: Usage and total Usage.
Detailed graphs is blank (No Detailed Data Available) as well as Oximetry Statistics and Device Log.
It looks like all that is being captured is compliance data. Any way I can set or see the rest of the data that everyone else seems to be getting?


(07-17-2012, 12:15 PM)Blue68Camaro Wrote: I downloaded Version 4.01 for my ResMed Escape

Hello and welcome to the forum.

Unfortunately the ResMed Escape doesn't collect any data other than the number of hours used.

For purposes of reviewing the effectiveness of your CPAP therapy it's not much better than a brick!

If your machine is new, see if you can trade it in for a different model. If it's a ResMed, don't get anything with "Escape" in the model name.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Thanks Sleepster for your reply...........
That's what I was afraid of.
They had 2 models this one and I cant remember the other but I dont think it was a ResMed. I didn't choose, they recommended the S9 for me. I am going to call them and see if I can get the specs on the other machine and what are my options.
I just called the equipment provider and if the Doctor wrote the prescription for an Auto PAP then I would get a machine (ResMed Auto Set) with the reporting features. The Doctor wrote the prescription for a CPAP machine. Come on now!!! It not like it is a difference between Valium and sugar pills! They said they would swap it so I am pursing my Doctor to write a new prescription.


(07-17-2012, 01:09 PM)Blue68Camaro Wrote: I just called the equipment provider and if the Doctor wrote the prescription for an Auto PAP then I would get a machine (ResMed Auto Set) with the reporting features. The Doctor wrote the prescription for a CPAP machine. Come on now!!! It not like it is a difference between Valium and sugar pills! They said they would swap it so I am pursing my Doctor to write a new prescription.

If your doctor is the type that doesn't like Auto-CPAP (APAP) or thinks you shouldn't have APAP, remind him/her that the S9 AutoSet can be set to straight CPAP mode as well, and that this will give you many more options for the future, including having a solid, data-capable machine for analyzing data so that you can take a more active role in your own therapy.

If he won't do it... keep in mind that ANY doctor can write a prescription for CPAP or APAP... doesn't need to be a sleep specialist.
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Excatly right as SS said. The doc has to specify on the prescription - S9 AutoSet and dispense as written to avoid any confusion. Make sure its not S9 Escape Auto which is not full data capable machine.
http://www.apneaboard.com/s9-pic1.jpg

S9 series specification
http://www.resmed.com/us/products/s9_ser...nc=dealers



You don't have to get the autoset to get a data-capable machine.
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.


(07-18-2012, 12:15 PM)Sleepster Wrote: You don't have to get the autoset to get a data-capable machine.

True, but having an S9 AutoSet will give the patient much more in the way of options... both Auto or CPAP mode, plus data-capability. If the patient is paying out-of-pocket, the price difference isn't a whole lot for those extra options if needed in the future.

If the machine is covered by insurance or Medicare, they both reimburse the DME the exact same amount, whether the patient is given a non-data capable machine, data-capable CPAP or data-capable Auto. The only one who loses money when you go the data-capable Auto route is the DME.

If you can get your doctor to prescribe a data-capable Auto, that's the best route with the most options for both the doc and patient. (I'm talking for most OSA patients, not those with CSA or high-pressure needs who might need BPAP).

Smile
SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.





Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question How do I erase older data in resScan? justMongo 4 88 01-17-2017, 01:29 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Can ResScan export DATA to Excel (or csv) file JimN262 2 232 01-03-2017, 11:13 AM
Last Post: JimN262
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 67 9,859 12-28-2016, 01:47 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer? cookie810 30 5,843 12-27-2016, 05:24 AM
Last Post: aubrecht
Question Resscan 5.5 reported averages different than machine Fran 0 131 12-18-2016, 12:33 PM
Last Post: Fran
  ResScan 5.7 will not run on windows7 Iant01 1 261 12-13-2016, 08:11 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  ResScan Prometheus 6 630 12-12-2016, 02:57 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.