Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
I was looking at the ResScan software pages on Resmed's official site and noticed that the version of the software available differs depending on whether you are accessing the USA site or the Australian site.

USA >>> shows ResScan version 4.1
Australia >>> shows ResScan version 4.2

Anyone know why the USA version of the Resmed site still shows the older software version?
That is because you are a bot.
Sleep-well
Breathe freely!
(02-04-2013, 03:38 AM)A KLERK Wrote: That is because you are a bot.

Hmmm, my first post and I'm accused of being a bot. It could have been worse, you might have accused me of being a ruminant. Was the reference to "Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep" not obvious enough? <Sigh>!

My questions still stands...anyone else have an answer to it?




I think, therefore I am.





(02-03-2013, 08:39 PM)RoboticRuminant Wrote: I was looking at the ResScan software pages on Resmed's official site and noticed that the version of the software available differs depending on whether you are accessing the USA site or the Australian site.

USA >>> shows ResScan version 4.1
Australia >>> shows ResScan version 4.2

Anyone know why the USA version of the Resmed site still shows the older software version?

When I went rummaging through the Australian site I wonder how I missed that. OK. Then it goes to follow that my respiratory therapist probably doesn't have 4.2 either. Gee I'm more advanced than she is.
Now if only I could order my own CPAP instead of being at her mercy...
Thanks for the download link! Now i am able to view my detailed data!
(02-04-2013, 11:55 PM)Ugly Wrote: Now if only I could order my own CPAP instead of being at her mercy...

I hope you know that you have a right to a copy of your doctor's prescription. Once you have that you can order your own machine. All you need is money. Smile
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.


Can anyone tell me whether the current version of ResScan will run on Windows Vista Home Premium? I did a search of the forum but never found mention of Vista. I have a laptop that appears to be too old for Windows 7 but runs Vista just fine. I re-imaged it last night in hopes of correcting some "behavior problems" and that it will be able to run the ResScan and pulse oximeter software.
Thanks
(02-07-2013, 02:49 PM)aehjr Wrote: Can anyone tell me whether the current version of ResScan will run on Windows Vista Home Premium? I did a search of the forum but never found mention of Vista. I have a laptop that appears to be too old for Windows 7 but runs Vista just fine. I re-imaged it last night in hopes of correcting some "behavior problems" and that it will be able to run the ResScan and pulse oximeter software.
Thanks
I run Vista and current version 4.2 of ResScan, as well as
the latest version of SleepyHead, v0.9.2-1. Both work OK, but I
had to install ResScan as Administrator. No big deal. Okay

Thanks. I loaded ResScan 4.2 on my Vista laptop and it works fine. I'll spend some time deciding whether I like ResScan or SleepyHead better. I started with SH and it seems more intuitive; I had to go to the clinician's manual to figure out how to get the views I wanted in RS.



(02-05-2013, 08:06 PM)Sleepster Wrote:
(02-04-2013, 11:55 PM)Ugly Wrote: Now if only I could order my own CPAP instead of being at her mercy...

I hope you know that you have a right to a copy of your doctor's prescription. Once you have that you can order your own machine. All you need is money. Smile

I do have the prescription.
But while the application is going through VitalAire it's hard to push it through with another supplier. I don't have to pay for it because of the Assistive Devices Program.


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  SleepyHead Reporting Flaw - All Versions Crimson Nape 3 110 08-19-2017, 03:32 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Problem with Sleepyhead current version sirto 3 115 08-15-2017, 11:03 PM
Last Post: sirto
  ResScan? Kaunakakai 23 630 08-13-2017, 08:22 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Older versions of ResScan? Lee the Bee 7 337 07-31-2017, 08:50 PM
Last Post: Lee the Bee
  Aircurve10 ASV: Sleepyhead v ResScan UA's are OA's mike.winslow 4 206 07-31-2017, 04:53 PM
Last Post: ajack
  Can't Load Current Data onto Sleepyhead Jasperini 3 196 07-29-2017, 07:02 PM
Last Post: ajack
  Accessing ResScan Jasperini 2 250 07-29-2017, 09:00 AM
Last Post: AlanE

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.