Thread Closed 
ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Author Message
RoboticRuminant Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2013

Machine: none
Mask Type: Not using mask
Mask Make & Model: none
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: none
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #281
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.2)
I was looking at the ResScan software pages on Resmed's official site and noticed that the version of the software available differs depending on whether you are accessing the USA site or the Australian site.

USA >>> shows ResScan version 4.1
Australia >>> shows ResScan version 4.2

Anyone know why the USA version of the Resmed site still shows the older software version?
02-03-2013 08:39 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
A KLERK Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 185
Joined: Dec 2012

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quattro Air
Humidifier: H5i + Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 4-14 cmH2O
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: (aka Boudewijn), Coordinator for translating SleepyHead

Sex: Male
Location: Oosterhout, The Netherlands

Post: #282
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.2)
That is because you are a bot.

Sleep-well
Breathe freely!
02-04-2013 03:38 AM
Find all posts by this user
RoboticRuminant Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2013

Machine: none
Mask Type: Not using mask
Mask Make & Model: none
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: none
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #283
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.2)
(02-04-2013 03:38 AM)A KLERK Wrote:  That is because you are a bot.

Hmmm, my first post and I'm accused of being a bot. It could have been worse, you might have accused me of being a ruminant. Was the reference to "Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep" not obvious enough? <Sigh>!

My questions still stands...anyone else have an answer to it?




I think, therefore I am.
02-04-2013 10:11 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Ugly Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 568
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Micro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 7-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Hydrocephalus, myopia, depression, chronic ugliness, stupidity, tinnitus, mixed sleep apnea.

Sex: Male
Location: Barrie Ontario Canada

Post: #284
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.2)
(02-03-2013 08:39 PM)RoboticRuminant Wrote:  I was looking at the ResScan software pages on Resmed's official site and noticed that the version of the software available differs depending on whether you are accessing the USA site or the Australian site.

USA >>> shows ResScan version 4.1
Australia >>> shows ResScan version 4.2

Anyone know why the USA version of the Resmed site still shows the older software version?

When I went rummaging through the Australian site I wonder how I missed that. OK. Then it goes to follow that my respiratory therapist probably doesn't have 4.2 either. Gee I'm more advanced than she is.
Now if only I could order my own CPAP instead of being at her mercy...
02-04-2013 11:55 PM
Find all posts by this user
wasserware Offline

Members

Posts: 14
Joined: Jan 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 Elite
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Wisp
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 7
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #285
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.2)
Thanks for the download link! Now i am able to view my detailed data!
02-05-2013 05:54 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,995
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #286
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.2)
(02-04-2013 11:55 PM)Ugly Wrote:  Now if only I could order my own CPAP instead of being at her mercy...

I hope you know that you have a right to a copy of your doctor's prescription. Once you have that you can order your own machine. All you need is money. Smile

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
02-05-2013 08:06 PM
Find all posts by this user
aehjr Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 92
Joined: Dec 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 6 - 12
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Colorado

Post: #287
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.2)
Can anyone tell me whether the current version of ResScan will run on Windows Vista Home Premium? I did a search of the forum but never found mention of Vista. I have a laptop that appears to be too old for Windows 7 but runs Vista just fine. I re-imaged it last night in hopes of correcting some "behavior problems" and that it will be able to run the ResScan and pulse oximeter software.
Thanks
02-07-2013 02:49 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
TheodoreW Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2013

Machine: ResMed S9
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Ultra Mirage
Humidifier: ResMed H5I
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Ohio, U.S.A.

Post: #288
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.2)
(02-07-2013 02:49 PM)aehjr Wrote:  Can anyone tell me whether the current version of ResScan will run on Windows Vista Home Premium? I did a search of the forum but never found mention of Vista. I have a laptop that appears to be too old for Windows 7 but runs Vista just fine. I re-imaged it last night in hopes of correcting some "behavior problems" and that it will be able to run the ResScan and pulse oximeter software.
Thanks
I run Vista and current version 4.2 of ResScan, as well as
the latest version of SleepyHead, v0.9.2-1. Both work OK, but I
had to install ResScan as Administrator. No big deal. Okay
02-07-2013 04:59 PM
Find all posts by this user
aehjr Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 92
Joined: Dec 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 6 - 12
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Colorado

Post: #289
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.2)
Thanks. I loaded ResScan 4.2 on my Vista laptop and it works fine. I'll spend some time deciding whether I like ResScan or SleepyHead better. I started with SH and it seems more intuitive; I had to go to the clinician's manual to figure out how to get the views I wanted in RS.
02-07-2013 10:44 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Ugly Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 568
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Micro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 7-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Hydrocephalus, myopia, depression, chronic ugliness, stupidity, tinnitus, mixed sleep apnea.

Sex: Male
Location: Barrie Ontario Canada

Post: #290
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.2)
(02-05-2013 08:06 PM)Sleepster Wrote:  
(02-04-2013 11:55 PM)Ugly Wrote:  Now if only I could order my own CPAP instead of being at her mercy...

I hope you know that you have a right to a copy of your doctor's prescription. Once you have that you can order your own machine. All you need is money. Smile

I do have the prescription.
But while the application is going through VitalAire it's hard to push it through with another supplier. I don't have to pay for it because of the Assistive Devices Program.
02-08-2013 08:09 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 3 190 12-06-2016 07:17 PM
Last Post: jmitchell151
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 7,343 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 371 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 207 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 499 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 610 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 381 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)