Thread Closed 
ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Author Message
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,995
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #341
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
With WinXP you're good to go.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
06-18-2013 07:29 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
wmollie Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 6
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #342
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Hi, I've sent several emails to try and get this software but it doesn't seem to be working, is there another way to get it?

thx
06-26-2013 06:27 PM
Find all posts by this user
Texas Mark Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 2013

Machine: S9 Elite
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 15
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #343
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Ok, I have question that I'm asking for my wife. We have been using ResScan to look at the data from her S9 Elite and have no problems, but she was not sure how to interpret some of the data. So she took the card in to have it read. The respiratory therapist made one change to the EPR setting. When my wife put the SD card back in, it said "reading SD card" and then "settings have been updated". But now when we read the card, there is "no detail data available". And yes, we are selecting the correct data to download. So did the update to the settings wipe out the detail data? We even put a new SD card in and all we get is the summary data.

Note:When I did a search for "no detail data available" there was a post that said the sleep quality stetting should be set to on. I don't know what it was set to prior to her taking the card in, but it was set to "usage". We changed it to on, but still have no detail data. Now this all happened today, so I don't know what it will show if anything tomorrow. Any ideas? Thanks.
(This post was last modified: 06-26-2013 08:06 PM by Texas Mark.)
06-26-2013 07:59 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Paptillian Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 474
Joined: Jun 2013

Machine: S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift FX
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 4 - 10, EPR x2
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post: #344
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Texas Mark,

I just started using ResScan yesterday but the data that I imported last night is still there today in the program. It looks like ResScan keeps a copy of the imported data with the patient file. When your wife launches ResScan and loads her profile (with the "Open Patient" button) does it load your previous data?
06-26-2013 08:10 PM
Find all posts by this user
Texas Mark Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 2013

Machine: S9 Elite
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 15
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #345
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(06-26-2013 08:10 PM)Paptillian Wrote:  Texas Mark,

I just started using ResScan yesterday but the data that I imported last night is still there today in the program. It looks like ResScan keeps a copy of the imported data with the patient file. When your wife launches ResScan and loads her profile (with the "Open Patient" button) does it load your previous data?

We have not been saving the data. Just re-downloading all of it every day.

But I did find another post that says the detail data is ONLY written to to card (not internal memory). So I have a feeling that whoever was reading the card when she took it in, somehow deleted it from the card. That would explain why putting in a new SD card still only has summary data (since that is all the machine stores). I also don't know if "saving" the data automatically erases the detail data from the card or if something else they did caused it to get lost.

I'm fairly certain that there will be detail data tomorrow (for tonight), but it looks like the rest of it is gone forever (only about two weeks).
06-26-2013 08:32 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #346
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Detailed data written directly on the card (not stored in the machine). Make sure "Sleep Quality" is ON and "All available data" selected (also can be set as "default" so always stay that way)
Welcome
06-26-2013 08:36 PM
Find all posts by this user
jgjones1972 Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 516
Joined: Nov 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quattro FX
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 - 20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS50I PulseOx

Sex: Male
Location: Ohio - USA

Post: #347
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Hi Texas Mark,

When your wife went to see the RT, the RT turned "Sleep Quality" off, so when the SD card went back into the machine, the card synced with the machine and all the detailed data was wiped out - hopefully you saved the previous data to ResScan - just remember that when you upload new data to ResScan, it will say there are previous sessions already loaded and ask if you want to overwrite or discard the sessions. Choose "discard" rather than "Overwrite" or it will replace all of the detailed sessions on your computer with the summaries on the card. Changing "Sleep Quality" back to "On" won't bring back the lost sessions to the machine or card (the detailed data is automatically dumped from the card after it is seven days old anyway), but the next time the machine is used it will write all the new detailed data to the card.

Gee, I wonder why the RT shut Sleep Quality off and set it to just record usage? After all, usage is recorded along with all the other data when Sleep Quality is turned on. There's more than enough room on the card to hold all of the data - the machine will start dumping old data before the card gets even close to full.
Of course I already know the answer - the RT didn't want you or your wife to have any independent feed-back on therapy efficacy. Why? Because that's the RTs job; but, you may ask, how can the RT check up on it without SQ data? Well...looks simply like the RT doesn't really care and is more concerned with maintaining control than helping your wife get effective therapy.

I could be wrong, of course. Maybe it was just an accident.Rolleyes

Sleep-well
06-26-2013 08:38 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Texas Mark Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 2013

Machine: S9 Elite
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 15
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #348
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(06-26-2013 08:38 PM)jgjones1972 Wrote:  Hi Texas Mark,

When your wife went to see the RT, the RT turned "Sleep Quality" off, so when the SD card went back into the machine, the card synced with the machine and all the detailed data was wiped out - hopefully you saved the previous data to ResScan - just remember that when you upload new data to ResScan, it will say there are previous sessions already loaded and ask if you want to overwrite or discard the sessions. Choose "discard" rather than "Overwrite" or it will replace all of the detailed sessions on your computer with the summaries on the card. Changing "Sleep Quality" back to "On" won't bring back the lost sessions to the machine or card (the detailed data is automatically dumped from the card after it is seven days old anyway), but the next time the machine is used it will write all the new detailed data to the card.

Gee, I wonder why the RT shut Sleep Quality off and set it to just record usage? After all, usage is recorded along with all the other data when Sleep Quality is turned on. There's more than enough room on the card to hold all of the data - the machine will start dumping old data before the card gets even close to full.
Of course I already know the answer - the RT didn't want you or your wife to have any independent feed-back on therapy efficacy. Why? Because that's the RTs job; but, you may ask, how can the RT check up on it without SQ data? Well...looks simply like the RT doesn't really care and is more concerned with maintaining control than helping your wife get effective therapy.

I could be wrong, of course. Maybe it was just an accident.Rolleyes

Sleep-well

Since we had just started using ResScan, we were being very cautious and not saving anything (being unsure just what it would do).

Thanks for the explanation and confirming to use "discard".

It was never mentioned to the RT that we were reading the card, so unless they could tell somehow, I don't know why the sleep quality setting would have been changed.

Hopefully tomorrow there will be data again. What was lost was not that big of a deal because she has had to change masks a few times so the data was fairly screwed up anyway. I'll report tomorrow if it's still not working. Thanks.
06-26-2013 08:53 PM
Find all posts by this user
Texas Mark Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 2013

Machine: S9 Elite
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 15
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #349
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(06-26-2013 08:38 PM)jgjones1972 Wrote:  ....(the detailed data is automatically dumped from the card after it is seven days old anyway), ....

Just a quick follow question to this. Are you sure that is the limit for the S9 Elite? I ask because I'm pretty sure we were able to look back farther than that (without ever saving to ResScan). But to be honest I don't really know if we did look back farther than 7 days or not, since we were mostly focusing on how the newest mask was working, which she only had for about a week.
06-26-2013 09:14 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #350
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
SD card stores 30 days of detailed data and 7 days of flow data
http://www.s9morecomfort.com/s9morecomfo...ement.html
06-26-2013 09:32 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 62 7,448 Yesterday 05:10 PM
Last Post: E.W.
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 3 191 12-06-2016 07:17 PM
Last Post: jmitchell151
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 372 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 209 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 500 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 611 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 383 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)