Thread Closed 
ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Author Message
2Tim215 Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 283
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: S9 ResMed AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift FX Nasal Pillow - Medium
Humidifier: ResMed H5i w/Climate Hose
CPAP Pressure: 6cm-12cm
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: OSA, Fibromyalgia, Rheumatoid Arthritis, Osteoarthritis, Gout, PTSD, & Meralgia paresthetica.

Sex: Male
Location: Finger Lakes Region, NY

Post: #361
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Where can a person tell if they have the latest version? I don't see it anywhere but not sure where to look.

Tim
Finger Lakes Region, NY
06-30-2013 09:00 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
2Tim215 Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 283
Joined: Oct 2012

Machine: S9 ResMed AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift FX Nasal Pillow - Medium
Humidifier: ResMed H5i w/Climate Hose
CPAP Pressure: 6cm-12cm
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: OSA, Fibromyalgia, Rheumatoid Arthritis, Osteoarthritis, Gout, PTSD, & Meralgia paresthetica.

Sex: Male
Location: Finger Lakes Region, NY

Post: #362
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Never mind, I'm good.

Tim
Finger Lakes Region, NY
06-30-2013 09:07 PM
Find all posts by this user
DaveL Offline

Members

Posts: 15
Joined: Apr 2013

Machine: S9 Elite cpap with EPR
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage FX and Quattro fx
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 11
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: Compliant for 15 years...cranky old Hoser!

Sex: Male
Location: Canada....Hazeltown

Post: #363
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Thanks for your help.
I do have my old pc set aside (afraid I didn't transfer all my photos over -- has-been pro photographer in film days, without sufficient computer skills to survive today.)
It could be brought back to life.

DaveL
Toronto

DaveL
Cranky Old Hoser
Compliant for 18 years
06-30-2013 09:21 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
guygamps Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2013

Machine: Resmed
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 4 - 11
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #364
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Hi, I don't want it know by my clinic that I have ResScan software, so just checking, when you use the software does it wipe any data off the card as it reads it in to your PC? or does it leave the data on the card. Does it leave any sign on the card that ResScan has been used?

Thanks
07-02-2013 11:13 AM
Find all posts by this user
Bompa Offline

Monitors

Posts: 854
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: DreamStation Pro
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Nuance Pro
Humidifier: DreamStation Heated Humidifer
CPAP Pressure: 12.0
CPAP Software: SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Falkenburg,

Post: #365
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(07-02-2013 11:13 AM)guygamps Wrote:  Hi, I don't want it know by my clinic that I have ResScan software, so just checking, when you use the software does it wipe any data off the card as it reads it in to your PC? or does it leave the data on the card. Does it leave any sign on the card that ResScan has been used?

Thanks

It shouldn't erase anything.

What the common practice is to slide the "Lock" slide to the Lock position. That way no data will be touched.

Just don't do what I did once, forget to unlock the cards before putting it back in my CPAP machine>Oh-jeez

Good Luck
Coffee
07-02-2013 11:21 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
guygamps Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2013

Machine: Resmed
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 4 - 11
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #366
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(07-02-2013 11:21 AM)Bompa Wrote:  
(07-02-2013 11:13 AM)guygamps Wrote:  Hi, I don't want it know by my clinic that I have ResScan software, so just checking, when you use the software does it wipe any data off the card as it reads it in to your PC? or does it leave the data on the card. Does it leave any sign on the card that ResScan has been used?

Thanks

It shouldn't erase anything.

What the common practice is to slide the "Lock" slide to the Lock position. That way no data will be touched.

Just don't do what I did once, forget to unlock the cards before putting it back in my CPAP machine>Oh-jeez

Good Luck
Coffee


LOCK THE CARD! of course! perfect solution, thanks
07-02-2013 11:43 AM
Find all posts by this user
Paptillian Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 474
Joined: Jun 2013

Machine: S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Swift FX
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 4 - 10, EPR x2
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post: #367
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Careful- locking the SD card is not guaranteed to do what you expect. It depends on whether or not the card reader you are using to access it is compliant and cares about your lock. Some can just ignore it.

http://blog.frankvh.com/2009/07/13/sd-card-locks-dont-lock/
07-02-2013 11:52 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
StuUnderPressure Offline

Members

Posts: 52
Joined: Jun 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage SoftGel with Camo Headgear
Humidifier: ResMed H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 13 - 19
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: ResScan Version 4.3.0.7081

Sex: Male
Location: U.S.A.

Post: #368
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(07-02-2013 11:13 AM)guygamps Wrote:  Hi, I don't want it know by my clinic that I have ResScan software, so just checking, when you use the software does it wipe any data off the card as it reads it in to your PC? or does it leave the data on the card. Does it leave any sign on the card that ResScan has been used?

Thanks

Using the ResScan software will NOT do anything to your SD card.

So, you do NOT even have to "lock" it.

In fact, "locking" the SD card is not a good idea.
Some forget to "unlock" the SD card before putting it back in the machine.

I do NOT suggest you try this as long as you still have to meet any "compliance" requirements.

But, even if you "format" the card, the machine will add back to the card all of the information that is stored in the machine. That information will include ALL of the compliance information that the DME / Sleep Doctor look at. What you will LOSE however is the information that is stored only on the SD card - which is the detailed information YOU want to look at.

After I download my weeks information to my computer, I always "format" the SD card before putting it back into the machine.
07-02-2013 12:38 PM
Find all posts by this user
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #369
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Locking SD card before placing in the computer/card reader prevent anything written on the card if you have some bugs in the computer

The S9 would not accept SD card if locked and would not start with the card in locked position
also give some message on the LCD "read only card - remove card and unlock"
07-02-2013 05:02 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #370
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(07-02-2013 11:52 AM)Paptillian Wrote:  Careful- locking the SD card is not guaranteed to do what you expect. It depends on whether or not the card reader you are using to access it is compliant and cares about your lock. Some can just ignore it.

http://blog.frankvh.com/2009/07/13/sd-card-locks-dont-lock/

You're very unlikely to run into a card reader that will write to a locked SD card, even if you have a virus. I think the SD card hardware/firmware usually prevents it. I haven't heard of viruses that are smart enough to override this setting, but it might be technically possible with some card reater hardware.

More likely would be card reader with a broken switch.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
07-03-2013 11:39 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 6,913 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 301 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 2 122 11-23-2016 11:23 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 179 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 475 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 587 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 350 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)