Thread Closed 
ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Author Message
archangle Offline
Wiki Editor
Advisory Members

Posts: 3,159
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: ResMed S9 H5i
CPAP Pressure: 16-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead EncoreBasic

Other Comments: Happy PAPper

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #491
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(11-01-2013 12:50 PM)Sleepster Wrote:  
(10-31-2013 05:49 AM)zonk Wrote:  The answer to your question: No. ResScan does not change/erase/write anything. ResScan only read whats on the card providing there is data on the card to be read.

That's true. But your computer's operating system (Windows, Mac, Linux, or whatever) may.

Macs have been reported to write some data to SD cards just when you insert the card. Arrogant, self centered bastards!

Some PC viruses will do that, too. Normally, a Windows PC won't do that, there are lots of arrogant programmers who write programs that do things like try to "index your music files" every time you plug an SD card or USB drive into your computer. There may be some programs that write some sort of "index" file to the SD card like Macs do, but I haven't heard about it.

Because of the brain damaged and invalid way ResMed writes data to the SD card, if some "standard" program writes a file to the card, the CPAP machine may refuse to use it any more.

You can put the write protect tab to "lock" on the SD card to prevent the computer from writing to it.

Even if you do damage the SD card, the "compliance" data is stored on the machine itself. Unless your DME/doctor is an idiot, you won't have any insurance problems. However, many DMEs and doctors are idiots.

On a PC, unless you've written data to the SD card, it's not necessary to eject it. I never eject my S9 SD card from the PC. I also don't bother to unplug or "double" turn off the blower, just do the normal turn off. I do let the machine stay off for a few minutes before I remove the card. If I don't, sometimes I don't seem to get the data from the last session.

If you do "damage" the card, just act dumb. That can happen if you never take it out of the card. SD cards aren't that reliable.

Get the free SleepyHead software here.
Useful links.
Click here for information on the main alternative to CPAP.
If it's midnight and a DME tells you it's dark outside, go and check it yourself.
11-02-2013 06:03 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
elliott2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Members

Posts: 18
Joined: Nov 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX Nasal Pillow
Humidifier: ResMed H5i with ClimateLine
CPAP Pressure: 13 cmH2O
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments: Other SW: EDFBrowser and EDF2ASCII

Sex: Male
Location: College Staion, Tx

Post: #492
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
I had the same problem with the "pure virtual function" error on a machine running Windows XP SP3 and also a Windown 7 Pro. On the Windows XP machine I was able to run the program by going to the start menu and right clicking properties and the click the compatability tab and selecting Win2000. On the Window 7 machine I did pretty much the same thing except I selected Windows XP SP2. Hope this helps.
Cheers

(09-25-2013 04:38 PM)blebs Wrote:  
(09-23-2013 08:16 PM)lakeside7 Wrote:  
(09-22-2013 04:35 PM)blebs Wrote:  Hello and welcome to the board. Please see post #443 above.
------------------------------------
I tried deleting, rebooting, and re-downloading several times. I still get the same error message.
Lakeside7

(09-23-2013 08:34 PM)me50 Wrote:  
(09-23-2013 08:16 PM)lakeside7 Wrote:  ------------------------------------
I tried deleting, rebooting, and re-downloading several times. I still get the same error message.
Lakeside7

what OS are you using?

are you checking the 3 drivers? if you are, that could be your problem?

INSTALLATION WARNING:
During the installation, it will ask you if you wish to install the 3 ResScan proprietary drivers. DO NOT INSTALL THE DRIVERS! If you do, ResScan WILL NOT WORK and all future installs of ResScan will not work.

(09-25-2013 02:22 PM)lakeside7 Wrote:  Re error msg. I am using Windows XP, have not checked to install any of the drivers, have re-installed several times and still get the same error message.
Lakeside7

Do you have all of your Windows Critical Updates installed? What about antivirus software? Norton is known to cause problems at times.
11-03-2013 12:17 AM
Find all posts by this user
vsheline Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,908
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #493
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Hi elliott2, welcome to the forum, and thanks for the information.

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
11-03-2013 12:35 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
ChileBurnze Offline

Members

Posts: 13
Joined: Oct 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 8-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Jeweled Dreams Skin

Sex: Male
Location: Atlanta

Post: #494
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(11-03-2013 12:17 AM)elliott2 Wrote:  I had the same problem with the "pure virtual function" error on a machine running Windows XP SP3 and also a Windown 7 Pro. On the Windows XP machine I was able to run the program by going to the start menu and right clicking properties and the click the compatability tab and selecting Win2000. On the Window 7 machine I did pretty much the same thing except I selected Windows XP SP2. Hope this helps.
Cheers

I had the same 'Pure Virtual Function Called' issue on my machine, running Win7 Pro X64. I right-clicked on the desktop shortcut for the ResScan program, went into [Properties][Compatibility] and set mine to run in compatibility mode with Windows XP SP-3, and now it is running just fine.

Thanks to everybody for all of the good information and assistance!

Chile
11-03-2013 12:13 PM
Find all posts by this user
sawinglogs Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2013

Machine: Philips System One
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Philips Wisp
Humidifier: Philips
CPAP Pressure: 7
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #495
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 3.16) [copied from old forum]
(02-23-2012 12:16 AM)SuperSleeper Wrote:  
A Note on installing ResScan


After you install the ResScan software, you'll need to select "ALL DATA" when downloading the data from the SD card, otherwise you can't download all your historical data.

I just get an error message "No Devices Available - Connect Flow Generator or Data Card". I have the card inserted into a generic data card reader on Window 7. I even tried installing the drivers for the data card reader.
11-09-2013 10:33 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
me50 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 2,559
Joined: Aug 2013

Machine: resmed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Wisp and Silicone Head gear
Humidifier: resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18/8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #496
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
ResScan is only for Resmed CPAP machines. Hope this helps and welcome
11-09-2013 02:15 PM
Find all posts by this user
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #497
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(11-09-2013 02:15 PM)me50 Wrote:  ResScan is only for Resmed CPAP machines. Hope this helps and welcome
Me50 correct. Here is SleepyHead download link
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...e-software
11-09-2013 03:34 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
boar Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 26
Joined: Nov 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Hi5
CPAP Pressure: 6cm to 14cm
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Sydney formely Brisbane

Post: #498
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Hi All,

I have been using the machine since Monday and have downloaded the program and the data. However, when I click on the detailed graph panel. It said, no detail data available. Am I doing something wrong?

I can only see data on Statistic and Summary Graph. However, i would like to see a graph where it details one night so I can see when/what time the apnoae occurred or when the mask leaked. The Summary Graph is basically just a summary.
11-09-2013 09:20 PM
Find all posts by this user
me50 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 2,559
Joined: Aug 2013

Machine: resmed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Wisp and Silicone Head gear
Humidifier: resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18/8
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: USA

Post: #499
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(11-09-2013 09:20 PM)boar Wrote:  Hi All,

I have been using the machine since Monday and have downloaded the program and the data. However, when I click on the detailed graph panel. It said, no detail data available. Am I doing something wrong?

I can only see data on Statistic and Summary Graph. However, i would like to see a graph where it details one night so I can see when/what time the apnoae occurred or when the mask leaked. The Summary Graph is basically just a summary.

did you select all data (see Super Sleeper's post)
11-09-2013 09:34 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
boar Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 26
Joined: Nov 2013

Machine: Resmed S9 Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: Hi5
CPAP Pressure: 6cm to 14cm
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Sydney formely Brisbane

Post: #500
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
I did click on "all data". So not sure what happened.
11-10-2013 03:34 AM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 3 167 12-06-2016 07:17 PM
Last Post: jmitchell151
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 7,268 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 354 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 201 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 498 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 605 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 371 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)