Thread Closed 
ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Author Message
BuySellHigher Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2014

Machine: ResMed S8 Elite
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed S8 Elite
Humidifier: Humidaire 3i
CPAP Pressure: 4-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #611
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
I am fairly new to this board. I have a ResMed S8 Elite and just bought some ResMed data cards and the Data Card reader. The software installs okay and when I put a new card into the S8 Elite the messages indicate it copied the data. However when I put it into the Data Card Reader, the software says there is nothing attached to download from. If I go to Device Settings, it will however let me select "blank card" and then select S8 Elite and then shows that it has connected. It appears the software will then let me write new default settings from the ResScan software onto the card.

I am assuming that if I then put that card back into my ResMed S8 Elite it might overwrite the settings that were programmed a long time ago after my sleep study -- so I haven't done that.

Is there some step I am missing in getting data off an S8 Elite to a data card and then from a data card into the ResScan software to read, not reprogram, what is inside the ResMed S8 Elite?

Thanks.
04-09-2014 08:53 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
vsheline Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,907
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #612
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(04-09-2014 08:53 PM)BuySellHigher Wrote:  I am fairly new to this board. I have a ResMed S8 Elite and just bought some ResMed data cards and the Data Card reader. The software installs okay and when I put a new card into the S8 Elite the messages indicate it copied the data. However when I put it into the Data Card Reader, the software says there is nothing attached to download from. If I go to Device Settings, it will however let me select "blank card" and then select S8 Elite and then shows that it has connected. It appears the software will then let me write new default settings from the ResScan software onto the card.

I am assuming that if I then put that card back into my ResMed S8 Elite it might overwrite the settings that were programmed a long time ago after my sleep study -- so I haven't done that.

Is there some step I am missing in getting data off an S8 Elite to a data card and then from a data card into the ResScan software to read, not reprogram, what is inside the ResMed S8 Elite?

Hi BuySellHigher,

Welcome to the forum!

To see (and write down for future reference) what present settings your S8 Elite is using, you can get the Clinician Guide (manual) for your machine. (See "Important Threads" section.) The manual should show how to see (and, if desired, change) the settings.

I suppose you are putting the card into the reader the correct way, up side down. (The copper circuit traces are upward when inserting card into the reader, which is up side down relative to when inserting the card into the S8 unit.)

In ResScan settings menu, instead of using ResScan to program new device settings, try selecting the soft key in lower left of screen, for ResScan to Erase Data from the card, to see if it is able to do that. If it is, then put the blank (erased) card into the S8 machine and let it copy the machine's data into the card again. Then see if ResScan can read the data from the card.

If the machine ever asks whether it is allowed to reformat the card, say yes.

Good luck, and take care.

--- Vaughn

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
(This post was last modified: 04-10-2014 03:37 AM by vsheline.)
04-10-2014 03:20 AM
Find all posts by this user
LoudBreather Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: ResMed 36900
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #613
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Thanks for facilitating the download of ResMed software. 12 days ago I started using my new S9. I can now see what is going on before having my provider getting involved. It will take a bit to get used to all the data and graphics and creating my own templates.

After using this for awhile I might need to get forum members' feedback, but I am in learn mode at this time.
04-15-2014 03:35 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,950
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #614
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Welcome to Apnea Board, LoudBreather. Hope you're able to look at the data and take a more active role in your own therapy!

Coffee

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

04-15-2014 03:47 PM
Find all posts by this user
hansoncarla Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2013

Machine: Respironica BiPap
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Res-Med Swift FX
Humidifier: Respironics
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #615
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
When trying to create a new patient, I get the error that it can't save the data and then below that it says:

Please contact your system administrator in regards to patient file access privileges.

Even if I open an example file and then download the new data, I still can't save the new downloaded data to the example file. Is there a locked file system that I have to modify for access?
04-21-2014 01:31 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
hansoncarla Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2013

Machine: Respironica BiPap
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Res-Med Swift FX
Humidifier: Respironics
CPAP Pressure: 12
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #616
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(04-21-2014 01:31 PM)hansoncarla Wrote:  When trying to create a new patient, I get the error that it can't save the data and then below that it says:

Please contact your system administrator in regards to patient file access privileges.

Even if I open an example file and then download the new data, I still can't save the new downloaded data to the example file. Is there a locked file system that I have to modify for access?

Never Mind, I found that I needed to run the program as Administrator so that the files could be created in the restricted directories.

Thanks,

Carl,
04-21-2014 02:03 PM
Find all posts by this user
Shy Di Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2014

Machine: ResMed S9
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quatro Air
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #617
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
I downloaded the software, checked file size, installed, and it won't launch. I keep getting a "pure virtual function called" error. Reinstalled, repaired, and ran as administrator and still no luck. has anyone else experienced and found a fix for this problem?
04-21-2014 03:39 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #618
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Hi Shy Di, welcome aboard
You might want try download SleepyHead
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...e-software

Whats the model of your S9? model name printed next to on/off button
04-21-2014 03:55 PM
Find all posts by this user
Shy Di Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2014

Machine: ResMed S9
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quatro Air
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #619
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(04-21-2014 03:55 PM)zonk Wrote:  Hi Shy Di, welcome aboard
You might want try download SleepyHead


Whats the model of your S9? model name printed next to on/off button

It only reads VPAP auto. I downloaded SleepyHead, but have the entire ReScan interpretation guide and clinician manual and would like to understand all of the statistics.
04-21-2014 05:35 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
CIAustralia Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2014

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Swift FX Nano
Humidifier: Hi5
CPAP Pressure: 5-20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Hey look...I'm a Hosehead Unicorn

Sex: Female
Location: Australia

Post: #620
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Thanks for the software. I just had my first night on the S9 Autoset and it's a noisy gnat, after being on the F&P Icon Auto for a few weeks, but I'm sure I can work out how to silence it. :-)
04-22-2014 05:46 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 6,874 Yesterday 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 293 Yesterday 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 2 117 11-23-2016 11:23 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 173 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 474 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 583 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 346 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)