Thread Closed 
ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Author Message
jcarerra Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 284
Joined: Jun 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Adapt SV
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: min/max EPAP 9/15 min/max PS 4
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Florida

Post: #661
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Some changes for clarity/completeness --the bold...

(07-17-2014 07:43 PM)jcarerra Wrote:  Open the patient file.
Select 'download data'
Press 'Select" by the Data line...
In the dialog, set it to "All summary data" and "all - most recent detailed data sessions," and check the box just below that
Save that to be the default.

Command the download.
In the box for Overwrite or discard, select discard (may not see this the first time).
...
When you close the program, select "yes" to save the data--saves it into your computer.

Doing it ^^ this way, you will avoid overwriting data previously saved (I have done this), when it contained the Flow data, with data files LACKING THE FLOW DATA the CPAP has erased from the the card for older days. The card will only retain flow data for the last week (I am told), so you want to keep the files in your computer pure.
07-18-2014 08:27 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
vig1116 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 41
Joined: Jul 2014

Machine: resmed s9 adapt
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: resmed AirFit P10
Humidifier: h5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP 9, MIN PS 6 - MAX PS 15
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #662
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
thanks guys. I finally got it to work a few minutes ago. I tried this on 2 macs running parallels and windows 8, and on both comps when downloading the data from the sd card it would always get hung up on a % while downloading and then never go further. I realized today that the % changed on when it got hung up because i had another day of data on there. Well, i tried to select "2" from the drop down menu in settings because thats how many days of data i have on the sd card, and it worked perfectly. So, is that normal to not download all the data if "all" is selected when there is a limited amount of days on the card, or am i doing something wrong? (I only received my resumed s9 3 days ago thats why I only have 2 days of data)
07-19-2014 06:56 AM
Find all posts by this user
jcarerra Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 284
Joined: Jun 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Adapt SV
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: min/max EPAP 9/15 min/max PS 4
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Florida

Post: #663
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
I don't know if this is due to it being a Mac running a virtual machine (parallels) or not. I have never seen that--I always download all data each time, and it works. Maybe somebody else can have ideas. At least you found a way that works.

Do remember that the SD card/CPAP will start erasing the FLOW data off the card for "old" days--so if you want to keep that, it has to be in the computer-stored data in the program (and not accidentally overwritten during a download)--or kept in copies of the SD card files that do not get overwritten with days where flow has been deleted.
07-19-2014 09:33 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
vig1116 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 41
Joined: Jul 2014

Machine: resmed s9 adapt
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: resmed AirFit P10
Humidifier: h5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP 9, MIN PS 6 - MAX PS 15
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #664
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
Yes, I learned the hard way. Smile lol All I have to do is put the lock on the sd card when I use the program though, right?? Otherwise, how do I do it the way you're saying?
07-19-2014 11:55 AM
Find all posts by this user
vsheline Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,907
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #665
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(07-19-2014 06:56 AM)vig1116 Wrote:  thanks guys. I finally got it to work a few minutes ago. I tried this on 2 macs running parallels and windows 8, and on both comps when downloading the data from the sd card it would always get hung up on a % while downloading and then never go further. I realized today that the % changed on when it got hung up because i had another day of data on there. Well, i tried to select "2" from the drop down menu in settings because thats how many days of data i have on the sd card, and it worked perfectly. So, is that normal to not download all the data if "all" is selected when there is a limited amount of days on the card, or am i doing something wrong? (I only received my resumed s9 3 days ago thats why I only have 2 days of data)

Hi vig1116,

My guess is your SD card has a corrupted extra day (session) on it which causes ResScan to freeze up during downloads if you try to download more than how many sessions of uncorrupted data the card holds.

If the extra session holding bad data is only on the SD card, not on the CPAP machine, reformatting the SD card on your computer should wipe out the bad day, or simply buy and try a new SD card (a 1 GB or 2 GB capacity full-size standard SD card would be best). When you plug in or power up the CPAP machine with the new or erased SD card in it, the machine may ask if you want to reformat the new SD card, in which case say Yes.

If an erased or new SD Card is used in the CPAP machine, and ResScan still freezes up when you ask it to download more than the number of sessions which you have used the machine, then I think the bad session which causes ResScan to freeze up is stored in the CPAP machine itself and was written back onto the erased or new card by the machine.

If the bad day is in the machine, I would use the machine's Clinician's Menu to Erase All Data in the machine. (But I would not also set the machine to factory defaults or I would need to re-enter all therapy settings using the machine's Clinician's Menu.) Erasing All Data in the machine would permanently erase all data (but not settings) in the machine, so someone would NOT want to do that after using the machine more than a few days or a week or two at most, or it could prevent the patient from being able to prove "compliance" (that we have used our new machine at least 4 hrs per night, for at least 70% of nights in any 30-day period within the first 90 days, or whatever are the "compliance" requirements our insurance company has before it will pay for the machine).

Or, instead of erasing or changing anything, when downloading you could just keep selecting not more than the number of days which you have used the machine. That does seem the simplest and the safest.

Take care,
--- Vaughn

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
(This post was last modified: 07-19-2014 08:09 PM by vsheline.)
07-19-2014 12:21 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
jcarerra Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 284
Joined: Jun 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Adapt SV
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: min/max EPAP 9/15 min/max PS 4
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Florida

Post: #666
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(07-19-2014 11:55 AM)vig1116 Wrote:  Yes, I learned the hard way. Smile lol All I have to do is put the lock on the sd card when I use the program though, right?? Otherwise, how do I do it the way you're saying?

No, that will not do it. It protects the card from being changed while it is in your computer, but when it is in the CPAP, THAT machine erases the flow data for "old" days off the SD.

The procedure I gave before ensures that the data in the Resscan program, which DOES have the flow data (assuming you download the card at least once a week), is not overwritten with data from the SD that (now) is missing FLOW data--after having been deleted by the CPAP.

It is the "Select "DISCARD" step that does this--that is telling Resscan to NOT download any days that are already in the program database.
(This post was last modified: 07-19-2014 01:25 PM by jcarerra.)
07-19-2014 01:25 PM
Find all posts by this user
vig1116 Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 41
Joined: Jul 2014

Machine: resmed s9 adapt
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: resmed AirFit P10
Humidifier: h5i
CPAP Pressure: EPAP 9, MIN PS 6 - MAX PS 15
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #667
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
I think i understand you now jcarerra. Thanks!!

Yes vaughn, i thought that too. I think i am going to leave it as is until my compliance is taken care of. I don't mind having to just select what i need for the time being. I don't want to screw anything up Smile

Learning a lot form you guys in a very short time, THANKS!!
07-19-2014 01:43 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Dave B Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2014

Machine: Resmed S9
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Quattro Air
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 3
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #668
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
I have tried to download ResScan CPAP reporting Software, but I get an 'Error reading Set up files' message .
I am using a Windows XP pc, with pleanty of spare memory...
Any Ideas ?
07-21-2014 03:41 AM
Find all posts by this user
Dave B Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2014

Machine: Resmed S9
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Quattro Air
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 3
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #669
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(07-21-2014 03:41 AM)Dave B Wrote:  I have tried to download ResScan CPAP reporting Software, but I get an 'Error reading Set up files' message .
I am using a Windows XP pc, with pleanty of spare memory...
Any Ideas ?

Sorry Guys and Gals,

Please ignore this message .. now got it to download ok ... looks like i was trying to get file at 'busy' times and not enogh MB's were downloaded

Great site

Dave B Thanks
07-21-2014 03:54 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #670
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 4.3)
(07-21-2014 03:54 AM)Dave B Wrote:  
(07-21-2014 03:41 AM)Dave B Wrote:  I have tried to download ResScan CPAP reporting Software, but I get an 'Error reading Set up files' message .
I am using a Windows XP pc, with pleanty of spare memory...
Any Ideas ?

Sorry Guys and Gals,

Please ignore this message .. now got it to download ok ... looks like i was trying to get file at 'busy' times and not enogh MB's were downloaded

Great site

Dave B Thanks
Welcome to the forum, Dave B
Glad it works for you, downloading during busy times is common problem

Which S9 do you have? here how to identify the exact model
[Image: s9-autoset-models.jpg]

btw, profile shows "CPAP Pressure: 3", the lowest pressure is 4
3 might be EPR setting or humidifier setting
07-21-2014 05:03 AM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 6,896 Yesterday 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 298 Yesterday 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 2 120 11-23-2016 11:23 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 175 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 474 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 584 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 347 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)