Thread Closed 
ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Author Message
PaytonA Offline
Wiki Editor
Monitors

Posts: 3,007
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i(distilled-top up)
CPAP Pressure: VAuto MinE14.0 MaxI 20.6 PS4.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Orange County,California

Post: #781
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
I am not sure what is going wrong for you but thought I would tell you how my ResScan files are set up. All of the program files are in Program files(x86)\Resmed\ResScan3 and Program files(x86)\Resmed\DeviceScan. The data files are in Users\Public\Public Documents\Resmed\ResScan3\Patients\(My Name). I installed my 5.1 without first removing the old ResScan and everything came through just fine.

Best Regards,

PaytonA
11-04-2014 06:16 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #782
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(11-04-2014 06:16 PM)PaytonA Wrote:  I installed my 5.1 without first removing the old ResScan and everything came through just fine.

Best Regards,

PaytonA
+1 ..... Coffee
11-04-2014 06:43 PM
Find all posts by this user
vsheline Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,907
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #783
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1) Need Help
Hi DenD746, welcome to the forum!

I don't know what has gone wrong. You might want to try downloading and installing a fresh copy of ResScan 5.1. Maybe the program was corrupted during the first download?

Good luck.

--- Vaughn

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
11-07-2014 07:05 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
DenD746 Offline

Members

Posts: 17
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Swift FX Nasal Pillows
Humidifier: ResMed H5I
CPAP Pressure: 5.8-12.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Virginia

Post: #784
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Thank you all for your responses. Don't know why the software didn't find the data that was already there from my previous version - I can see it in the directories where it is supposed to be but the software isn't seeing it. So, I hooked up my card reader and downloaded all the data from my SD card - it put it in yet another subdirectory with my patient name (the data is now in about 3 different subdirectories) and I can now see the data. However, I can't see all the old data since I guess it is no longer on the SD Card. So I am back up and working. Thanks again.
11-07-2014 10:58 AM
Find all posts by this user
jcarerra Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 284
Joined: Jun 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Adapt SV
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: min/max EPAP 9/15 min/max PS 4
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Florida

Post: #785
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(11-07-2014 10:58 AM)DenD746 Wrote:  Thank you all for your responses. Don't know why the software didn't find the data that was already there from my previous version - I can see it in the directories where it is supposed to be but the software isn't seeing it. So, I hooked up my card reader and downloaded all the data from my SD card - it put it in yet another subdirectory with my patient name (the data is now in about 3 different subdirectories) and I can now see the data. However, I can't see all the old data since I guess it is no longer on the SD Card. So I am back up and working. Thanks again.

You could try this..

MAKE A BACKUP OF THE FOLDERS AS-IS NOW.
Try copying the data files for days that are now missing (or which now do not have the detailed flow, etc. data) from wherever they "were" into the corresponding new location.

If that doesn't work (ResScan does not display them to you), then just restore the folders to as they are now.
11-07-2014 11:34 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Margaretsmall Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2014

Machine: Resmed
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Unsure
Humidifier: Unsure
CPAP Pressure: 5-20
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #786
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
I bought the resmed program from my supplier a couple of years back. When Ibought a new laptop with the dreaded Windows8 I found the program would not work. I then downloaded another version from here (thank you for arranging this) a couple of months ago. It works, but only just, very slow to load, sometimes hangs up,etc. Is there a later version which is W8 friendly?
Thanks
11-11-2014 03:08 PM
Find all posts by this user
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #787
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Hello Margaretsmal and welcome
The 5.1 version slightly slower, have you tried SleepyHead?
As far as ResMed machines, SleepyHead only works with S9 and AirSense 10, not with S8 uses smart data card

ResScan is not for sale in US, i assume you're not in US, maybe Australia
(This post was last modified: 11-11-2014 03:55 PM by zonk.)
11-11-2014 03:33 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
rsmorris22 Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: ResMed Elite
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #788
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Hi,
Just downloaded, unzipped and ran the ResScan 112 MB file-

When ResScan boots up I get "unable to detect device communication library" and ResScan doesn't seem to want to load data from the SD card. What am I doing wrong (or did ResScan change its download file to restrict its use)?

I have a ResMed Elite S9 and 2 GB data card.

THX for the help.

RSM
11-11-2014 09:17 PM
Find all posts by this user
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #789
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(11-11-2014 09:17 PM)rsmorris22 Wrote:  Hi,
Just downloaded, unzipped and ran the ResScan 112 MB file-

When ResScan boots up I get "unable to detect device communication library" and ResScan doesn't seem to want to load data from the SD card. What am I doing wrong (or did ResScan change its download file to restrict its use)?

I have a ResMed Elite S9 and 2 GB data card.

THX for the help.

RSM
I've replied to your other thread but was no response from you
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-ResScan-5-1-Download
11-11-2014 10:21 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
ron137 Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Resmed S9
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 4-20
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #790
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
I just downloaded the ResScan software last week and it was working fine until I had to have a changed made to my machine, ResMed S9, ands now I can not download anything.

I get this message " There are no drivers available" Connect a flow generator or data card & try again.

Any ideas?

I did remove the software and reinstall it but no luck.
11-13-2014 05:11 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 7,089 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 332 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 2 132 11-23-2016 11:23 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 191 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 491 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 594 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 359 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)