Thread Closed 
ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Author Message
vsheline Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,908
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #801
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(11-23-2014 05:43 PM)jctampa Wrote:  I can see the summary graphs but clicking on the "Detailed" button gives me a message "No detailed data available".

On the summary graph I get Usage, Total Usage & Chayne Stokes, AHI & AI, Pressure and Leak.

The A10 mode is set to the FH button. Did I miss something on the ResScan download or set up? (the data I am getting in RS agrees with SH including the absence of details).

For pictures of the download setup screen (with two Select buttons) which jcarrera is writing about:
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...1#pid91611

(Screen looks slightly different in newest version of ResScan, but mostly the same.)

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
(This post was last modified: 11-23-2014 08:17 PM by vsheline.)
11-23-2014 07:58 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
jctampa Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 34
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: ResMed AutoSense 10 FH in AS mode
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: Same as system
CPAP Pressure: 4-11 Auto
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diabetic Type II, Insulin dependent. Formerly PR60 Auto.

Sex: Male
Location: Florida USA

Post: #802
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Thanks, I'll do a download and see what happens.
11-23-2014 08:20 PM
Find all posts by this user
jcarerra Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 284
Joined: Jun 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Adapt SV
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: min/max EPAP 9/15 min/max PS 4
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Florida

Post: #803
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(11-23-2014 07:57 PM)jctampa Wrote:  Thanks. I'm not sure what I selected. But I know now. At worst I'm only out 2 days.

No, you won't have lost anything yet if you are under 7 days...only after 7 days will the SD card be missing data previously put inside Resscan (assuming you have downloaded it into there and selected DISCARD if/when it shows up).

Whoa...just had a thought. If you previously downloaded into Resscan but had the program set to not select everything, your Rescan data downloaded/imported will be MISSING some data that is on the card. If you are LESS THAN 7 DAYS usage on the card, I would suggest you do a ONE TIME ONLY download (really should be called 'import') and select OVERWRITE one time only!

Why? If you are under 7 days, the SD card will still have all it can possibly have on it...the standard data AND the high rate data for up to 7 days. You want to get that into your Resscan database. If you select discard as I instructed previously, the days in Resscan you previously downloaded will retain (the less than whole) amount of data you previously downloaded.

So ONE TIME ONLY
and with download dialog set so that it shows "All available data"
(and keep it that way always)
you need to do an OVERWRITE one time only!, then NEVER AGAIN.

Is this clear?
(This post was last modified: 11-23-2014 08:24 PM by jcarerra.)
11-23-2014 08:21 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
jctampa Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 34
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: ResMed AutoSense 10 FH in AS mode
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: Same as system
CPAP Pressure: 4-11 Auto
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diabetic Type II, Insulin dependent. Formerly PR60 Auto.

Sex: Male
Location: Florida USA

Post: #804
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Too late, I just did a d/l and it gave me several options in which I selected "discard", however it gave me a screen I had not seen before and asked about summary or detail, I selected detail and a drop down where one of the choices was "all". I picked "all" and now I have detail data but haven't had a chance to review it yet. Looks like all is well!!
Thanks !!
11-23-2014 08:30 PM
Find all posts by this user
jcarerra Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 284
Joined: Jun 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Adapt SV
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: min/max EPAP 9/15 min/max PS 4
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Florida

Post: #805
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
It would not make any difference if you selected discard that time
SO LONG AS YOU ARE STILL WITHIN 7 DAYS OF WHEN YOU STARTED,
If you are, simply do the download again...

in the Download Data dialog, on the 'Data' line, hit 'select' and be sure everything is set as shown in the pic...

do the download (I call it 'import')
select OVERWRITE this one time

The purpose of doing this is that the card still has the high rate detailed data on it for however many days you have used it within the first 7 day period (so long as you are still within the first 7 days)...and this process will write that data into your computer Resscan database.

Then after that from now on, when you select DISCARD that will keep it from overwriting this data you put in.
(This post was last modified: 11-24-2014 01:10 PM by jcarerra.)
11-24-2014 01:02 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
jctampa Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 34
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: ResMed AutoSense 10 FH in AS mode
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: Same as system
CPAP Pressure: 4-11 Auto
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diabetic Type II, Insulin dependent. Formerly PR60 Auto.

Sex: Male
Location: Florida USA

Post: #806
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(11-24-2014 01:02 PM)jcarerra Wrote:  It would not make any difference if you selected discard that time
SO LONG AS YOU ARE STILL WITHIN 7 DAYS OF WHEN YOU STARTED,
If you are, simply do the download again...

in the Download Data dialog, on the 'Data' line, hit 'select' and be sure everything is set as shown in the pic...

do the download (I call it 'import')
select OVERWRITE this one time

The purpose of doing this is that the card still has the high rate detailed data on it for however many days you have used it within the first 7 day period (so long as you are still within the first 7 days)...and this process will write that data into your computer Resscan database.

Then after that from now on, when you select DISCARD that will keep it from overwriting this data you put in.

Well all was well this morning and I was able to get the detailed data in ResScan! That's not to say there was anything of consequence but certainly was there!

I was even able to figure out how to get the graph data more readable.

Thanks for all of the help, no doubt I'll have more questions. Like: I haven't been able to find a dishwasher safe tub for the A10. A DME said the stock tub was safe but I think I've seen otherwise somewhere.

Thanks,
"JC"

“Life is hard; it's harder if you're stupid.”
"Duke" Wayne
11-24-2014 01:18 PM
Find all posts by this user
jctampa Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 34
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: ResMed AutoSense 10 FH in AS mode
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit P10
Humidifier: Same as system
CPAP Pressure: 4-11 Auto
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diabetic Type II, Insulin dependent. Formerly PR60 Auto.

Sex: Male
Location: Florida USA

Post: #807
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
zonk, vsheline, jcrerra and others:

Thanks for your patience and help.

“Life is hard; it's harder if you're stupid.”
"Duke" Wayne
11-24-2014 01:22 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
redandgreensnorer Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: ResMed AirSense10
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed MirageFX
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 7
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #808
Angry RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
The download did not work !!
11-28-2014 07:11 PM
Find all posts by this user
vianite Offline

Members

Posts: 7
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: resmed elite
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit F10
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 11
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Canberra Australia

Post: #809
Question RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Hi, After downloading and installing the software a notification appeared stating it was a trial version and would be unusable after a trial period of 1 month. Any advice on this would be appreciated.
Thanks V
11-28-2014 07:31 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
vianite Offline

Members

Posts: 7
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: resmed elite
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Airfit F10
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 11
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Canberra Australia

Post: #810
Question ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Hi, After downloading and installing the free software a notification appeared stating it was a trial version and would be unusable after a period of 1 month unless paid for. Any advice on this would be appreciated.
Thanks V
11-29-2014 09:32 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 3 169 12-06-2016 07:17 PM
Last Post: jmitchell151
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 7,278 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 355 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 201 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 499 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 605 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 372 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)