Thread Closed 
ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Author Message
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #841
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(01-04-2015 03:10 PM)Torsmark55 Wrote:  Hi all
Just to give you feedback on the download procedure for ResScan 5.1:
It works brilliant - and I got it up running within 15 minutes.

Current version 5.1.0.8731.

Looking forward to be digging deeper into my data.
I've been using SleepHead so far, also with out issues.

Seeing data missing (yes, I've read the topics of this elsewhere in the board), I decided to give ResScan a go.

Happy sleeping out there.

Best regards
Lars
Hi Lars, Welcome to Apnea Board

Here is some stuff, you may or may not come across
ResScan 3.12 - A Video Tutorial http://apneaboard.com/resscan.htm

S9 Data Management Guide http://www.resmed.com/content/dam/resmed...er_eng.pdf

ResScan Report Interpretation Guide http://www.apneaboard.com/ResScan_Interpretation-Guide.pdf
01-04-2015 06:18 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
not a good look Offline

Members

Posts: 9
Joined: Nov 2014

Machine: Airsense 10 For Her Autoset Resmed
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Quattro
Humidifier: Airsense 10 Autoset for her
CPAP Pressure: 4-11.4
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Australia

Post: #842
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Hello
Just wondering if ResScan is able to be used on a Mac. I previously understood that this was not possible.
I have tried to download data from Resmed Airsense Autoset for Her using SleepyHead software but have not been able to produce full data report. It only show a summary similar to the lcd screen on the device. I am not sure what I am doing wrong.
Any guidance here would be much appreciated.
01-04-2015 06:36 PM
Find all posts by this user
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #843
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(01-04-2015 06:36 PM)not a good look Wrote:  Hello
Just wondering if ResScan is able to be used on a Mac. I previously understood that this was not possible.
I have tried to download data from Resmed Airsense Autoset for Her using SleepyHead software but have not been able to produce full data report. It only show a summary similar to the lcd screen on the device. I am not sure what I am doing wrong.
Any guidance here would be much appreciated.
ResScan windows only. Someone else posted about the same problem with SH
You might want post your question in SH thread, you find it at the top of the page under "Important Threads"
01-04-2015 06:51 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
vsheline Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,907
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #844
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(01-04-2015 06:36 PM)not a good look Wrote:  I have tried to download data from Resmed Airsense Autoset for Her using SleepyHead software but have not been able to produce full data report. It only show a summary similar to the lcd screen on the device. I am not sure what I am doing wrong.

Hi not a good look,

If ResScan is running at all on your Mac, I suppose it must be running on a Windows Virtual Machine. I think this should work fine.

However, when downloading data from the SD card, in order to get the Detailed data for the first time, in the Download pop-up window you may need to click on the lower "Select" tab and set selections to download "All Data" as well as "Include equivalent amount of High Rate data", and check the box making these your default settings for future downloads as well.

Since you have already downloaded summary data from the SD card, ResScan will ask you whether it should Overwrite all previously-downloaded data, or "Discard" (meaning "ignore") data on the SD card for days previously downloaded.

Normally you would not ever want to select "Overwrite" when the ResScan detects duplicate data for days previously downloaded. But ONLY ONCE, it would be okay to select "Overwrite" and loose all previously-downloaded data.

But from then on, always select "Discard" to ignore data on the card for days already downloaded. (Whether you choose Overwrite or Discard, ResScan does not change or discard anything from the SD card.)

If you ever select "Overwrite" then all previously-downloaded detailed data will be erased from ResScan's records, and it will be replaced with only the small amount of Detailed Data which is still on the SD card. The SD card only retains the most recent 30 days of Detailed Data (sampled every second or two) and only the most recent 7 days of "High Rate" detailed data (for example, "Flow" data, sampled 20 times per second).

Take care,
--- Vaughn

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
(This post was last modified: 01-05-2015 03:52 PM by vsheline.)
01-05-2015 03:14 PM
Find all posts by this user
SleepingDVader Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: AirCurve 10 VPAP Auto Bilevel
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Aloha
Humidifier: Humidair
CPAP Pressure: IPAP=20, EPAP=16
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: South Central Louisiana

Post: #845
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Hello All...just got a new AirCurve 10 Vauto machine a few days ago and downloaded the latest ResScan 5.1 but obviously something is wrong with the download (I think). Error message states that I have uncompatible machine when I try to download. Read that the download should be 117 MB but when I download I only get 111MB. Has anyone seen this as well? Not sure where to go from here but really do need to get this working since my doctor wants to see me in a few weeks to check out the data from this new machine. Also, it appears that I'm missing a crws.exe file because I get a dialogue box when I launch ResScan.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
01-09-2015 02:17 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
jcarerra Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 284
Joined: Jun 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Adapt SV
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: min/max EPAP 9/15 min/max PS 4
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Florida

Post: #846
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
The first step would be to re-download the program again, uninstall the current one and re-install. If that fails, then it gets tougher. Install using run as administrator.
01-09-2015 02:30 PM
Find all posts by this user
SleepingDVader Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: AirCurve 10 VPAP Auto Bilevel
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Aloha
Humidifier: Humidair
CPAP Pressure: IPAP=20, EPAP=16
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: South Central Louisiana

Post: #847
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Many thanks jcarerra. I'd removed and reinstalled this program twice prior to now and also tried running as administrator to no avail. However, this time it worked and I thank you very much. Do I have to open this program as administrator every time I launch it for it to work??
01-09-2015 03:14 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Bobj274 Offline

Members

Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 2012

Machine: ResMed s9 autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: Auto 10 - 17
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Birmingham UK

Post: #848
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
I have just downloaded and installed 5.1.0 and it works as it should when loaded into Windows 7 but I can not get it to work at all using XP Pro.

Now this is not a problem for me since I have both O/S working on my machine as dual-boot but I would be happy to hear of machines that only have XP and whether or not this software runs properly on it or not at all.

I do suspect that ResMed have decided that XP is no longer used and have abandoned it.

Many thanks to healthcareworker for the link, as ever much appreciated.

Best wishes,

Bob
Birmingham UK
01-09-2015 04:04 PM
Find all posts by this user
Bobcat10 Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: Resmed S9
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 4-17
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #849
Wink RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Just downloaded ResScan and used the system. I was able to understand the information and it is very user friendly. Thanks
01-09-2015 05:55 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
SuperSleeper Offline

Administrators

Posts: 9,958
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: PR System One REMstar Auto (DS560)
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Swift II
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 12.5 - 18.5 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Have diabetes Type II

Sex: Male
Location: Illinois, USA

Post: #850
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(12-30-2014 06:18 PM)tomd617 Wrote:  I just installed ResScan 5.1 (downloaded via the apneaboard link). When I try to run it I get the following pop-up error box:

(red X) PURE virtual function called

I click on OK and ResScan closes. Any suggestions (I am running Windows 7 Pro 64 bit)

Please see the installation warning in this post:

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...d=99#pid99

Specifically, it says, "During the first part of the software installation, it will ask you if you want to install their 3 proprietary drivers. DO NOT CHECK any of the 3 boxes for these drivers"

Not sure if this is what happened to you, but if you make a mistake and install any one of those 3 drivers during installation, you will never get ResScan to run at all in the future, no matter how many times you re-download, uninstall/reinstall. That's why that warning is in all red - I think maybe one person was able to get it running again after installing those drivers, and no one knows what they did to get it to work, as far as I know.

Not good news if that happened to you, of course.

Sad

SuperSleeper
Apnea Board Administrator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.

01-09-2015 07:46 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 6,897 Yesterday 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 298 Yesterday 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 2 120 11-23-2016 11:23 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 176 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 474 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 584 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 347 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)