Thread Closed 
ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Author Message
SleepingDVader Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: AirCurve 10 VPAP Auto Bilevel
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Aloha
Humidifier: Humidair
CPAP Pressure: IPAP=20, EPAP=16
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: South Central Louisiana

Post: #851
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
I've downloaded the ResScan software again and found that the only way everything works is if I launch to program by right-clicking and selecting "run as administrator". It's manageable but I shouldn't have to do that. If I don't run as administrator, the old 3.16 version is what comes up and none of my patient information is available, nor does it recognize my AirCurve data card. Whacky...but again, it's manageable.
01-10-2015 09:57 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
jcarerra Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 284
Joined: Jun 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Adapt SV
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: min/max EPAP 9/15 min/max PS 4
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Florida

Post: #852
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(01-09-2015 03:14 PM)SleepingDVader Wrote:  ... Do I have to open this program as administrator every time I launch it for it to work??

Normally, no. But some people seem to have to. I would try it without setting to run admin, but change it if there is an issue.
(This post was last modified: 01-10-2015 10:50 AM by jcarerra.)
01-10-2015 10:49 AM
Find all posts by this user
SleepingDVader Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: AirCurve 10 VPAP Auto Bilevel
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Aloha
Humidifier: Humidair
CPAP Pressure: IPAP=20, EPAP=16
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: South Central Louisiana

Post: #853
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Yeah I guess so. It's only an extra two clicks of the mouse so it's really not a big deal at all. Just like it better when programs work as they should. BTW...I couldn't get ResScan V5.1 to work at all as far as being able to download data from the AirCurve 10. Had to get V5.2 to get it to interrogate the SD card. Same sort of problem with Sleepyhead...had to go to the test version of that to get it working. Must be my computer. Appreciate your help...all the best.
01-10-2015 11:33 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
vsheline Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,908
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #854
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(01-10-2015 09:57 AM)SleepingDVader Wrote:  If I don't run as administrator, the old 3.16 version is what comes up and none of my patient information is available, nor does it recognize my AirCurve data card.

Hi SleepingDVader,

Normally, installation of a new version of ResScan automatically uninstalls the old version. Sounds like this process was/is not working correctly on your computer.

I'm no expert on Windows quirks, so don't try this on my say-so, but I'd guess another thing which could be tried would be that perhaps if all ResScan versions are uninstalled (after regular bootup and login, and again after bootup and login as administrator?) and, then, after deleting all old ResScan desktop shortcuts and any remaining Start Menu entries for ResScan, and, then, if version 5.2 is installed (first as regular user and, if program doesn't work as desired after installation as regular user, then uninstalling, rebooting and installing as administrator?), perhaps this would eliminate the need to run the program every time as administrator?

Or, perhaps some manual cleanup of the Windows Registry may be needed after all versions have been uninstalled? I've heard that only Windows experts should attempt to manually edit the Windows Registry. Windows is way too strange for me to try to debug installation issues.

Take care,
--- Vaughn

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
(This post was last modified: 01-10-2015 01:18 PM by vsheline.)
01-10-2015 01:00 PM
Find all posts by this user
vsheline Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,908
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #855
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(11-30-2014 05:23 PM)vianite Wrote:  
(11-30-2014 02:32 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote:  Uninstall the version you have. Request it again. Then install it again. Make sure you follow the directions EXACTLY.
OK will do thanks.

Hi vianite,

Always be cautious and look carefully at the web page before downloading.

Sometimes ads have a big DOWNLOAD NOW button, hoping to trick you into downloading their malware instead of the program you want.

Take care,
--- Vaughn

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
(This post was last modified: 01-13-2015 06:38 PM by vsheline.)
01-13-2015 06:26 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
animateau Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2014

Machine: Resmsd airsense 10
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: fisher paykel
Humidifier: Resmed
CPAP Pressure: 6
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #856
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
I downloaded software but can not use as it says I need to have also downloaded Device Communication library. Can anyone please advise where I may have gone wrong?
01-14-2015 01:07 AM
Find all posts by this user
ICamel Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: Resmed Elite S8
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: Resmed Humidaire-3i
CPAP Pressure: 10.2
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #857
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
Hello group!
I am a fairly experienced CPAP user going on my 8th year. I downloaded the ResScan Software, but now am wondering what additional information it will provide.
Here is my DME profile;
Resmed Elite S8
Humidaire 3i
Mirage Quattro Full Face Mask
Pressure 11cm

I currently can access the following information from the machine readout in increments of 1) Daily, 2) Weekly, 3) Monthly, 4)Yearly.
Pressure
Leak
HI
AI
AHI
Used Hours
Usage

I do have the Clinician access.
My S8 does have the Data Card Module but I don't have a data card or reader, so would have to purchase those two items.

Will the financial outlay to buy the data card and reader buy me anything worthwhile that I cannot already get directly from the CPAP?
(This post was last modified: 01-14-2015 12:48 PM by ICamel.)
01-14-2015 12:47 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
chellebanz Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2015

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: Resmed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #858
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
I am trying to print a compliance report for the first time for my new Dr. Everytime it does 30 days from 2013 and there doesn't seem anyway to change it. Why doesn't it show my most recent January of 2015 for the 30 day compliance report?
(01-14-2015 01:07 AM)animateau Wrote:  I downloaded software but can not use as it says I need to have also downloaded Device Communication library. Can anyone please advise where I may have gone wrong?

I uninstalled and reinstalled and it fixed itself. I got the same message the first time.Smile
(This post was last modified: 01-14-2015 03:27 PM by chellebanz.)
01-14-2015 03:25 PM
Find all posts by this user
PaytonA Offline
Wiki Editor
Monitors

Posts: 3,007
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i(distilled-top up)
CPAP Pressure: VAuto MinE14.0 MaxI 20.6 PS4.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Orange County,California

Post: #859
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
The report generator is a little awkward but works well. The first thing that you need to do is click on report. It will bring up what is has been bringing up. on the right at the top is a menu. Select customize and set up what data you want in the report. Then close the report. Generally, the docs only want the statistics. If you run the report for all the options available, have plenty of paper ready.

Go to the "Browser" - the column on the left that has the dates. Click on the most recent date you want on the report then scroll down to the first date you want on the report and hold down the shift key while you click on the first date. This should highlight all of the dates in between.

Now run the report. It should contain the data and dates that you want. There may be a better way but that is what I found through trial and error.

Best regards,

PaytonA
(This post was last modified: 01-14-2015 05:08 PM by PaytonA.)
01-14-2015 05:06 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
vsheline Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,908
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #860
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(01-14-2015 12:47 PM)ICamel Wrote:  My S8 does have the Data Card Module but I don't have a data card or reader, so would have to purchase those two items.

Will the financial outlay to buy the data card and reader buy me anything worthwhile that I cannot already get directly from the CPAP?

Hi ICamel, welcome to Apnea Board.

With the ResMed S8 proprietary "smart card" and its proprietary card reader you would only be able to see when each "event" happened in time, the Leak as a function of time, and the Pressure as a function of time (except, on your machine Pressure is fixed) .

As far as optimizing your therapy, I think these waveforms would not give you enough additional information above what you already have from the machine itself to warrant the additional investment in the proprietary card reader and proprietary card. (However, if you already had the S8 AutoSet instead of the S8 Elite, I think it might be worth the money to some patients.)

An Auto CPAP is more useful, in my view, because it can be used in fixed pressure mode, and it can also occasionally be put in auto-titrating mode to check whether the pressure is too high or too low. Or, it can be left in auto mode all the time. By observing the pressure variations throughout the night, a lot of insight is gained.

Also, for some, it is important that the machine distinguish Central Apneas from Obstructive Apneas, and only a newer model would be able to do that.

I suggest it may be better to save your money toward an S9 AutoSet, an A10 AutoSet For Her, or a Philips Respironics System One (series 60) Auto or BiPAP Auto with heated Tube, or the like.

Here is a link with equipment recommendations:
http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ne_Choices

To get an idea of pricing, I suggest referring to Supplier #2. (A link to the Supplier List is at top of all forum pages.)

If you happen to have any questions about equipment choices, I would suggest starting a new thread.

Take care,
--- Vaughn

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
(This post was last modified: 01-17-2015 03:39 AM by vsheline.)
01-14-2015 06:58 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 7,100 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 332 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 2 132 11-23-2016 11:23 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 193 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 491 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 597 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 359 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)