Thread Closed 
ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Author Message
OldDog Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Quattro FX
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #911
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(03-09-2015 05:49 PM)sgearhart Wrote:  
(03-09-2015 04:55 PM)OldDog Wrote:  I have a S9 AutoSet CPAP. I have downloaded the ResScan software and installed it using windows 8. I am running on a Apple MacBook Pro with Parallels software manager running Windows 8. The program seems to start just fine and I am able to set myself up as a patient. I have no problems running other software in Windows and can see the SD card through Windows Explorer but for some reason the ResScan software cannot find the ResMed disc when it is installed in the the SD port. I get the following message when I try to load the data from my ResMed SD card. 'Connect a flow generator or data card and try again'. Does anyone have any suggestions?
Thanks, OldDog

Welcome to the forum!
The first thing that comes to mind is during installation you selected an option. For ResScan to work, you can't select any options during the install. If you did that you will need to uninstall ResScan and reinstall it. . .without any options.

I hope this works for you.

Thanks for your reply:
I did the uninstall and then ran Cleaner to remove the two devices that were installed. I then reran the setup.exe file plain Jane version and did not check anything. I still get 'There are No devices available' and 'Connect a flow generator or data card and try again'.
I am not quite sure where to go from here. I'm pretty sure we do not contact ResMed.
03-09-2015 06:19 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
MGuyM Offline

Members

Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2013

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage Quatro FX
Humidifier: ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: Autoset 10-20
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #912
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
I'm not sure if this is the write place to post this or not, but I have been downloading my data for several months now using the ResScan Software. As a result of daylight savings time, I was forced to use my machine with my date set as 3/8/2015 instead of 3/7/2015. Then I found out the only way to properly reset my clock on my device was to erase all the data. While that is okay, my Reporting Software now has no data for 3/7/2015. I have a copy of the .RLK file for that day which was downloaded. But have no idea how (if it's even possible) to import this file into my ResScan Software so that it will recognize my usage on 3/7/2015. Any Ideas? Thanks!
03-09-2015 10:10 PM
Find all posts by this user
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,326
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #913
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(03-09-2015 10:10 PM)MGuyM Wrote:  I'm not sure if this is the write place to post this or not, but I have been downloading my data for several months now using the ResScan Software. As a result of daylight savings time, I was forced to use my machine with my date set as 3/8/2015 instead of 3/7/2015. Then I found out the only way to properly reset my clock on my device was to erase all the data. While that is okay, my Reporting Software now has no data for 3/7/2015. I have a copy of the .RLK file for that day which was downloaded. But have no idea how (if it's even possible) to import this file into my ResScan Software so that it will recognize my usage on 3/7/2015. Any Ideas? Thanks!

Besides the filename using the date, the date is also embedded in the file. To the beast of my knowledge, there isn't anyway of changing its reporting date.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
03-10-2015 06:06 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
LanceC Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 76
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFitâ„¢ F10
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 14-25
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Aurora, IL

Post: #914
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Greetings.

Is there any way to get the ResScan 5.3 software to read from the AirCurve/AirSense devices via the built-in wireless (CDMA) interface?

Thanks!

This space for rent.
03-14-2015 12:52 PM
Find all posts by this user
estgad Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 26
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: AirCurve 10 vauto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: AirCurve 10
CPAP Pressure: 9.2 PS 4.6 TiMax 3.2 TiMin 0.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: IL.

Post: #915
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
@LanceC
From a technical standpoint I do not see that being possible. CDMA means the AirCurve/AirSense machine is making a cellular phone call to send the data.
So you would have to go into the machine and give it a number to call for you to receive the data, and then create a routine on your phone/pc to capture the data to be able to use it in the ResScan program.

IF they were to create a wifi system to transfer for that data transfer...........

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I want to thank you very much for making this download available. This is my 3rd go at trying to treat my sleep apnea. The machines several years ago were horrendous, and I failed miserably at being able to tolerate them.

A couple of months ago I began this 3rd attempt with the help of a sleep psychologist. She spoke to the sleep lab techs and they really worked with me for the mask fitting session that also included getting the initial settings on a bi-pap machine where I could breath with it.
I was amazed at the advancements in the machines since my last attempt, the resmed TX/s9 they used in the lab was very easy for me to breath with. And by going with nasal pillows it was very unobtrusive on my face. For the first time I became optimistic that I could get my sleep apnea treated!

Last week I had my bi-pap delivered. I got a resmed Aircurve 10 VAuto and it puts that lab machine to shame. I thought the lab machine was good, but his aircurve is fantastic at how easy I can breath with it.

I am getting real close to being able to use the aircurve for 4 hours at a time, which for me is a huge improvement over my previous experiences, and twice the time I was using the loaner machine from the sleep lab.

This resscan program is helping me by giving me the details where I can see what is going on when I am using the machine. This shows me clearly that while the machine has treated the OSA, it is now the central apneas we need to work on.

So, once again, thank you very much for helping me get access to the program where I can see the details.

Jim.
03-18-2015 12:39 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
estgad Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 26
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: AirCurve 10 vauto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: AirCurve 10
CPAP Pressure: 9.2 PS 4.6 TiMax 3.2 TiMin 0.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: IL.

Post: #916
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
quick question.
In the detailed graphs for the events. I am assuming the height of the bar and the number a the top of the bar represents the duration of the apnea?
03-18-2015 12:45 PM
Find all posts by this user
Crimson Nape Offline

Monitors

Posts: 1,326
Joined: Oct 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Other
Mask Make & Model: P-10 / F&P Simplus / DreamWear
Humidifier: H5i w/Climateline
CPAP Pressure: 8 - EPR 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: CMS-50F & 50IW

Sex: Male
Location: Georgia

Post: #917
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(03-18-2015 12:45 PM)estgad Wrote:  quick question.
In the detailed graphs for the events. I am assuming the height of the bar and the number a the top of the bar represents the duration of the apnea?

You are correct! The number represents the number of seconds the event lasted.

Statistics prove that people who have more birthdays live longer.
03-18-2015 01:05 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
estgad Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 26
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: AirCurve 10 vauto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Airfit P10
Humidifier: AirCurve 10
CPAP Pressure: 9.2 PS 4.6 TiMax 3.2 TiMin 0.6
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: IL.

Post: #918
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Thanks sgearhart
03-18-2015 04:36 PM
Find all posts by this user
LanceC Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 76
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFitâ„¢ F10
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 14-25
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Aurora, IL

Post: #919
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(03-18-2015 12:39 PM)estgad Wrote:  @LanceC
From a technical standpoint I do not see that being possible. CDMA means the AirCurve/AirSense machine is making a cellular phone call to send the data.
So you would have to go into the machine and give it a number to call for you to receive the data, and then create a routine on your phone/pc to capture the data to be able to use it in the ResScan program.

IF they were to create a wifi system to transfer for that data transfer...........
I probably phrased it poorly. The data goes to ResMed now, to update the patient access portal available as MyAir. I assume they get all the data though, not just the basic info they present there.

The mechanism I imagined was ResScan retrieving the patient information directly from ResMed.

(03-18-2015 12:45 PM)estgad Wrote:  quick question.
In the detailed graphs for the events. I am assuming the height of the bar and the number a the top of the bar represents the duration of the apnea?

How do you enable the detailed graphs?

All I get is Summary Data.

This space for rent.
(This post was last modified: 03-18-2015 05:46 PM by LanceC.)
03-18-2015 05:44 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
PaytonA Offline
Wiki Editor
Monitors

Posts: 3,005
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i(distilled-top up)
CPAP Pressure: VAuto MinE14.0 MaxI 20.6 PS4.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Orange County,California

Post: #920
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Next to the serial number at the top of the page there is a little icon. Click on it and then select the detail tab and ensure that all of the items are checked. Hopefully that will do it.

Best Regards,

PaytonA
03-18-2015 11:01 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 6,981 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 316 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 2 127 11-23-2016 11:23 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 183 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 487 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 593 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 355 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)