Thread Closed 
ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Author Message
KKitchen Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10-20
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Down Under

Post: #931
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Thanks for ResScan 5.3, I'd really appreciate help please.
I've searched without finding an answer to this.

"Connect a flow generator or data card and try again"

5.3 clean install on win7 x64
Didn't install the 3 drivers
I created a new patient

The data card in my S9 auto set is new thus no data but I do have copies I've saved over time. I named the folders 'Resmed 2015xxxx' (since 2011).

In the folders are 4 files and 1 folder
Folder DATALOG
Files Identification.crc, Identification.tgt, STR.crc, STR.edf

I also tried putting them on an SD card without success.

I'm pulling what's left of my hair out, any ideas please?

On an old computer with v3.x I had it working a couple of years ago, wish I could remember how Sad
03-23-2015 05:34 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
LanceC Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 76
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit™ F10
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 14-25
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Aurora, IL

Post: #932
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
As far as I can tell, and I'm no expert, ResScan has to see the card. I don't think you can read from a folder but I would love to be corrected about that.

You may need to exactly duplicate the file structure on the SD card before it is seen as valid. I'll get my SD card and post that structure a little later this morning if no one else does it in the mean time.

This space for rent.
03-23-2015 08:19 AM
Find all posts by this user
LanceC Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 76
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit™ F10
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 14-25
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Aurora, IL

Post: #933
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Okay, what I have is pretty similar to what you described above.

In addition to the DATALOG folder I also have a SETTINGS folder.

Also, the folders under DATALOG are name slightly differently that you have. Mine are just the date and do not start with "Resmed". Last night's was "20150322".

These differences could be due to the different machines though. I don't know.

If there is a way to load ResScan from files instead of the card I would love to know it too.
One more thing: My SD card is formatted as FAT. That might make a difference.

This space for rent.
(This post was last modified: 03-23-2015 09:47 AM by LanceC.)
03-23-2015 09:44 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
KKitchen Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10-20
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Down Under

Post: #934
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Thanks for looking, appreciated, I still can't work it out.

'Resmed 2015xxxx' are the top folders, I didn't touch the file names in DATALOG.

I have 1 folder that also has 'SETTINGS' in it.
I copied that (as well as it's related DATALOG etc) to an SD card that is formatted FAT32
I still have the same problem
"Connect a flow generator or data card and try again"

I've been playing with this for hours
Must try and get some sleep now
Cheers
03-23-2015 10:14 AM
Find all posts by this user
LanceC Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 76
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit™ F10
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 14-25
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Aurora, IL

Post: #935
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Let me post a couple of screen shots. I think we're seeing different things.

This space for rent.
03-23-2015 10:15 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
LanceC Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 76
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit™ F10
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 14-25
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Aurora, IL

Post: #936
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Okay, here is the root of the SD card:
   

Then the DATALOG folder:
   

This is one of the days IN the DATALOG folder:
   

Then finally, this is the SETTINGS folder:
   

Hope this helps.

Lance

This space for rent.
03-23-2015 10:20 AM
Find all posts by this user
KKitchen Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10-20
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Down Under

Post: #937
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Yes your middle one is different. My S9 files don't look like that. I'm not at the computer now, first chance I get tomorrow I'll be back. Thanks for trying
03-23-2015 10:25 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
LanceC Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 76
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFit™ F10
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 14-25
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Aurora, IL

Post: #938
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
One more thing:

I just put a blank, FAT32, 8GB SD card in my PC and copied the files to it. ResScan was already running.

WHILE the files were still copying, ResScan came up and asked to import them. So it can be done.

This space for rent.
03-23-2015 10:27 AM
Find all posts by this user
jcarerra Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 284
Joined: Jun 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Adapt SV
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: min/max EPAP 9/15 min/max PS 4
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Florida

Post: #939
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
You will almost crtainly fail tring to read from non-card OR putting files onto the card. Resscan does all kinds of "checks" to ensure the validity of the data--part being date checks of unknown types, not just file date.. If you change anything on a card other than what the machine writes onto it, it will likely fail.

bout the only way to put something onto the card that Resscan will accept is a full image transfer from a previously saved image.
(This post was last modified: 03-24-2015 07:19 AM by jcarerra.)
03-23-2015 12:25 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
KKitchen Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10-20
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Down Under

Post: #940
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(03-23-2015 10:27 AM)LanceC Wrote:  One more thing:

I just put a blank, FAT32, 8GB SD card in my PC and copied the files to it. ResScan was already running.

WHILE the files were still copying, ResScan came up and asked to import them. So it can be done.

Success!
Thanks very much I eventually worked it out.
Your post and 1st image solved it.
ResScan created my folders, not me.
Putting the contents of 1 folder into the root of the SD card was all I had to do, I now have my old data back Big Grin

Sleep-well
03-24-2015 12:27 AM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 3 184 12-06-2016 07:17 PM
Last Post: jmitchell151
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 7,307 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 370 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 206 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 499 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 607 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 379 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)