Thread Closed 
ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Author Message
LanceC Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 76
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFitâ„¢ F10
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 14-25
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Aurora, IL

Post: #941
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(03-24-2015 12:27 AM)KKitchen Wrote:  Success!
Thanks very much I eventually worked it out.
Your post and 1st image solved it.
ResScan created my folders, not me.
Putting the contents of 1 folder into the root of the SD card was all I had to do, I now have my old data back Big Grin

Sleep-well

Awesome! Glad I could help.

This space for rent.
03-24-2015 12:34 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
jcarerra Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 284
Joined: Jun 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Adapt SV
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: min/max EPAP 9/15 min/max PS 4
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Florida

Post: #942
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
It's a miracle! So glad you found a process that worked. Persistence pays off!
03-24-2015 07:21 AM
Find all posts by this user
Waihinga Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: Resmed elite S9
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Unsure
Humidifier: Unsure
CPAP Pressure: 12.6
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #943
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(11-03-2014 01:42 AM)ebandman Wrote:  Flow is checked but there is no data trace there.

Mine has the same problem
Did you eventully figure out how o get the blue trace?
Baffled !
03-27-2015 08:25 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
vsheline Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,907
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #944
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.1)
(03-27-2015 08:25 PM)Waihinga Wrote:  
(11-03-2014 01:42 AM)ebandman Wrote:  Flow is checked but there is no data trace there.

Mine has the same problem
Did you eventully figure out how o get the blue trace?
Baffled !

Perhaps it would help to follow the link given in post 901:

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...#pid103116

Take care,
--- Vaughn

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
03-28-2015 11:39 AM
Find all posts by this user
slumberdog Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 21
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: Nothing at present
Mask Type: Not using mask
Mask Make & Model: none
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: none
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #945
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Hi. New to the board. Got the Airsense 10 cpap a few weeks back and haven't slept through the night since. I guess it takes more time to adjust, but that's another thread. At any rate, I installed the ResScan 5.3 software, no drivers. I get the No Flow Generator or Data Card error. The system I installed to reads the card. I note that, although there are multiple folders named back to the date I got the machine (03/02), all folders are empty.

Before I go to the trouble of resolving the no flow or data card error, I guess I should ask these questions. Incidentally, I turned Airplane Mode on as soon as I got the machine:

1. Does ResScan support detailed data for the Airsense 10 cpap or only compliance data?
2. It seems to me that the empty(?) folders should have data in them?
3. I haven't quite found a way to resolve the no data card error. I haven't gone through the 95 pages of posts in this thread, but I have used the site search engine and searched the site via google and haven't found anything specific to my issue. Using win7 x64, I locked the card before inserting it into my card reader, created a new patient, tried installing the drivers (no luck), restored a macrium image I created before the resscan install, then reinstalled (without drivers). Still no luck. And no visible data in the folders.

Thanks!
(This post was last modified: 03-28-2015 06:41 PM by slumberdog.)
03-28-2015 06:36 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
PaytonA Offline
Wiki Editor
Monitors

Posts: 3,005
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i(distilled-top up)
CPAP Pressure: VAuto MinE14.0 MaxI 20.6 PS4.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Orange County,California

Post: #946
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
If yours is truly the CPAP model of the Airsense 10 then it only collects compliance data. Why the folders are empty, I do not know. they should contain your compliance data I would think.
03-28-2015 09:32 PM
Find all posts by this user
slumberdog Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 21
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: Nothing at present
Mask Type: Not using mask
Mask Make & Model: none
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: none
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #947
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(03-28-2015 09:32 PM)PaytonA Wrote:  If yours is truly the CPAP model of the Airsense 10 then it only collects compliance data. Why the folders are empty, I do not know. they should contain your compliance data I would think.

Thanks for the heads up. I haven't really settled into that one, but if I can't be informed enough to participate in my own therapy, I don't think I want it. I believe I have 30 days to return it (is that right?). I guess I could get the sleep lab to prescribe another. Any recommendations on a similar machine that would supply detailed data?

Thanks!
03-29-2015 03:42 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
LanceC Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 76
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: ResMed AirCurve 10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed AirFitâ„¢ F10
Humidifier: Built in
CPAP Pressure: 14-25
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Aurora, IL

Post: #948
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
My wife just got the Airsense 10 CPAP and it provides full, detailed data. The folders with dates should have files in them.

This space for rent.
03-29-2015 04:26 PM
Find all posts by this user
slumberdog Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 21
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: Nothing at present
Mask Type: Not using mask
Mask Make & Model: none
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: none
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #949
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(03-29-2015 04:26 PM)LanceC Wrote:  My wife just got the Airsense 10 CPAP and it provides full, detailed data. The folders with dates should have files in them.

Maybe they can be programmed to turn data off? But then, why folders if no data. I have Airplane mode on at all times, but I wouldn't think that would effect data writing to the card. Maybe I'll talk to the DME.

Thanks for letting me know. Data vs no data is a game changer for me. Any ideas on the No flow generator or data card detected errors?

Also, when I talk to the DME, could mentioning ResScan be problematic?
(This post was last modified: 03-29-2015 04:35 PM by slumberdog.)
03-29-2015 04:33 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
slumberdog Offline

Preferred Members

Posts: 21
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: Nothing at present
Mask Type: Not using mask
Mask Make & Model: none
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: none
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Undisclosed
Location:

Post: #950
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Sleepyhead sees and reads the card, where resscan does not. It shows BRICK under the details tab. In the main window, there is a sad face that declares: I'm very sorry your machine doesn't record useful data to graph in daily view. SO I guess it's off to the DME to see what the deal is. I'll post back when I have details. It does show compliance data. Thanks fro your inputs.
(This post was last modified: 03-29-2015 05:06 PM by slumberdog.)
03-29-2015 05:06 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 6,954 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 308 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 2 124 11-23-2016 11:23 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 181 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 478 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 590 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 351 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)