Thread Closed 
ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Author Message
vsheline Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,908
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #961
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(04-05-2015 11:10 PM)Sleepless65 Wrote:  I downloaded the software, and then extracted the files, and then nothing happens. It doesn't install. It also disabled my browser, Mozilla/Foxfire. Can one of you help.

I suggest you reboot your computer, download ResScan again using the link you received by email, and trying again to install it. Good luck.
--- Vaughn

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
(This post was last modified: 04-07-2015 02:12 AM by vsheline.)
04-07-2015 02:11 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleepless65 Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2014

Machine: Resmed VPAP Adapt S9
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #962
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
I did reboot, and my browser came back up, and the original download would then respond also. So it is up and running. thank you
04-07-2015 09:31 AM
Find all posts by this user
Sleepymum2 Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: Resmed s8 Autoset spirit 2
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: resmed swift FX nano
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 8-18
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: also has Narcolepsy and Lupus

Sex: Female
Location: South Australia, Australia

Post: #963
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Hi, just wondering if anyone can tell me if there is a way to read my ResScan card without purchasing the card reader. Can it be used in any other memory card slots in a computer.

Thanks
04-08-2015 07:45 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleepless65 Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2014

Machine: Resmed VPAP Adapt S9
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #964
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Hi, mine machine uses a regular SD card that is read just fine by the SD slot on my computer, with the ResScan software.
04-08-2015 07:51 PM
Find all posts by this user
vsheline Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,908
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #965
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(04-08-2015 07:45 PM)Sleepymum2 Wrote:  Hi, just wondering if anyone can tell me if there is a way to read my ResScan card without purchasing the card reader. Can it be used in any other memory card slots in a computer.

No. I think the ResMed S8 smart card uses a non-standard, proprietary format. Everything I've heard has said we need the proprietary S8 card reader, and we would need to select and install its proprietary USB driver when installing ResScan.

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
(This post was last modified: 04-09-2015 09:34 AM by vsheline.)
04-09-2015 09:23 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleepymum2 Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: Resmed s8 Autoset spirit 2
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: resmed swift FX nano
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 8-18
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: also has Narcolepsy and Lupus

Sex: Female
Location: South Australia, Australia

Post: #966
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Thanks Sleepless65. My machine uses the rescan card not an sd card unfortunately.
Thanks Vsheline, Looks like I will have to buy the smart card reader.
04-09-2015 10:55 AM
Find all posts by this user
jcarerra Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 284
Joined: Jun 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Adapt SV
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: min/max EPAP 9/15 min/max PS 4
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Florida

Post: #967
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(04-09-2015 10:55 AM)Sleepymum2 Wrote:  Thanks Sleepless65. My machine uses the rescan card not an sd card unfortunately. Thanks Vsheline, Looks like I will have to buy the smart card reader.

Or if you are under a Dr/insurance care, see if you can get upgraded one level of machine which will move you out of the S8 and the new one will have a normal SD card.
(This post was last modified: 04-09-2015 11:18 AM by jcarerra.)
04-09-2015 11:17 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
Sleepster Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 4,995
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed AirCurve10 VAuto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: HumidAir and SlimLine Hose
CPAP Pressure: MaxI 13.6 | MinE 5.2 | PS 4.4
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Diagnosed Nov 2011. Conquered aerophagia.

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #968
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
The S8 is a pretty old line of machines. Especially now that the S10 are out, you can find a lot of good deals on used S9's.

Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
04-10-2015 09:03 PM
Find all posts by this user
Sleepymum2 Offline

New Members

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: Resmed s8 Autoset spirit 2
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: resmed swift FX nano
Humidifier: none
CPAP Pressure: 8-18
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: also has Narcolepsy and Lupus

Sex: Female
Location: South Australia, Australia

Post: #969
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(04-09-2015 11:17 AM)jcarerra Wrote:  
(04-09-2015 10:55 AM)Sleepymum2 Wrote:  Thanks Sleepless65. My machine uses the rescan card not an sd card unfortunately. Thanks Vsheline, Looks like I will have to buy the smart card reader.

Or if you are under a Dr/insurance care, see if you can get upgraded one level of machine which will move you out of the S8 and the new one will have a normal SD card.

I am under a specialist and have private health cover but have also recently separated from my husband. I am now on a disability pension. So money is a bit tight. I haven't looked at the S9. I had to get a new mask last week, that was $200. I asked about machine prices while I was there. They said about $2000. I would only get $500 back from my health insurance. They did suggest that now I am on a pension that I could go through the public system. There is a 2 year wait apparently. Going public I could get a machine for $50. I wouldn't get a choice on machine and it would also be fixed not auto. I am going to put my name on the list and see what happens. It can't hurt.
04-12-2015 10:36 AM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
jcarerra Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 284
Joined: Jun 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 Adapt SV
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Quattro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: min/max EPAP 9/15 min/max PS 4
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Florida

Post: #970
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
By "upgrading one level," I meant, for example, from straight CPAP to a Bi-level, or from bi-level to an auto. In other words, a "new prescription" from your medical team.

The reason I said this is my belief that such would be required for you to get insurance to pay for it--it is a "different" machine than you currently have.
I was not meaning from S8 to S9 (which now has been supplanted by S10).

If having to pay directly, that's a whole different ball game.
04-12-2015 12:25 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 3 164 12-06-2016 07:17 PM
Last Post: jmitchell151
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 7,240 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 347 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 199 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 495 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 603 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 368 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)