Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Where does RS 5.3.x put the report personalization files?
(Like y axis scales, which graphs to include, et cetera)
I know the data is at "%PUBLIC%\Documents\ResMed\ResScan3\Patients\Mongo, Just"
INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Wish I could help but I am still using 5.1. How do you find 5.3? Any major improvements?

Best Regards,

PaytonA
Apparently, the ResScan software is not compatible with Mac computers. What a disappointment. Does anyone know how to rectify this situation?


(04-16-2015, 09:00 PM)NO-SLEEP Wrote: Apparently, the ResScan software is not compatible with Mac computers. What a disappointment. Does anyone know how to rectify this situation?

Rectify it by getting Sleepyhead software. Link to the download at the top of the page. There is a Mac version.

Best Regards,

PaytonA
Thank you! This works quite nicely. I really do appreciate knowing what the data is on my machine since I only see my doctor once a year. I do hold a FedMed card for CDL. It will make it soooo much easier to track data is I need to change a habit to meet standard.
Thx again
j
(04-16-2015, 09:00 PM)NO-SLEEP Wrote: Apparently, the ResScan software is not compatible with Mac computers. What a disappointment. Does anyone know how to rectify this situation?

ResScan can be run on a Windows emulation program, such as Parallels, as long as you have an old Windows XP or newer machine which you can import into Parallels as a virtual machine.

Or just pick up a very old Windows XP or newer machine at a garage sale. ResScan does not need a fast or new Windows machine to run on.

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.


omg i am so glad i found this i just got the resmed program but was having issues reading the sd card but found the info and used a non resmed sd card and was able to get the info and download it and print it up for my up coming dot exam ty soooo muchThanks
I have a S9 escape auto. I have downloaded the Rescan software. I can get reports except detail reports. I have read many posts but cant find this issues anyplace. Your help and suggestion is appreciated.
(04-25-2015, 01:31 PM)fireray Wrote: I have a S9 escape auto. I have downloaded the Rescan software. I can get reports except detail reports. I have read many posts but cant find this issues anyplace. Your help and suggestion is appreciated.

ResScan will download Summary data only by default.

[Image: rescan1.PNG]

You need to click on Select and change it to grab all data:

[Image: rescan2.PNG]

Then it will look like this:

[Image: rescan3.PNG]

That will pull all the data in.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie



(04-25-2015, 01:31 PM)fireray Wrote: I have a S9 escape auto. I have downloaded the Rescan software. I can get reports except detail reports. I have read many posts but cant find this issues anyplace. Your help and suggestion is appreciated.
Hi fireray

Unfortunately, S9 Escape Auto does not report detailed data on the SD card, detailed data only available on S9 AutoSet and S9 Elite


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Question Oxymeter with ResScan pat767 3 50 Today, 10:05 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Sleepyhead vs. ResScan Software c2workout 4 117 Yesterday, 07:28 PM
Last Post: c2workout
  ResScan load error Paul862 8 316 04-28-2017, 05:32 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  ResScan 5.7 load Error 1606 piconerd 3 102 04-26-2017, 08:37 AM
Last Post: piconerd
Angry ResScan compatibility - am I out of luck? odysseus654 4 199 04-22-2017, 07:14 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Current firmware for the Philips dreamstation johnathonm 37 7,235 04-21-2017, 07:34 PM
Last Post: eastp
  Printing graphs Resscan dtdrnll 3 181 04-15-2017, 11:02 AM
Last Post: dtdrnll

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.