Thread Closed 
ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.5) [Archived Discussions]
Author Message
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,958
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #971
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Where does RS 5.3.x put the report personalization files?
(Like y axis scales, which graphs to include, et cetera)
I know the data is at "%PUBLIC%\Documents\ResMed\ResScan3\Patients\Mongo, Just"

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
04-12-2015 01:46 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
PaytonA Online
Wiki Editor
Monitors

Posts: 3,051
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i(distilled-top up)
CPAP Pressure: VAuto MinE14.0 MaxI 20.6 PS4.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Orange County,California

Post: #972
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Wish I could help but I am still using 5.1. How do you find 5.3? Any major improvements?

Best Regards,

PaytonA
04-12-2015 06:53 PM
Find all posts by this user
NO-SLEEP Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: RESMED AIRSENSE 10
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: UNSURE
Humidifier: UNSURE
CPAP Pressure: 8-9
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #973
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Apparently, the ResScan software is not compatible with Mac computers. What a disappointment. Does anyone know how to rectify this situation?
(This post was last modified: 04-16-2015 09:01 PM by NO-SLEEP.)
04-16-2015 09:00 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
PaytonA Online
Wiki Editor
Monitors

Posts: 3,051
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i(distilled-top up)
CPAP Pressure: VAuto MinE14.0 MaxI 20.6 PS4.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Orange County,California

Post: #974
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(04-16-2015 09:00 PM)NO-SLEEP Wrote:  Apparently, the ResScan software is not compatible with Mac computers. What a disappointment. Does anyone know how to rectify this situation?

Rectify it by getting Sleepyhead software. Link to the download at the top of the page. There is a Mac version.

Best Regards,

PaytonA
04-16-2015 09:32 PM
Find all posts by this user
mtbmed Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: resmed S9
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: h5i
CPAP Pressure: 9
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #975
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
Thank you! This works quite nicely. I really do appreciate knowing what the data is on my machine since I only see my doctor once a year. I do hold a FedMed card for CDL. It will make it soooo much easier to track data is I need to change a habit to meet standard.
Thx again
j
04-16-2015 10:25 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
vsheline Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,935
Joined: Jul 2012

Machine: S9 VPAP Adapt (USA Model# 36007, not better 36037 or 36067)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F10 or SimPlus w/ 2Liners. MirageQuatro & Gecko gel pad
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 15 EPAP, PS 5-10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: Marfan Syndrome, chronic bradycardia, occasional Cheyne-Stokes Respiration

Sex: Male
Location: California, USA

Post: #976
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(04-16-2015 09:00 PM)NO-SLEEP Wrote:  Apparently, the ResScan software is not compatible with Mac computers. What a disappointment. Does anyone know how to rectify this situation?

ResScan can be run on a Windows emulation program, such as Parallels, as long as you have an old Windows XP or newer machine which you can import into Parallels as a virtual machine.

Or just pick up a very old Windows XP or newer machine at a garage sale. ResScan does not need a fast or new Windows machine to run on.

Membership in the Advisory Member group should not be understood as in any way implying medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment. The Advisory Member group provides advice and suggestions to Apnea Board administrators and staff on matters concerning Apnea Board operation and administrative policies - not on matters concerning treatment for Sleep Apnea. I think it is now too late to change the name of the group but I think Voting Member group would perhaps have been a more descriptive name for the group.
(This post was last modified: 04-18-2015 02:22 PM by vsheline.)
04-18-2015 02:18 PM
Find all posts by this user
kerusing Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: s9 auto set
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: hsi
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location:

Post: #977
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
omg i am so glad i found this i just got the resmed program but was having issues reading the sd card but found the info and used a non resmed sd card and was able to get the info and download it and print it up for my up coming dot exam ty soooo muchThanks
04-21-2015 11:18 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
fireray Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2015

Machine: Resmed S9
Mask Type: Nasal prongs
Mask Make & Model: unsure
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: unsure
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #978
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
I have a S9 escape auto. I have downloaded the Rescan software. I can get reports except detail reports. I have read many posts but cant find this issues anyplace. Your help and suggestion is appreciated.
04-25-2015 01:31 PM
Find all posts by this user
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,524
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #979
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(04-25-2015 01:31 PM)fireray Wrote:  I have a S9 escape auto. I have downloaded the Rescan software. I can get reports except detail reports. I have read many posts but cant find this issues anyplace. Your help and suggestion is appreciated.

ResScan will download Summary data only by default.

[Image: rescan1.PNG]

You need to click on Select and change it to grab all data:

[Image: rescan2.PNG]

Then it will look like this:

[Image: rescan3.PNG]

That will pull all the data in.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
04-25-2015 01:55 PM
Find all posts by this user

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,946
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #980
RE: ResScan CPAP Reporting Software (current version: 5.3)
(04-25-2015 01:31 PM)fireray Wrote:  I have a S9 escape auto. I have downloaded the Rescan software. I can get reports except detail reports. I have read many posts but cant find this issues anyplace. Your help and suggestion is appreciated.
Hi fireray

Unfortunately, S9 Escape Auto does not report detailed data on the SD card, detailed data only available on S9 AutoSet and S9 Elite
04-25-2015 04:35 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question How do I erase older data in resScan? justMongo 4 68 Yesterday 01:29 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Can ResScan export DATA to Excel (or csv) file JimN262 2 219 01-03-2017 11:13 AM
Last Post: JimN262
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 67 9,741 12-28-2016 01:47 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  sleepyhead software - how to get info from CPAP to computer? cookie810 30 5,796 12-27-2016 05:24 AM
Last Post: aubrecht
Question Resscan 5.5 reported averages different than machine Fran 0 127 12-18-2016 12:33 PM
Last Post: Fran
  ResScan 5.7 will not run on windows7 Iant01 1 245 12-13-2016 08:11 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  ResScan Prometheus 6 624 12-12-2016 02:57 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)