Post Reply 
ResScan Data "Skew" Issue - still in version 3.16?
Author Message
Steven Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 92
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet (Mfg 10-18-11 in Aus) (Software Version SX474-0903)
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: ResMed H5i Humidifier (Mfg 11-16-11 in Aus) (Software ID SX496-0212)
CPAP Pressure: APAP 12 - 18 cmH2o
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: ResMed S9 AutoSet & H5i purch 12-22-11 but were both exchanged 1-31-12 for more recently mfg items

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest USA

Post: #11
RE: ResScan Data "Skew" Issue - still in version 3.16?
(03-03-2012 06:49 PM)zonk Wrote:  I don,t format the SD card and don,t think there is a need as the S9 does it every time the card insert after downloading.

Could you elaborate? Dont-know

I have only had my S9 AutoSet since late December 2011, so I will never say never.

But, IMHO, the only way to format the SD Card is to externally format the SD Card. Just putting it back into the S9 will not do that.

Using the ResMed Mirage SoftGel Nasal Mask with a chinstrap

I do not use either the Ramp nor the EPR Comfort features

Have been on CPAP since December 1998

This is my 3rd machine

I use the ResMed ResScan Software (Version 3.16)
03-04-2012 10:31 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
sleepytxmama Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 7-9
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Female
Location: Houston, TX

Post: #12
RE: ResScan Data "Skew" Issue - still in version 3.16?
I just received an Autoset S9 last week and have downloaded ResScan, but I'm still not sure about this skew issue. If I format the SD card after downloading, will there be any data for the Dr./DME to look at later, or would I just have to bring in reports instead of the card? I'm assuming that I would have to just bring reports, but I just wanted to check on the off chance that the machine might recopy the accrued summary data that is still on it back onto the card.

Is reformatting the card through ResScan sufficient? I noticed some other members talking about online software to reformat, so I just wanted to know the best way to do this.

Also, does anyone know if Resmed might have corrected this issue in the 905 firmware? That's the version I got.

Thanks Much Smile
04-20-2012 05:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
JumpStart Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 297
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ResMed Mirage Quattro

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #13
RE: ResScan Data "Skew" Issue - still in version 3.16?
(04-20-2012 05:23 PM)sleepytxmama Wrote:  I just received an Autoset S9 last week and have downloaded ResScan, but I'm still not sure about this skew issue. If I format the SD card after downloading, will there be any data for the Dr./DME to look at later, or would I just have to bring in reports instead of the card? I'm assuming that I would have to just bring reports, but I just wanted to check on the off chance that the machine might recopy the accrued summary data that is still on it back onto the card.

Is reformatting the card through ResScan sufficient? I noticed some other members talking about online software to reformat, so I just wanted to know the best way to do this.

Also, does anyone know if Resmed might have corrected this issue in the 905 firmware? That's the version I got.

Thanks Much Smile

Depends on what you mean by "data for the Dr/DME to look at". Your machine retains summary data for a year, and each time you format, and again insert, your SD card, the machine will reload that data on your card. The detailed data, unless you save it each time you download it in ResScan, will be lost. SleepyHead, however, saves it all by default. So it saves a "click".

Don't know if ResMed fixed the issue. I format every 3-4 days just as a precaution.

Breathing keeps you alive. And PAP helps keep you breathing!
04-20-2012 06:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #14
RE: ResScan Data "Skew" Issue - still in version 3.16?
Hi sleepytxmama
I'm not expert but as I know formatting the card is not warranted as every time you put the card back into the S9, The S9 format the card.
Welcome
04-20-2012 06:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
JumpStart Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 297
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ResMed Mirage Quattro

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #15
RE: ResScan Data "Skew" Issue - still in version 3.16?
(04-20-2012 06:04 PM)zonk Wrote:  .... The S9 format the card.

I am unsure what zonk is referring to, as I do as I described regularly. My S9 Autoset does not format my card when I reinstall, AFAIK - it simply writes the summary info previously on it. Or perhaps it does format, and then re-installs the data, I don't know. If it did format, however, then simply taking it out and reinstalling it would do what you need. The end result, however, is that it doesn't delete your data, other than detailed.


Edit: I will check tonight and report if the S9 does indeed format.

Breathing keeps you alive. And PAP helps keep you breathing!
(This post was last modified: 04-20-2012 06:20 PM by JumpStart.)
04-20-2012 06:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
JumpStart Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 297
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ResMed Mirage Quattro

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #16
RE: ResScan Data "Skew" Issue - still in version 3.16?
(04-20-2012 06:17 PM)JumpStart Wrote:  Edit: I will check tonight and report if the S9 does indeed format.

My S9 Autoset does NOT format the SD card when it is installed. To test this, I formatted the card on my computer (using SD Formatter), and then placed a text file on the card. When I installed it in the S9, the machine noted that the card was not valid, and offered to erase it. I declined, removed the card, and viewed it in Explorer. The text file was still there, as was a new file named journal.dat. I recorded the properties for the .dat file, removed the .txt file, and reinserted the SD card. The machine then fully installed all the summary data, BUT it also left the .dat file completely unchanged. Had it formatted the card, that file would have been deleted, and not remained as it was.

Breathing keeps you alive. And PAP helps keep you breathing!
04-20-2012 07:50 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #17
RE: ResScan Data "Skew" Issue - still in version 3.16?
I don,t know what formatting does but have observed what you just observed about the card being invalid as were some viruses in the old laptop probably trying to write something on the card and the only way for me to get around this issue is to lock the card in the card reader.
04-20-2012 08:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
JumpStart Offline

Preferred Members-2

Posts: 297
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ResMed Mirage Quattro

Sex: Male
Location: Houston, Texas

Post: #18
RE: ResScan Data "Skew" Issue - still in version 3.16?
(04-20-2012 08:09 PM)zonk Wrote:  I don,t know what formatting does but have observed what you just observed about the card being invalid as were some viruses in the old laptop probably trying to write something on the card and the only way for me to get around this issue is to lock the card in the card reader.

Huh?? Sorry, zonk, you lost me on the bit about viruses and locking.

Breathing keeps you alive. And PAP helps keep you breathing!
04-20-2012 09:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
StuUnderPressure Offline

Members

Posts: 52
Joined: Jun 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage SoftGel with Camo Headgear
Humidifier: ResMed H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 13 - 19
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: ResScan Version 4.3.0.7081

Sex: Male
Location: U.S.A.

Post: #19
RE: ResScan Data "Skew" Issue - still in version 3.16?
(04-20-2012 07:50 PM)JumpStart Wrote:  My S9 Autoset does NOT format the SD card when it is installed.

You are CORRECT!

The S9 does NOT "format" the SD card.

When it is removed & put back into the S9, the S9 merely "reads" the SD card to see what is on it.

If you DID externally "format" the SD card before replacing it into the S9, the S9 will "rewrite" onto the SD card ONLY the information that is contained in the S9 itself.

For those of you who are still in the compliance monitoring period for insurance or Medicare requirements, do NOT "format" your SD card until you have passed the compliance monitoring.

Even though you may have the information they need downloaded into the ResScan Software, some DME Providers & Sleep Doctors can NOT or just will NOT accept that as a substitute. The SD card is the ONLY thing some of them will accept.
(This post was last modified: 09-11-2012 05:41 PM by StuUnderPressure.)
09-11-2012 05:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  My Leak Issue! harmon k 5 286 11-14-2016 05:22 PM
Last Post: edfreeman
  CPAP toppled over/water issue Visitor 5 608 11-12-2016 05:47 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  Dreamstation possible setting issue Sector001 5 370 10-14-2016 03:11 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Climateline hose end issue PsychoMike 4 389 10-13-2016 09:34 PM
Last Post: garymda
  [Equipment] Respironics REMstar Auto A-Flex 550P Issue PreciousRoy1981 27 24,066 09-30-2016 06:51 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  New to this w/mask issue Caseous 3 235 09-20-2016 07:29 PM
Last Post: Caseous
  Sleepyhead data vs. Doctor's data Daisylouu 8 1,376 09-01-2016 06:10 PM
Last Post: eseedhouse

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)