Post Reply 
ResScan errors
Author Message
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,853
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #1
ResScan errors
ResScan has generated over 5000 error events on my system since May.

Today, it hung my Windows 7 Pro 64bit; and I had to power cycle. That caused my RAID software to spend about 2 hours checking my HDD array for errors. No HDD array errors found; but the system is very slow during the check process.

All the errors are:
(At the time, I was trying to read the SD Card.)

Error Date/Time : 29/11/2014 10:26:7
ErrorCode : 80004005
ErrorMessage : Unspecified error
Program Message : hResult Error
File : .\RWDevice.cpp
Function : RWDevice::GetMetaDataForGroup
Line : 1540

I'm using version 4.3.0.7081

I'm wondering if I should update my version; or just go to Sleepyhead.

Thoughts?

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
11-29-2014 08:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,067
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #2
RE: ResScan errors
Wow. But it works? I'd say update. Uninstall that sucker and update.

Have you ever tried SH? Start using it and see what you think of it. I used both for about 3 months I think.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
11-29-2014 09:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,853
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #3
RE: ResScan errors
(11-29-2014 09:07 PM)PaulaO2 Wrote:  Wow. But it works? I'd say update. Uninstall that sucker and update.

Have you ever tried SH? Start using it and see what you think of it. I used both for about 3 months I think.

It has been working.. until it hung my system today.
I tried SH some time back. I think JediMark did a magnificent job deciphering the data files. I like the ResScan graph better than SH. Then again, and I believe you made this comment some time back, ResScan doesn't display quite right. I have a 27 inch 1920x1080 monitor and the soft buttons are slightly off the window.

I need to get a later version of SH; and install it.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
11-29-2014 09:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PaytonA Offline
Wiki Editor
Monitors

Posts: 3,015
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i(distilled-top up)
CPAP Pressure: VAuto MinE14.0 MaxI 20.6 PS4.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Orange County,California

Post: #4
RE: ResScan errors
Mongo,

I have the 5.1 version of ResScan and have never had a problem with it on my Windows 7 64 bit machine. I am also using Sleepyhead 0.9.6. I like both of them and keep both of them up.

I do prefer Sleepyhead for drilling down in the graphs. SH makes it a real no brainer. I have not downloaded the latest version of SH. On the other hand there are some things that I like about ResScan and that is what I am sure my doc wants to see. I keep all my data for the S9 in both software.

He has quit having his staff download the data themselves and for my last appointment they asked me to take the machine to the DME for a data download. I don't know what was up with that but I told them that I would download the data for them. They seemed amazed that I could and asked me where I got the software. I told them that I got it off the internet and that seemed to satisfy them.

Best Regards,

PaytonA
11-30-2014 03:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,853
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #5
RE: ResScan errors
I wonder if I caused this by deleting older rlk files in the patient file?

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
11-30-2014 07:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
surferdude2 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,077
Joined: Jul 2014

Machine: ResMed S9 AutoSet
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Mirage Quattro & Optilife
Humidifier: ResMed H5i @ #3 if nose breathing & #5 if mouth breathing
CPAP Pressure: 12 ~ 20 & 11 ~12 if nasal mask
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Late stage 2 emphysema

Sex: Male
Location: Mousetown, Southern Illinois

Post: #6
RE: ResScan errors
(11-30-2014 07:04 PM)justMongo Wrote:  I wonder if I caused this by deleting older rlk files in the patient file?

Yes, that's very likely the reason. I did that once and learned my lesson.. To fix it, I replaced the entire directory from the incremental drive image I make daily with AOMEI (freeware). I hope you have equally good backups. You need only replace the patient folder since you know which one you deleted from.

Like you, I figured all that baggage could be safely trimmed down but evidently those files are targeted by some other function and must be deleted using the parent software so that all places of reference (likely a .db file caches all .rlk files) are updated. Likely that is so the average user can't introduce fake files and game the system.

Confine you trimming activities to doing it within the software for safe results. Just highlight the date range by left-click dragging while in the ResMed browser area and then right-click and select appropriately, either "Delete Session" or "Delete Detailed Data". The option to delete detailed data is grayed out if the sessions have no detailed data recorded.
(This post was last modified: 11-30-2014 09:19 PM by surferdude2.)
11-30-2014 07:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
PaytonA Offline
Wiki Editor
Monitors

Posts: 3,015
Joined: Dec 2013

Machine: ResMed S9 VPAP Auto
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Resmed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: H5i(distilled-top up)
CPAP Pressure: VAuto MinE14.0 MaxI 20.6 PS4.0
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location: Orange County,California

Post: #7
RE: ResScan errors
(11-30-2014 07:04 PM)justMongo Wrote:  I wonder if I caused this by deleting older rlk files in the patient file?

What happened to your airplane? I almost misse4d your post. Smile

PaytonA
11-30-2014 07:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  unable to access SD card using ResScan charles hoag 4 119 12-07-2016 01:52 PM
Last Post: charles hoag
  ResScan Reports for AHI Differs From Machine AHI nadprok 2 289 08-02-2016 11:54 AM
Last Post: nadprok
  Problem with ResScan HL649 3 401 08-01-2016 01:50 AM
Last Post: srlevine1
  New pressure causing mask errors whatda 5 474 06-15-2016 03:49 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  AirSense™ 10 AutoSet™ Problems Not Recording & Tube Blockage Errors Pugman 11 1,676 12-05-2015 05:51 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  Looking for ResScan Software ajimen05 5 1,760 09-28-2015 06:01 PM
Last Post: ginzo
  ResScan 30 Day Compliance Report - Date Range Reuven Gruber 10 2,391 08-23-2015 05:37 PM
Last Post: PaytonA

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)