Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResScan load error
#1
Hi Folks,
I have been using ResScan a while but due to a Windows 10 issue on my PC I have to re-load the OS (Win 10 Vers. 1703) and all the programs again. On downloading the ResScan program from this site and running it I encountered a pop up box "Pure virtual function call". I believe this to be a Visual C++ issue, but is it on my PC or the program I downloaded. Any help on how to resolve would be appreciated. For info my other newly downloaded programs seem to be working OK. Many thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Unfortunately that message can be produced by two different Microsoft products that I'm aware of.   First make sure that you have the MS Visual C++ runtime libraries installed.   If you're on a 64 bit machine, you might need to install both 32 and 64 versions.  Also the .NET libraries, or absence thereof, can produce this error.

Good luck on this one.
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
It's a Windows Creators Update inspired error. My Resscan was working perfectly before I upgraded. I'm going to try re-installing Resscan but we might have to wait for a new one.
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
no go on the reinstall. same error. have to wait for Resmed to fix. Compatibility mode didn't work either.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
(04-13-2017, 08:12 PM)bigk Wrote: It's a Windows Creators Update inspired error. My Resscan was working perfectly before I upgraded. I'm going to try re-installing Resscan but we might have to wait for a new one.

Same thing here. Working good before upgrade to Creators edition.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
(04-18-2017, 10:28 PM)steve823 Wrote:
(04-13-2017, 08:12 PM)bigk Wrote: It's a Windows Creators Update inspired error. My Resscan was working perfectly before I upgraded. I'm going to try re-installing Resscan but we might have to wait for a new one.

Same thing here. Working good before upgrade to Creators edition.

FIXED! OK, here's what I did. I reinstalled over installed installation. No difference. So I uninstalled completely and reinstalled. No difference. I rebooted between each uninstall and reinstall. Then I ran CCleaner and "fixed" those reported errors. No difference. So I tried another program I've had for years called JV16. I ran its "Registry" scan. That took a surprising length of time. It came up with many errors including an enormous number of "temp" files. I clicked the "Fix" button, but it said that was a hugh number of fixes and was I sure I wanted to do that? So I deselected the "temp" files and fixed everything else.  Then I rebooted and installed ResScan again and VIOLA! It worked. So "JV16 Power Tools 2017" actually worked. I'm glad I bought the "lifetime" version years ago.
like
Post Reply Post Reply


#7
Got the message to update to creators. glad I closed it.


Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie

Post Reply Post Reply
#8
I've had this annoying error occur too, also since installing the Creators Edition update. I was hoping there'd be an update of ResScan too so got the updated version and installed it, no go of course :-(

Is anyone aware of Clinicians having this issue and whether they've been told Resmed is onto a fix?

I'm using Sleepyhead in parallel with ResScan anyway but would like to keep my data updated and as this "fix" occurred just prior to my monthly update of data I've already lost some. No biggie really, it is just annoying to have incomplete data in ResScan in case I need to d/l it and go see my CPAP provider,

Cheerz Wabster.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
Welcome to the forum!

It's probably a missing dll file.  The best way to find it is to run the Event Viewer. Since its reporting is listed starting with the most recent error, it's better to try running the problem program just prior to using the event viewer.     To run Event Viewer, type in the name in the Start->Search box.  Go to: Custom Views->Administrative Events.  See if any errors show up that are related to ResScan.

Good luck!
______________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
Posting SleepyHead Charts in 5 Easy Steps
Robysue's Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead
Apnea Helpful Tips
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
(04-19-2017, 06:31 PM)So "JV16 Power Tools 2017" actually worked. I\m glad I bought the "lifetime" version years ago. Wrote: like

Every single time I have run JV16 it has screwed over something in my Windows configuration and it doesn't matter what I do I can't undo it. So I'm using Sleepyhead for now until this is fixed.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  ResScan? Kaunakakai 23 650 08-13-2017, 08:22 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Older versions of ResScan? Lee the Bee 7 340 07-31-2017, 08:50 PM
Last Post: Lee the Bee
  Aircurve10 ASV: Sleepyhead v ResScan UA's are OA's mike.winslow 4 208 07-31-2017, 04:53 PM
Last Post: ajack
  Can't Load Current Data onto Sleepyhead Jasperini 3 197 07-29-2017, 07:02 PM
Last Post: ajack
  Accessing ResScan Jasperini 2 254 07-29-2017, 09:00 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  ResScan Installed-Now where to start? Gplrdengr 5 433 06-23-2017, 04:11 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Change font of ResScan ilansh7 4 330 06-13-2017, 12:25 PM
Last Post: Crimson Nape

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.