Post Reply 
ResScan software
Author Message
Phil Spencer Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: Resmed
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: AirSense 10 Elite
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 9
CPAP Software: ResScan Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
ResScan software
I have tried to install the ResScan Reporting software 5.4.1 on my Windows 10 computer I keep getting this message about a missing file

''Error 1311 Source file not found
c:\users\user\AppData\Local\Temp\7zOF7DB.tmp\Data1.cab."

And the box asks for a retry or cancel retry does not work so I click cancel and I end up at the finish screen saying "unable to complete the installation" Is the problem because I am using Windows 10?
10-17-2015 06:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
AlanE Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #2
RE: ResScan software
Try downloading it first. It will most likely go to your downloads folder. Run it from there instead of running it from the web page. It is looking for the cab in a temp location and that file may have already been deleted.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
10-17-2015 06:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
AlanE Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #3
RE: ResScan software
2nd thing, given the name of the temp folder, you look like you are trying to run it from within the zip file. Right click the zip file and choose Extract All. Click into the folder it created and right click Setup.exe and choose run as administrator. Maybe not needed but I usually do that even though I'm an admin on my computer. In the setup, don't click any of the optional drivers that it prompts you to install unless you actually have one of those devices.



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
(This post was last modified: 10-17-2015 06:27 PM by AlanE.)
10-17-2015 06:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
trish6hundred Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 6,452
Joined: May 2012

Machine: Resmed S9 AutoSet for Her
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: Fisher & Paykel Simplus
Humidifier: H5i Heated Humidifier
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 7-20 Cm H2O
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments: I started CPAP in 2008. Totally blind since birth.

Sex: Female
Location: Missouri, USA

Post: #4
RE: ResScan software
Hi Phil,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Hang in there for more answers to your questions about ResScan and much success to you with your CPAP therapy.

trish6hundred
10-17-2015 07:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Phil Spencer Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: Resmed
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: AirSense 10 Elite
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 9
CPAP Software: ResScan Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #5
RE: ResScan software
(10-17-2015 06:23 PM)AlanE Wrote:  2nd thing, given the name of the temp folder, you look like you are trying to run it from within the zip file. Right click the zip file and choose Extract All. Click into the folder it created and right click Setup.exe and choose run as administrator. Maybe not needed but I usually do that even though I'm an admin on my computer. In the setup, don't click any of the optional drivers that it prompts you to install unless you actually have one of those devices.
Thanks for that I extracted the file as suggested and it worked WOOHOO ThanksThanks
10-17-2015 08:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Phil Spencer Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: Resmed
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: AirSense 10 Elite
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 9
CPAP Software: ResScan Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #6
RE: ResScan software
Er... I have another question
After getting the program loaded and working (Thank you for the advice)
I can read the statistics and summary graphs, how do I turn on the detailed graphs?
10-17-2015 09:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #7
RE: ResScan software
(10-17-2015 09:18 PM)Phil Spencer Wrote:  I can read the statistics and summary graphs, how do I turn on the detailed graphs?
Detailed data not selected, you'll need to select "all available data"
[Image: attachment.php?aid=60]

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...398#pid398
10-17-2015 10:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Phil Spencer Offline

Members

Posts: 4
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: Resmed
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: AirSense 10 Elite
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 9
CPAP Software: ResScan Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #8
RE: ResScan software
Thank you Thanks
10-17-2015 11:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
AlanE Online

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,496
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #9
RE: ResScan software
Happy to have helped. Let us know if you have any more questions on ResScan or anything else. Smile



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
10-18-2015 08:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  ResScan - not supported jmitchell151 3 184 12-06-2016 07:17 PM
Last Post: jmitchell151
Arrow [Admin Note] ResScan - [version 5.7] SuperSleeper 57 7,301 12-01-2016 12:43 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper
  ResScan 5.5 cannot run in Windows 10 ant08 6 369 12-01-2016 12:21 PM
Last Post: cbramsey
  new ResMed machine and ResScan software issue fluffyetal 1 206 11-18-2016 06:40 AM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  can resscan read cards from two machines whirschb 8 499 11-14-2016 04:03 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
Question ResScan=Unable to detect device communications library cobaltpanther 6 606 11-12-2016 02:19 PM
Last Post: Kitalarium
  ResScan Prometheus 4 373 11-04-2016 07:11 PM
Last Post: SuperSleeper

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)