Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

ResScan version 6.0
#21
Question 
RE: New ResScan version 6.0
OK...I am a Mac person, but have an ancient Lenovo laptop with Windows 7. This was the version needed for Encore when I first downloaded it. My PC laptop is not upgradeable, but I am looking to get a used one from a local computer repair store. (most reliable) 

Just double checking here...It looks like we can download Encore to run on Windows 10 now. That would be great. Will wait for reply before getting it as money is tight. I got a Phillips Respironics BIPAP ASV 960 machine now



Donate to Apnea Board  
#22
RE: New ResScan version 6.0
Hi barbaraz - Welcome

Some members have reported that they have to set the "Compatibility" mode in Windows 10 in order to get their software to run.  This is not the case for everyone however.  I wouldn't worry about the upgrade.

I'm a little confused. You posted about a Philips 960 but list a Resmed in your profile. Huh
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead and OSCAR
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
#23
RE: New ResScan version 6.0
Yes...bad girl here. Need to update my profile.  Oh-jeez
#24
RE: New ResScan version 6.0
I just downloaded and installed resScan 6. Though that I would be safe because I have a password program. I wasn't.
Is there away to change or add a user name and password, in windows ( 10) When I was in the process I saw a page on windows password. I cam't find it now.
Does anyone have any suggestions on a way to correct this problem? Thanks in advance for any help that anyone can offer. 
If need be is there a way to go back to he older version.



Donate to Apnea Board  
#25
RE: New ResScan version 6.0
I stumbled upon the fix. Thanks
#26
RE: New ResScan version 6.0
This login is proving to be a real pain in the [CENSORED].

Being someone that lives on the wild side, i never create password when re-installing winblows on my machine (thus bypassing the login altogether).
ResScan wont let me log in without entering the password  Oh-jeez
#27
RE: New ResScan version 6.0
You can always install version 5.9 and do away with the password. To obtain 5.9, replace the "6.0" with "5.9" in the link that was sent to you.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
___________________________________
Useful Links -or- When All Else Fails:
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Beginner's Guide to Sleepyhead and OSCAR
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.



Donate to Apnea Board  
#28
RE: New ResScan version 6.0
Thank you for the suggestion to download an older version of the software. I use a local account on my computer, so a Microsoft account was not letting me log in to version 6 of the software at all.

Your suggestion for changing the download link in the email worked perfectly for me. I downloaded 5.9
#29
RE: New ResScan version 6.0
(05-30-2018, 02:04 PM)SuperSleeper Wrote: For clarification, the following notice was added to the autoresponder's download email for ResScan 6.0:



Quote:New "login" requirement for version 6.0:

Please note that when you run ResScan version 6.0, you will be asked to login using a username & password.    You should use the same username & password as you use to log into your Microsoft Windows user account. 

I cannot log in at all.  Im using my windows username & password and it still tells me my info is wrong.  Any ideas?  Thanks
#30
RE: New ResScan version 6.0
New wrinkle.  I tried to download ResScan 5.9 by changing the 6.0 to 5.9 in link.  It still downloaded 6.0 version.  Now what?  I use a local windows 10 with passcode instead of password.  Do I have to use "LogMeIn" from windows to login to 6.0 version.
Everyone has a bad hair day once in a while.  Same with a night on xPAP.



Donate to Apnea Board  


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Gross ResScan on Windows under VMWare on a Mac - whither the SD Card Reader? allanri 9 733 08-09-2019, 11:08 AM
Last Post: slicer127
  ResScan software Neilg 3 273 07-29-2019, 12:39 AM
Last Post: Neilg
  ResScan 5.9 Install ThePaper 6 1,128 07-02-2019, 05:30 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  Oscar vs Resscan Apnearon 12 500 06-28-2019, 10:37 AM
Last Post: Apnearon
  ResMed/ResScan jinx1953 6 462 06-17-2019, 07:51 AM
Last Post: jinx1953
  ResScan 6.0 30 day compliance lilwes 3 910 06-02-2019, 06:56 PM
Last Post: lilwes
  ResScan 5.9 versus 5.1 Shamus54 7 394 05-11-2019, 11:16 AM
Last Post: Shamus54


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.