Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Rescan & SleepyHead AHI VERY Different
Rescan & SleepyHead AHI VERY Different
I’ve been monitoring my AHI et al data for about three years using Resmed’s Rescan.  I just downloaded Sleepyhead.  My AHI data for the past week are similar but data for past months, years, etc are very different.  

SleepyHead is giving me median AHI’s < 2 and Rescan median AHIs are about 8.  

I did try rebuilding the CPAP data with no changes.  I searched the forum but didn’t find any answers.

Suggestions?

Resmed S9 VPAP Auto
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Rescan & SleepyHead AHI VERY Different
I would suspect that you are not using the same dataset ranges. There can be some rounding differences, but not to that magnitude.
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
I loaded the SleepyHead software on a second computer and got the same very low AHI scores that I got on the first computer. I wish they were correct, but I have to believe my Rescan results are the “correct” ones.
Post Reply Post Reply
If you don’t have the flow information on the sd card sleepyhead can mess up its calculations with only summary data.

Jason
Post Reply Post Reply