Post Reply 
Rescan program unresponsive
Author Message
danno1959 Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2015

Machine: resmeds9
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Phillips nuancepro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Rescan program unresponsive
I have been using the 5.4 version for a little over a month and have had no problems until today. When I opened it this morning the program opens off screen. I can move it back on the screen using the task manager but when opening, it always starts off screen.

Regardless, after getting it moved on screen, the program is completely unresponsive and makes the bonk bonk sound no matter the button I push. To shut it down, I have to use control, alt, delete.

I have uninstalled the program and reinstalled 5.4 twice. I uninstalled it again and installed version 5.5. I get the same things. No other program on my computer does this and I have made no changes to my computer in several weeks.

Can anyone help?
11-05-2015 04:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #2
RE: Rescan program unresponsive
Hi danno1959 ... I don't know the answer to your question, just saying welcome and remind you, SleepyHead http://www.sleepfiles.com/SH2/ also support S9. BTW, what is the model name of your S9, the name next to on/off button
11-05-2015 05:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,491
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #3
RE: Rescan program unresponsive
The reason you are getting that "bonk" noise is most likely a modal dialog box that is opened off screen that must be dealt with (closed) before you can use the program.

Two things you can try:
1. Open ResScan, right click the taskbar and choose Cascade Windows.

2. Second way to fix this is by editing the Registry. If you are not familiar with editing the Registry, ask someone. If you are good with it, here's what you do:

Close ResScan.

Open Regedit - Start > Run > regedit.

In the registry:
Navigate to HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\ResMed\ASR\States

Find the key named Left. Double click that key.
Enter a lowercase a in the Value data: field.
Click OK.
Close the Registry
Open ResScan again.

Let me know if that works for you.

[Image: resmed_regsitry.PNG]



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
(This post was last modified: 11-06-2015 01:57 PM by AlanE.)
11-06-2015 01:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
danno1959 Offline

New Members

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2015

Machine: resmeds9
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Phillips nuancepro
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 10
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #4
RE: Rescan program unresponsive
PERFECT!!! It worked. I am curious as to why it would stop working all the sudden without me changing anything. Maybe I can get you to fix my printer/scanner too before I yank all my hair out.
And BTW, AlanE... Thank you!!!
(This post was last modified: 11-06-2015 05:45 PM by danno1959.)
11-06-2015 05:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
AlanE Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 1,491
Joined: Mar 2015

Machine: ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10 & Mirage Liberty backup
Humidifier: Built-in
CPAP Pressure: 10-14
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Sex: Male
Location: Southwest Florida

Post: #5
RE: Rescan program unresponsive
(11-06-2015 05:44 PM)danno1959 Wrote:  I am curious as to why it would stop working all the sudden without me changing anything.
Computers are stupid. More to the point: Windows is stupid.

Quote:Maybe I can get you to fix my printer/scanner too before I yank all my hair out.

lexmark?



Using FlashAir W-03 SD card in machine. Access through wifi with FlashPAP or Sleep Master utilities.

I wanted to learn Binary so I enrolled in Binary 101. I seemed to have missed the first four courses. Big Grinnie
11-07-2015 07:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  FlashPap and Rescan 5.6.0 am I missing something? Steve4cr 4 284 10-19-2016 11:19 AM
Last Post: Steve4cr
  Downloading Reports on Rescan Sherman 2 310 09-12-2016 06:54 PM
Last Post: AlanE
  sleepyhead vs rescan bajacobs 6 484 07-08-2016 04:02 PM
Last Post: OpalRose
  Rescan and Sleepyhead: Transferring data to new computer Hmm888 4 420 05-28-2016 02:42 PM
Last Post: justMongo
  Rescan and SD Card cybermed 25 1,970 05-24-2016 05:06 AM
Last Post: zonk
  A10 leaks comparison; machine, myAir, and Rescan rem52 11 1,203 05-22-2016 06:56 AM
Last Post: AlanE
  Most important things to look at in Rescan and SleepyHead Rousseau21 12 1,503 02-08-2016 03:13 PM
Last Post: whmagill

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)