Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed 10 misreporting hours used
#1
Resmed 10 misreporting hours used
I’m currently travelling in a country whose time zone is 9 hrs different from my own. I don’t *think that should make a difference, but every morning the usage hours are reported  as <2 hrs whereas I know I’ve been strapped for 7-8. 

Any ideas why?
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#2
RE: Resmed 10 misreporting hours used
resmed defines a day as noon to noon as determined by the clock time setting in the clinician's menu. I expect you'll find the missing hours in the data for the day before or after. changing the time on these things isn't as simple as one would expect, but it can be done. I've seen this discussed in a few threads in my time here; try a search of the forum.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
RE: Resmed 10 misreporting hours used
(09-05-2019, 12:41 PM)nathanoj Wrote: I’m currently travelling in a country whose time zone is 9 hrs different from my own. I don’t *think that should make a difference, but every morning the usage hours are reported  as <2 hrs whereas I know I’ve been strapped for 7-8. 

Any ideas why?

As sheepless has said Resmed splits it’s day at noon. If your travelling only for a short period of time I would not worry about this issue, the first 6hrs if your sleep is being credited to yesterday the two hours after noon on the internal clock greet credited to today, and the first 6hrs of your next sleep session also gets credited to today.


It all averages out. 


Do not change the time on your machine as you may have issues setting it back when you get home
Post Reply Post Reply
#4
RE: Resmed 10 misreporting hours used
Thanks guys. No big deal then :-)
Post Reply Post Reply






Donate to Apnea Board  
#5
RE: Resmed 10 misreporting hours used
One sure thing I've learned on this forum, is to NOT mess around with the clock on my ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSet.  Eat-popcorn
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
RE: Resmed 10 misreporting hours used
I spent two months traveling around the UK and when I saw my OSCAR results on arriving home in Australia they looked bizarre. However, I was more interested in how I slept and this was still readable but took a bit of toing and froing from one day to the other. I just accept it as something that Resmed hasn't put into their software yet.
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  AHI usually higher in first hours of sleep, then decrease later JUllian 5 199 10-10-2020, 03:05 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
Question Where are blower hours on a Respironics Bipap Auto? Pre - system 1 model Mosquitobait 7 195 10-05-2020, 12:59 PM
Last Post: Mosquitobait
  [Treatment] Why do I wake up every couple of hours?? TommySnores 4 264 08-29-2020, 06:45 AM
Last Post: TommySnores
  Is 3,100 run hours alot for Resmed Aircurve 10 ST-A? Michaely6 22 1,107 04-17-2020, 09:47 PM
Last Post: DaveL
  trend for high AHI in early AM hours KallyA 5 353 04-13-2020, 02:21 PM
Last Post: SarcasticDave94
  Good AHI but up for hours not sleeping while using CPAP so is this accurate need help RLMMG 4 494 01-16-2020, 10:17 AM
Last Post: RLMMG
  Wake up after 3 or 4 hours with CPAP and can't go back to sleep masonmiller407 16 1,679 01-16-2020, 06:19 AM
Last Post: AFM1


New Posts   Today's Posts






About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.