Post Reply 
Resmed 8 Autoset II
Author Message
Ryd Offline

New Members

Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Resmed Autoset 2
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: unsure
CPAP Pressure: 8 - 12
CPAP Software: Not using software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #1
Resmed 8 Autoset II
What is required to access the data from this machine........Thanks
04-18-2012 09:31 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
PaulaO2 Offline
Wiki Editor
Moderators

Posts: 8,065
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: F&P Simplus
Humidifier: H5i
CPAP Pressure: 14-20
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome, Hypermobility Type; chronic sarcasm

Sex: Undisclosed
Location: western NC, USA

Post: #2
RE: Resmed 8 Autoset II
You mean the data on the card or the data inside the machine?

I believe ResScan would work as well as Sleepyhead. Both are software found here:
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Private-Files-and-Links

That's also where you would get the manual for it if you no longer have it.

PaulaO2
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Breathe deeply and count to zen.

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
04-18-2012 09:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #3
RE: Resmed 8 Autoset II
Hi Ryd, welcome to apnea board
Efficacy data available via the S8 screen (AHI, leak, pressure)
Via the ResScan software, if the S8 have a card stuck in it you need to get the smart card reader which is difficult to get hold of but you can try ebay from Israel. SleepyHead for now doesn't support S8

Take a look at the S8 educational video from Supplier #25 (supplier list)
The manual Paula mentioned available from here, scroll down to section three
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual
(This post was last modified: 04-19-2012 12:44 AM by zonk.)
04-18-2012 10:59 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
CHanlon Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 292
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: ResMed S9 Autoset
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Activa LT
Humidifier: ResMed Hi5
CPAP Pressure: 12 -20
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead

Other Comments: Mirage Activa LT nasal mask

Sex: Male
Location: Ontario, Canada

Post: #4
RE: Resmed 8 Autoset II
(04-18-2012 10:59 PM)zonk Wrote:  Hi Ryd, welcome to apnea board
Efficacy data available via the S8 screen (AHI, leak, pressure)
Via the ResScan software, if the S8 have a card stuck in it you need to get the smart card reader which is difficult to get hold of but you can try ebay from Israel. SleepyHead for now doesn't support S8

Take a look at the S8 educational video from Supplier #25 (supplier list)
The manual Paula mentioned available from here, scroll down to section three
http://www.apneaboard.com/adjust-cpap-pr...tup-manual

Yeah, that one is a proprietary reader, isn't it? Have to have the specific ResMed reader for it...
04-19-2012 10:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
Dreamcatcher Offline

Members-b

Posts: 899
Joined: Mar 2012

Machine: Resmed Autoset Spirit II with Quattro F/F & FX Masks
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model:
Humidifier: H4i
CPAP Pressure: 10 - 18 cmH20 (auto range)
CPAP Software: ResScan SleepyHead Other Software

Other Comments:

Sex: Male
Location:

Post: #5
RE: Resmed 8 Autoset II
Finally someone with my machine Too-funny

Right, you can access some data via the clinicians menu on the machine via a combination of button pressers. Question is why you want the data? If its just to look what your AHI, pressure and leaks then PM me and I will tell you the combination but if its to change settings then I strongly advise you to seek medical advise first before attempting any changes to your settings.

To check your data through ResScan then you need a data card usually from Canada via Ebay and you need a card reader again from Ebay and this usually comes from Israel. The cost of both off these I think is around $70 (Not sure) I paid around £50.00

ResScan is the only software you can use with the S8 as Sleepyhead is for S9 and SD Cards which the S8 doesnt have. I hope this helps
04-19-2012 11:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Is this sound normal? - Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset Ronberta 8 1,236 11-29-2016 07:59 PM
Last Post: sonicboom
  Is my ResMed S9 Autoset dying? gkainz 10 513 11-09-2016 11:35 AM
Last Post: gkainz
  [Equipment] Resmed S10 Autoset Humidifier question keithb4158 6 391 11-02-2016 05:13 AM
Last Post: keithb4158
  Resmed Airsense 10 CPAP data versus Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset data David P. 4 535 10-29-2016 08:42 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Resmed Autoset 10 alarm sound Ibiban 3 253 10-28-2016 07:30 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Setting up new Resmed S9 Autoset Lanco 11 682 10-20-2016 07:54 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  difference between Apex XT Auto and Resmed S9 Autoset Lanco 11 443 10-11-2016 03:29 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)