Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed 9 autoset problem
#1
Question 
Hi All,

My brother lives in a far province in Russia. He has been using his CPAP for 2 years and it worked fine. But recently it started behaving weirdly despite the fact that no changes has been done to any settings whatsoever.

A cycle starts OK but then the machine rises the pressure and keeps it high though breathing stays the same. He performed 'mask test' and it ran OK, so no leaks, I assume.

I wonder if there is any way to do a factory reset of the machine or any diagnostic procedure? Service is not available at that area, so a tip or advice are highly appreciated!

TIA,
Philipp
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
You can download the clinician's manual here. You can reset the machine.

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...13#pid8013
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Thank you for the prompt reply. I followed the link you provided but was able to find only Clinical Setup and Change pressure guides. Did I look through the section with the machine reset?

Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Here the S9 instruction video and how to get the clinical manual for your CPAP machine
http://www.apneaboard.com/resmed-s9-cpap-setup

Welcome
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
If this is a S9 autoset and the machine increases pressure for no cause, it could be put into CPAP mode. This should continue to provide therapeutic pressure without changes in pressure. Not an ideal solution, but it should help until the machine can be replaced or a better fix is available.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Hi phi1ipp,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Much success to you with helping your brother with his machine.
Hang in there for more responses to your post.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  [CPAP] Resmed Airsense 10 Autoset - Need advanced help... Kayak18 10 189 03-24-2017, 07:01 PM
Last Post: Sleeprider
  [CPAP] ResMed Air Sense 10 Auto Off Problem Buddie43 18 4,792 03-21-2017, 03:23 PM
Last Post: CPAPPY262
Smile Q: ResMed CPAP S9 AutoSet vs. VPAP ST ??? dubli 16 4,138 03-20-2017, 10:10 PM
Last Post: Frieda
  Dreamstation vs ResMed Airsense 10 AutoSet, I got to try both here's my thoughts Moonlight Graham 10 916 03-07-2017, 03:25 PM
Last Post: C0mbe
  Totally Confused by Airsense 10 Data - Centrals - Problem machine... ? mymontreal 45 3,253 02-27-2017, 02:31 AM
Last Post: vsheline
Wink [Pressure] ResMed S9 Autoset Locked 2beatCHF 4 176 02-22-2017, 10:28 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  Resmed S8 Autoset Vantage Pressure results question D.D. 3 221 01-26-2017, 09:29 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.