Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed 9 autoset problem
#1
Question 
Hi All,

My brother lives in a far province in Russia. He has been using his CPAP for 2 years and it worked fine. But recently it started behaving weirdly despite the fact that no changes has been done to any settings whatsoever.

A cycle starts OK but then the machine rises the pressure and keeps it high though breathing stays the same. He performed 'mask test' and it ran OK, so no leaks, I assume.

I wonder if there is any way to do a factory reset of the machine or any diagnostic procedure? Service is not available at that area, so a tip or advice are highly appreciated!

TIA,
Philipp
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
You can download the clinician's manual here. You can reset the machine.

http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...13#pid8013
Sleepster
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Thank you for the prompt reply. I followed the link you provided but was able to find only Clinical Setup and Change pressure guides. Did I look through the section with the machine reset?

Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Here the S9 instruction video and how to get the clinical manual for your CPAP machine
http://www.apneaboard.com/resmed-s9-cpap-setup

Welcome
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
If this is a S9 autoset and the machine increases pressure for no cause, it could be put into CPAP mode. This should continue to provide therapeutic pressure without changes in pressure. Not an ideal solution, but it should help until the machine can be replaced or a better fix is available.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Hi phi1ipp,
WELCOME! to the forum.!
Much success to you with helping your brother with his machine.
Hang in there for more responses to your post.
trish6hundred
Post Reply Post Reply




Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  What's the problem? slaterslater 13 263 4 hours ago
Last Post: slaterslater
  Advice Needed- Problem With Recording on the CMS 50D + Oximeter nico08 3 58 08-18-2017, 11:06 PM
Last Post: PaulaO2
  ResMed AirSense 10 (A10) AutoSet zeeser 5 306 08-17-2017, 03:02 PM
Last Post: zeeser
  Problem with my level of AI WilliamVasquez 3 172 07-27-2017, 04:20 PM
Last Post: WilliamVasquez
  Devillbis Smartlink Problem jsielke 1 123 07-26-2017, 09:51 AM
Last Post: jsielke
  [Equipment] Resmed Autoset 10 Rain Out nicholb 9 488 07-12-2017, 03:28 PM
Last Post: Tess
  [Equipment] Problem with Resmed AirFit F20. mutualcore 6 313 07-07-2017, 07:03 AM
Last Post: trish6hundred

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.