Post Reply 
Resmed A10 Airplane Mode ON = No Screen Report?
Author Message
player Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 412
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: Resmed A10 Autoset For Her
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed A10
Humidifier: Resmed A10 Autosset
CPAP Pressure: 11-16
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: It's a... mad world...

Sex: Male
Location: Canada

Post: #1
Resmed A10 Airplane Mode ON = No Screen Report?
I have an Auto A10 for her and since my time with my clinic is over, I thought I would shut off the reporting. So I put Airplane Mode =On. Now I get nag screens all the time asking if I want to turn it off, and when I wake up and turn off the breathing, I no longer get a number of AHI's for the night.

Sleepyhead will still show me the number, but it was nice to have a number right on the screen every time I stopped using it...

What is up with this? I don't want a cell phone sending and receiving all the time right at my head...

Also there was a thread on how to take apart a machine and disable the transmitter. I don't know what to search for to find this thread. Could someone please give me a link?
(This post was last modified: 10-15-2015 06:34 PM by player.)
10-15-2015 06:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
cate1898 Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 784
Joined: Aug 2015

Machine: PR System One 560BT Auto
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: P10's/backup-DreamWear
Humidifier: PR attached
CPAP Pressure: 8.5 - 13. A-Flex 3
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: Began CPAP Therapy Sept. 11, 2015. Hx Hypertension, Post Graves Disease, chronic migraines.

Sex: Female
Location: Southern Ontario//SW Florida

Post: #2
RE: Resmed A10 Airplane Mode ON = No Screen Report?
Can't help with disabling the transmitter, but I have the A10 Elite which is similar and I have had the airplane mode both on and off and I see my AHI every morning on my sleep report. So not sure why you would not.

APNEABOARD - A great place to be if you're a hosehead!! Rolleyes

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EVERY ACCOMPLISHMENT BEGINS WITH THE DECISION TO TRY!
10-15-2015 09:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
justMongo Offline

Monitors

Posts: 3,855
Joined: Sep 2013

Machine: ResMed VPAP Auto (S9)
Mask Type: Full face mask
Mask Make & Model: ResMed Mirage Quattro
Humidifier: ResMed H5i
CPAP Pressure: 18 IPAPmax - 11 EPAPmin, PS=5
CPAP Software: Other Software

Other Comments: μολὼν λαβέ

Sex: Male
Location: Калифорния

Post: #3
RE: Resmed A10 Airplane Mode ON = No Screen Report?
(10-15-2015 06:30 PM)player Wrote:  Also there was a thread on how to take apart a machine and disable the transmitter. I don't know what to search for to find this thread. Could someone please give me a link?

Using the forum search function:
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...able+modem

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
10-15-2015 09:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #4
RE: Resmed A10 Airplane Mode ON = No Screen Report?
(10-15-2015 06:30 PM)player Wrote:  I have an Auto A10 for her and since my time with my clinic is over, I thought I would shut off the reporting. So I put Airplane Mode =On. Now I get nag screens all the time asking if I want to turn it off, and when I wake up and turn off the breathing, I no longer get a number of AHI's for the night.

Sleepyhead will still show me the number, but it was nice to have a number right on the screen every time I stopped using it...
Nothing to do with airplanes. You'll need to set "Essentials" to "Plus" (not "On") from the clinical menu to view AHI and other data on the sleep report and "period" just below "More Info" to 1 day (for last night data)
AirSense 10 setup pictures and how to get the clinical manual
http://www.apneaboard.com/resmed-airsense-10-aircurve-10-setup-info
10-15-2015 11:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
player Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 412
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: Resmed A10 Autoset For Her
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed A10
Humidifier: Resmed A10 Autosset
CPAP Pressure: 11-16
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: It's a... mad world...

Sex: Male
Location: Canada

Post: #5
RE: Resmed A10 Airplane Mode ON = No Screen Report?
Thanks I got the AHI back on. I forgot to mention this is a new unit. They gave me a new one because my 1st one was loud.

But it still seems to want the airplane mode off.
10-16-2015 12:36 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
zonk Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 7,908
Joined: Feb 2012

Machine: A10 AutoSet
Mask Type: Nasal mask
Mask Make & Model: Activa LT
Humidifier: Integrated /ClimateLineAir
CPAP Pressure: 9/13
CPAP Software: ResScan

Other Comments: CPAP since Nov 2010

Sex: Male
Location: Australia

Post: #6
RE: Resmed A10 Airplane Mode ON = No Screen Report?
(10-16-2015 12:36 AM)player Wrote:  Thanks I got the AHI back on. I forgot to mention this is a new unit. They gave me a new one because my 1st one was loud.

But it still seems to want the airplane mode off.
Yes, they set default to On, Plus reserved for the engaged patient as Resmed like to call them Smile
Mine is off, and the machine covered with double sheets of tin foil for extra protection, never know who wants steal zonk AHI
10-16-2015 01:47 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply
player Offline

Advisory Members

Posts: 412
Joined: Feb 2015

Machine: Resmed A10 Autoset For Her
Mask Type: Nasal pillows
Mask Make & Model: Resmed A10
Humidifier: Resmed A10 Autosset
CPAP Pressure: 11-16
CPAP Software: SleepyHead

Other Comments: It's a... mad world...

Sex: Male
Location: Canada

Post: #7
RE: Resmed A10 Airplane Mode ON = No Screen Report?
(10-15-2015 09:36 PM)justMongo Wrote:  Using the forum search function:
http://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-...able+modem

Thanks that's the one.
10-16-2015 06:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Post Reply Quote this message in a reply

Donate to Apnea Board
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  First SleepyHead report for S9 Autoset Lanco 41 1,734 11-27-2016 05:11 AM
Last Post: Newbee2016
  What report from SleepyHead for FAA? gkainz 5 270 11-23-2016 09:50 PM
Last Post: KSMatthew
Question [Diagnosis] Sleep Study Report: Lowest Desaturation vs Lowest Saturation blueelement2016 4 267 11-09-2016 02:37 AM
Last Post: blueelement2016
Question A10 autoset in CPAP mode- all data recorded? PreciousRoy 3 251 10-31-2016 04:25 PM
Last Post: trish6hundred
  screen shot from ResMed software Beej 9 449 10-26-2016 02:07 PM
Last Post: Beej
  screen time out metropical 7 352 10-25-2016 10:38 PM
Last Post: Sleepyb
  Battery for Airplane Travel EmilySleeps 5 509 09-16-2016 02:00 PM
Last Post: PoolQ

Forum Jump:

Who's Online (Complete List)