Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account


New Posts   Today's Posts

Resmed A10 Autoset data in CPAP mode
#1
News flash - DME doesn't want to issue Autoset, film at 11...

Does anyone know if you have a Resmed A10 Autoset set to CPAP mode, can you still get detailed data? Or can you set an Autoset to a limited range like 11-12 and still get meaningful detail?

PS - I tell the DME I can read my own SD card and they look at me like I just told them I watch porn on my computer.
Post Reply Post Reply
#2
Yes, the Autoset will give you full data in CPAP mode.
DeepBreathing
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com


Bed

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
#3
Yes, the only one that is a brick (does not provide full detailed data is AirSense 10 CPAP.
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply


#4
Yes, just to re-confirm, I just looked at my SH graphs on a night with straight CPAP.
Just my personal opinion. My posts are not medical advice or a statement of fact. Please consult a qualified physician or other qualified medical personnel. Please comply with all applicable laws, codes, regulations, and protocols.
Post Reply Post Reply
#5
Thank you all for confirming this - now I can go back to my DME with this data and get shot down again.
Post Reply Post Reply
#6
Just keep bugging them until they give up. Maybe casually must about finding another supplier...
Ed Seedhouse
VA7SDH

Your brain is not the boss.

Post Reply Post Reply


#7
(04-22-2016, 04:33 PM)eseedhouse Wrote: Just keep bugging them until they give up. Maybe casually must about finding another supplier...

I second that advice. It's great to put an arrogant, uncaring DME in their place by letting them know that you do in fact have other options on where you'll spend your insurance dollars (as long as you actually have those options). I told my DME that if they aren't interested in my business, I'd be happy to take it elsewhere. Now all I have to do is send them an email and I generally get what I want. like
Post Reply Post Reply
#8
(04-22-2016, 07:36 AM)FrankNichols Wrote: Yes, the only one that is a brick (does not provide full detailed data is AirSense 10 CPAP.

I imagine it is cheaper.

(04-22-2016, 07:40 AM)sdb7802 Wrote: Yes, just to re-confirm, I just looked at my SH graphs on a night with straight CPAP.

My settings were for a straight CPAP setting, and I got nice SH graphs. Only started playing with APAP after I learned (here) that it could be done. Not sure if I needed to or not, since I was already at an average AHI of 0.11

If your Dr will give you the prescription, there is a list of suppliers here (below the main title graphic at the top of the page). As long as your insurance will go along with you ordering from another provider.
Post Reply Post Reply
#9
Can someone clear up the difference between the models mentioned? I googled resmed a10 autoset and all I find is the AirSense 10. I would like to have better details from my unit. I think I have a 30 day return. If the price difference is not too great, I will upgrade. I am a nerd and I like my data! lol
Post Reply Post Reply


#10
(04-23-2016, 02:35 PM)parrst Wrote: Can someone clear up the difference between the models mentioned? I googled resmed a10 autoset and all I find is the AirSense 10. I would like to have better details from my unit. I think I have a 30 day return. If the price difference is not too great, I will upgrade. I am a nerd and I like my data! lol

The AirSense line are CPAP machines -

AirSense 10 CPAP - no detailed data - about $800 online
AirSense 10 Elite - CPAP machine - Detailed data - about $825 online
AirSense 10 Autroset APAP/CPAP machine - detailed data - about $900 online

With ResMed the each higher level machine can do everything the lower level machines can do plus something (APAP is auto titration as well as CPAP).
I am not a Medical professional and I don't play one on the internet.
Started CPAP Therapy April 5, 2016
I'd Rather Be Sleeping
Post Reply Post Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  CPAP setting feels different on Resmed Vauto vs Elite 10 Sleep Therapy 5 75 8 hours ago
Last Post: Sleep Therapy
  [CPAP] Qantas Flight with Resmed S9 Autoset Lofty 14 489 12-11-2017, 03:35 PM
Last Post: Muncie
Question Resmed S9 Autoset Query. Mutineer 5 101 12-10-2017, 11:25 AM
Last Post: Crimson Nape
  Numbers at glance using Dreamstation in Auto mode TimtheEnchanter 1 111 12-08-2017, 08:33 AM
Last Post: Walla Walla
  ResMed AirSense 10 Autoset - Loud! Jamizer 23 803 11-28-2017, 06:49 PM
Last Post: GordNWT
Information [Equipment] Inside View of a ResMed S9 CPAP Machine SuperSleeper 38 21,223 11-22-2017, 10:28 PM
Last Post: Sleepster
  Resmed Autoset 10 alarm sound Ibiban 15 1,456 11-14-2017, 11:46 AM
Last Post: GrammaBear

Forum Jump:

New Posts   Today's Posts




About Apnea Board

Apnea Board is an educational web site designed to empower Sleep Apnea patients.

For any more information, please use our contact form.